Reviews For Deliverance
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2015 8:28 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Deep Thoughts

Hehehehe.. tell yourself that you're not going there all you want, Kagome.  Your body and mind have already gone there, and there's no turning back!  I know it was inadvertent, but hey, at least he got a good eyeful to tempt him back into "maybe women aren't so bad".  XD  

Oh Inu Yasha, your honesty is both so refreshing and hot!  I mean, c'mon, what girl wouldn't be pleased that she's going to be fantasy fuel?  Either that, or I'm crazy...

Somehow I can just see Miroku being into girl groups, and Sango into boy bands.  And I adore the pun on "Kitsune Bi"'s band name.  Go, go, happy threesome!  :D

*growls*  Animal fucker, indeed.  Can I punch that guy in the nose?  Please?  Just because Kagome stopped Inu Yasha doesn't mean I don't want to deck the idiot myself.  Or maybe he's just jealous?  ;)

Er, it's not "taking advantage" when she feels the pull as much as you do.  *gives Inu Yasha a prod*  You already know the truth.  Hopefully Kagome will be able to show him even more (I mean, hiding behind him from the jerk on the street is a pretty big tip-off) that she not only trusts him with her life, but that she is opening up even more quickly to the possibility of a relationship with him.

Author's Response: Hehe. Honestly I was worried the car confession was a little over the top, but I liked it too much not to leave it in and that Kitsune Bi pun just came to me and I knew I had to use it. And Kagome is definitely getting on board with the getting closer. Now if only the stubborn hanyou would give into fate, clearly everyone would be happy.





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2015 8:12 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: Commiserate

You know, I'm absolutely sure I read this chapter before, but it looks like I didn't review.  Bad me!  I have to fix that.  *rolls up sleeves*

Inu Yasha has the right to defend his territory all right, and I'm not just talking about the house.  *waggles eyebrows*

One of the things I always love about Inu Yasha.  He can be so foul-mouthed, then come out with totally sweet lines like: "Keh, seems to me like you might have traded one kind of strength for another through all this shit."  Definitely the wisdom of someone who has lived and learned a lot.

I don't know, but for some reason, it always warms my heart when a guy gets everything a gal needs of his own free will.  And the fact that he thought of things even she didn't makes me squee.  Just one of those little quirks of mine.  :)

Hey, Inu Yasha being good at Go, especially in this universe, makes a lot of sense given his profession, though I'm glad Kagome won at least a little at Mahjong.  Then that revelation about Inu Yasha's past and the tender moment at the end, they remind me why I enjoy your work so much.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! That's one of my favorite lines in this chapter. It just felt like something he would say, not as flattery but as just how he sees it without even realizing how sweet it actually was. I figured since this InuYasha trained he would more of a stratgic mind, especially more than Kagome does. Thanks again since that is a really big compliment considering you know how I feel about your work as well.





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2015 1:25 am
Chapter number: 13
Title: Badass Class

Love this story!!

Author's Response: Thank you!





Reviewer: kitten Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 18, 2015 3:36 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: Badass Class

I'm really loving this story and can't wait to see were it goes. Keep up the great writing hope to read a new chapter soon

Author's Response: Thanks! New chapter is in the works.





Reviewer: brenkyli Signed [Report This]
Date: April 29, 2015 1:28 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: Wake Me Up

I really like this story. I wish it was finished.

Author's Response: Thanks. It will definitely get finished and Im working on it diligently. I should be posting another chapter in a day or two.





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2015 10:38 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: Wake Me Up

Oooh! Loved this! Go Kagome!!! 😁 can't wait to read more!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I plan to update in the next few days.





Reviewer: maru84 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 20, 2015 2:45 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: Wake Me Up

That was an awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!





Reviewer: kitten Signedstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: April 09, 2015 3:33 am
Chapter number: 11
Title: All Along the Watchtower

I'm loving the story, this is new route for these characters in a way I never read before. Keep up the great writing hope to read more soon loving this story

Author's Response: Thanks. I really appreciate it and hope you will keep enjoying it!





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2015 11:05 pm
Chapter number: 11
Title: All Along the Watchtower

Really loving this story!!

Author's Response: Thank you.





Reviewer: QueSeraMara Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 04, 2015 9:44 pm
Chapter number: 11
Title: All Along the Watchtower

Oh my goodness! I adore this story! Cannot wait for the rest. I love how you portray Inu and Kags first meeting, and I also love the twists in the plot. Always keeps me guessing. The characterization too is great, and the sex is fabulous haha! Keep up the greatness! I really can't wait to read more. ^^

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I try really hard to make them feel like believable versions of InuYasha and Kagome so it means a lot to me when someone enjoys the charactorizations.





Reviewer: starred_vans Signed [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2015 2:38 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: Hello Again

LOL, Inuyasha and Kagome having sex on Sesshomaru's couch. I probably would've reacted the same way as Sesshomaru and be like, really guys, use the room I'm letting you use! haha. And I think it's good that now Inuyasha and Sesshomaru have a pretty decent relationship. Keep up the great work and can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, but like InuYasha said he's been alone in the mountains for years so I can't really blame him...lol





Reviewer: elementqueen Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2015 11:09 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: Hello Again

Love this chapter!  I'm glad to see the brotherly love between Inuyasha and Sesshomaru.  Can't wait to read the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you!





Reviewer: elementqueen Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2015 3:24 am
Chapter number: 9
Title: Crash Into Me

That lemon was hot!  Love the passion between kagome and inuyasha.  Can't wait for another update!

Author's Response: Thanks!





Reviewer: starred_vans Signed [Report This]
Date: March 08, 2015 7:09 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: Crash Into Me

Apparently I completely missed this update! Anyways, such a sweet chapter. I also really hope we get to know more about this stalker person soon. Keep up the great work and can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks!





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: March 03, 2015 2:26 am
Chapter number: 9
Title: Crash Into Me

Fantastic couple of chapters. I love the way Sesshomaru got them their special licenses without either Kagome or Inuyasha having to completely follow the rules. The smut this chapter was beautiful and natural, there's something to be said for realism. I can't wait to see what Sango and Miroku's reactions will be.

I noticed a couple word errors but nothing major. "She made a little sound of accent and twisted her fingers in a strand of his hair." I think you meant to put assent instead of accent here.

Again great work and I can't wait to see what you come up with next.



Author's Response: Thanks so much! The licenses thing surprised even me on Kagome's side back when I first got this idea and started working on it because it added some major world building stuff that is coming up fairly soon as well. I'm seriously, I don't want to say moved, since it sounds a little dramatic, but I can't think of a better word right now, by your feedback for this lateset chapter. I do appreciate every review and most especially when what I've written has come across in a way that feel authentic and natural to someone else. rnrnThanks also for pointing out that mistake. I noticed a couple myself when I did a quick read through so I'll defintiely be touching it up. I hope you'll keep enjoying it and I hope to have the next chapter out soon, since it's half done already.





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2015 3:19 am
Chapter number: 8
Title: Finding out place

I absolutely loved this! Can't wait to read more!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I hope to have another chapter out soon.





Reviewer: starred_vans Signed [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2015 8:49 pm
Chapter number: 8
Title: Finding out place

Phew, glad it didn't take Sesshomaru long to find them. Still wonder who this mystery person is though. Also I loved the ending!!! Keep up the great work and can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you! I loved the ending too. That part had been written almost from the day I started this one.





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2015 7:46 am
Chapter number: 8
Title: Finding out place

The hapless romantic here is totally lovin all this! ;)

Author's Response: Thank you!





Reviewer: Limey Signed [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2015 9:22 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Courageous Hearts

I loved the chapter, though I think Inuyasha's 180 in reguards to allowing himself to love Kagome was a little sudden I just couldn't picture it happening that fast. But I do love that they are getting together now. I'm wondering who would dare come to Inuyasha's house, how did they know where he lived and why didn't they go after Kagome when she went downstairs right away. Can't wait for the next chapter... I keep checking everyday since we can't get alerts here like on other sites.

Author's Response: I can definitely understand how it seemed sudden because it was, but the way I look at it he wasn't so much allowing himself to love her, since he was already there, instead it was more of him making a conscious decision to let go of his fear and admitting to himself that he loves her. Basically when he felt the essence of who she is in her reiki as she helped him start healing the stark difference in her and Kikyou was too clear for him to go on using his fear as an excuse to keep her at arms length. The next chapter definitely answers some of you questions, but as to why they didn't go after Kagome right away, she caught 'feel' of them when they were scoping the place out. I think everything else those is explicitly explained in the next chapter. And after that novel, thanks for taking the time to review and I'm glad you are enjoying the fic so far. I really do appreciate it.





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2015 3:33 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Courageous Hearts

Yeah he finally stopped running from her! Sesshomaru obviously has Tensaiga so even if the worst should happen Inuyasha will still be okay. Plus Inuyasha has some pretty good incentive to keep himself alive even without his brother's sword.
Amazing writing as always, there were a few grammar things that I noticed that I wasn't sure if they were correct or not. In the first paragraph " He kept his hand pressed over his side as she ran back towards home." I believe she is supposed to be he. In the 4th paragraph "It wouldn’t be their first moonless night he’d spent that way and it probably wouldn’t be the last." I think the word their is supposed to be his. Those were the only ones I noticed. Keep up the great work, I look forward to more.

Author's Response: I'm glad you caught that because I was definitely trying to imply that he has his sword too. Thanks for the heads up on the mistakes. I'll go back and fix those. I'm glad you enjoyed it!





Reviewer: starred_vans Signed [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2015 3:09 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Courageous Hearts

LOL, 'don't make me die a virgin!' Even though it was a pretty serious moment because Inuyasha was injured and everything, I thought that was such a HILARIOUS thing for Kagome to say during that time. Also hmm, I wonder who's out there. Hope you had a great holiday and keep up the great work! Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Yup, she was hoping the shock factor of it would get through to him and it worked.





Reviewer: Deviiltjee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2014 2:14 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Conflicted

yay update !

Author's Response: :) Was out of town for Thanksgiving, and with kids it is a busy time of year, but I'm definitely still working to get updates out for both my WIPs as quick as I can. Thanks.





Reviewer: starred_vans Signed [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2014 5:55 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: False Face

So when I saw that her stalker person was Hojo I thought "Okay, so Hojo's the crazy psycho in this story." Then when I found out this Hojo person is an imposter I was like "What?! Then who is it?!" I also read this chapter at night the other night and got a little freaked out lol. And haha, ohh strip poker. Anyways can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. All will be revealed in time. Mwahahah! LOL





Reviewer: inusgirlkagg Signed [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2014 12:02 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: False Face

This one is starting out great! I can't wait to find out the reason why the hojo imposter is obsessed with kagome!

Author's Response: Thank you. Not sure exactly when that question will get answered but it definitely will at some point.





Reviewer: starred_vans Signed [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2014 10:31 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Deep Thoughts

Okay you were right. This chapter did turn my frown upside down lol =) Loved the conversation in the car and I'm also curious to see who her stalker person is.

Author's Response: I'm glad! I hoped it would be funny and not too over the top. We'll definitely find out more about the stalker of course but as of right now we are a little ways out from that. Thanks for taking the time to review! It really does make my day.



You must login (register) to review.