You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Inumiko25 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 22, 2015 1:15 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter 6

intresting story. I Like the way you are going with this. What did he mean by "-You're Queen is Dead."?

Can't wait for the next update.





Reviewer: chelseatygers Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2015 6:19 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter 6

That's a rather extreme reaction, haha. Wonder what happens next.





Reviewer: chelseatygers Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 03, 2015 6:01 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: Chapter 5

Ack, making Kagome clean! That's a nightmare in itself (I'm a major slob). And I freaking love Bach, so yay. Also, who doesn't like sandwiches? I'm pretty sure that, if they exist, they are the real monster and not Inu. Thanks for writing =D

Author's Response: There's going to be a loooooooot of Bach in this story. Mostly because I don't know a lot of other composers from that time period, but also because the music is awesome. Time to do some serious research eh? Thanks again for the amazing review, and I hope that you'll enjoy the next chapter!!!





Reviewer: Rochoa Signed [Report This]
Date: February 22, 2015 4:12 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Chapter 4

Wooo the past two chapters have certainly brought about a lot of changes for Kagome's life haha. I'm glad that Kagome hasn't been charmed yet, and that she's headstrong enough to go up against Inuyasha. And it's always interesting to see Inuyasha's reactions to what she says (man I want to know what's going on in that head of his!), since it appears he hasn't really made much progress in their first month! I'm enjoying where the story's going and I'm really excited to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks!!! I'm glad you're liking the story far, and I hope that you'll continue to!! One of the things that I always disliked was how chill beauty was about everything that was happening to her. Mind you, different time and different place, but it always struck me as "really?? You're just going along with this??". I wanted mine to have a little more fight and put up more resistance, and I'm glad that's translating so well!! Thanks for the awesome review, and I hope you'll enjoy what's to come in chapter 5!!





Reviewer: chelseatygers Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 22, 2015 2:13 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Chapter 4

The plot thickens! And yay, specific update time!

Author's Response: Indeed it does ;). I hope that you will like where it's headed!! Thanks for the great review, and I hope that you'll keep reading!!





Reviewer: chelseatygers Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2015 2:19 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Chapter 3

Yay! New chapter! I love the dialogue here and the way you're shaping Inu's character. It's all very interesting and I can't wait for an update =D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the awesome review and rating, as always!! I hope you'll enjoy the upcoming chapter as much as the previous ones!





Reviewer: Rochoa Signed [Report This]
Date: February 01, 2015 1:04 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2

Ooh I can't wait for their first meeting! Not sure whether to expect something electrifying, explosive, eerie, exciting, edible (ok, now I'm just looking for more words that begin with "e" to keep the pattern haha), etc! I always love a gutsy, danger-prone (intentional or not) Kagome, and Inuyasha seems just as interested in what she's up to. Plus, I'm guessing the "her" is Kikyo (as she's naturally the one people create a backstory for when it comes to Inuyasha), though I'm curious what their history is and why he's so angered at the thought of her. Great chapter and again, really excited for the next chapter!

Author's Response: LOL!!!!!!! Exactly how I feel ;). Dear sweet Kikyo... How do I love thee? Let me count the ways... I obviously can't confirm or deny if you're right, but it does the heart good to know that's who you thought of ;). All secrets will be revealed in due time. And I'm very excited for that time ;). Thanks again for a truly wonderful and AWESOME review!! It means a lot to me :D. I hope that you will keep reading, and I hope that you will enjoy the next chapter as much as - if not more than - this one!!





Reviewer: chelseatygers Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2015 11:27 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2

Yay, an update! Very few errors, none really took away from the story, which is rare and made me happy. And you threw in a little Tinkerbell-like character, which is awesome. AND NOW TIME FOR THE THROWDOWN! I CAN'T WAIT! TEAM INU OR TEAM KAGOME?! I CAN'T DECIDE!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! My beta and I do our best to make sure that there are next to no errors, and we love hearing that people enjoy the fruits of our labors :). I never even noticed that Leala was like Tinkerbell until you said that! Apparently that was the first thing Tequila Blackbird thought too. Me thinks I need to watch Peter Pan again then ;). Thanks again for the kick ass review and rating, and I hope you will enjoy chapter 3 (which will be up sometime this week, but will be submitted tonight for IK to approve :) ).





Reviewer: Rochoa Signed [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2015 8:39 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

Love the first chapter, and I can't wait to see where this story is headed. I have always loved fairytale-inspired stories, and it's always interesting to see how authors adapt their characters to the fairy tale. And I'm glad I'll have something awesome to look forward to on Mondays!! It absolutely is the worst day of the week! Great job and really excited to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!! I couldn't agree more - I adore fairytales too! And Mondays always suck... It's the start of a new week and no one wants that. Thank you so much for the great review, and I hope that you will continue to read!! Thanks again!!





Reviewer: chelseatygers Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2015 9:33 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

Beauty and the Beast is one of my most favorite stories. <3 Not the Disney one, the real one. I was actually reading it a few days ago in my book of fairy tales, since fairy tales are my most favorite kind of story.

I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS. Normally, I only read stories that I feel will have a lemon, since the original reason I got into fanfiction was becase the series ended without a big enough romantic payoff, but the title caught my eye and here I am. You're welcome.

In the story I always knew, the merchant goes after he gets word that one of his ships returned successful from the otherwise disastrous journey, but when he finally gets there, his business partners had already divided the riches among themselves, thinking he was dead (I'm guessing it was like a joint stock company or whatever). Such a dick move. That always made me sad. I do not like sad. Thank you for preventing more sad.

Looking forward to your update! =D



Author's Response: Thank you so much for the amazing review and rating!!!! It's exciting to know someone is reading who is such a big fan of Beauty and the Beast!! I am with you 100% - I prefer the original story to the Disney one, which is why I chose that version for the basis of mine. That being said, you'll see me spiral away from that very soon, if not already. Thank you so much for reading, and I hope that you will continue to read in the future!! Thanks again for such a wonderful review, and the awesome rating!!



You must login (register) to review.