Reviews For Christmas Eve
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: elementqueen Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2015 11:32 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Christmas Eve

I can only imagine!  Great

Author's Response: Thanks!





Reviewer: starred_vans Signed [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2015 3:14 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Christmas Eve

A little late on the review but I've read your work a while back and absolutely loved it (Big League Affair was my favorite!). I've been gone from fanfic for a while too but seeing something written by you, even if it was a drabble is great! I also absolutely loved this one, it was so adorable. Keep up the great work and can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response:

So glad you liked it. Big League Affair was my first fanfic, so it'll always hold a place in my heart. :) Thank you!

 





Reviewer: kmoaton Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2014 1:47 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Christmas Eve

Welcome back and yes, I recognized the sing! :)

Author's Response:

Don't know if I'm really "back," but thank you!

I don't know why, but I've always loved that song. I always hear the Jackson Five version in my head when I sing it. :)





Reviewer: Alpine Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2014 9:31 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Christmas Eve

OMG!! I saw that there was a new story by you and I almost fell out of my chair with glee. It's so nice that you are back. I love this story, it's so very good. I'm glad your back and can't WAIT to see Of Strings again.. that was one of favorite stories.... ever.. Big Hugs and Welcome Back!
Alpine
^_^

Author's Response: Haha, you're very sweet. :) Thanks so much, and yes, I'm working on Of Strings & Kevlar, but it's going to be a long while before I post any of it because I want to finish it before I put anything up. But I'm glad it hasn't been forgotten - it's my big baby. LOL





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2014 2:47 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Christmas Eve

Reviewed over at MM but who knows if the reviews is working yet. Was so glad to you post something.
As for story; Loooved it! and could so picture it as I read. So glad you got to finish it and so very glad to see ya around. Hugzz

Author's Response:

Thank you! I did see a review from MM, but thanks anyway for posting here, too. Has MM been having issues? I'm so out of the loop.

Anyway, I'm glad you liked it. Thanks again! :)





Reviewer: ShouraiChan Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2014 12:02 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Christmas Eve

I cannot tell you what seeing the "A Favorite Author Of Yours Has Posted A New Story" email from ED. And as soon as I saw it was from you, I actually, ACTUALLY cried. ESPECIALLY because I'm rewriting old fanfic from our AdultFanfiction Days, and I was reading over old comments like JUST. THE DAY BEFORE YESTERDAY.And your comments always had me laughing. Oh my God, Selina, Ive missed you so much!!! *HUGS YOU*

Author's Response: You are WAY too sweet. HUGS. Thank you so much. I'm rewriting stuff, too. :) I hope I'm still set up to get notifications for your new stories; I'm hoping to get some time to do some reading at some point. Thanks again!





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2014 10:12 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Christmas Eve

Oh my god! Welcome back! It's soo good to see you writing again!! And the creepy thing is that I was actually thinking about you today lol. No joke, I was thinking about whist fiction I was in the mood for to read after I get out of work and the first one that popped up was that one story of yours where Inu's a baseball player and Kagome becomes a manager or something...I can't think of the name haha. Anyway I've been dying to reread that story for a while now. Moving on, this was adorable! :) I loved it. It was cute and fluffy and you kept Inuyasha in character. Well done! I hope you'll be sticking around for a while; I love your stories!

Author's Response:

Hey! :) Thank you so much. I'm sorry I never responded to your emails way back when. Life got so hairy right around that time, and I didn't reply to anybody. That was really rude of me, and I'm sorry.

And this story! I'm just thankful to get it on paper and out of my head. I've been meaning to write it for years. I'm so glad you liked it - I rushed it a little, so I wasn't sure if I was happy with it. Thanks for reviewing.

And you're thinking of Big League Affair. :)





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2014 8:23 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Christmas Eve

It's great to see you writing again, even if it's just a drabble.  You had me smiling throughout, but when the song was revealed I did LOL.  You haven't lost your grasp of characterization - Inuyasha was exactly how I would imagine he'd be.  A little more confident and secure in his sexuality, perhaps, but no less soft-spoken and immature.  Well, maybe a little less immature. 



Author's Response:

Thanks. I've actually been writing a bit (more on that in my profile), but I can rarely devote any significant amount of time to it anymore. Life happens, eh?

Well, they've been married for seven months or so by this point, so I figure he's come out of his sexual shell a bit, at least with her. I love writing him; he's my second-favorite character to write. You can probably guess my first. :) Thanks for the review.





Reviewer: Tendaji Signed [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2014 8:17 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Christmas Eve

First off, welcome back. I used to read your stuff years ago and enjoyed every single word you wrote. Life gets crazy, though. Second! This was adorable and I loved it. It was light-hearted, it was fun, it was definitely a Christmas story. I love the idea of Inuyasha as Santa, red's his color! It was a good read and hey, I didn't see a bit of rust.

Author's Response: Thank you. That means a lot to me. I'm glad you enjoyed this. As I said, this story has been in my head for years. I'm thankful to finally get it down, because every December, it's been poking me in the brain with a very sharp stick! Thanks for reading.



You must login (register) to review.