Reviews For Deliverance
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Misarae Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 01, 2016 10:23 pm
Chapter number: 19
Title: I'll Keep you Safe

That's right, Inu Yasha! Kagome is yours, and you two have always deserved happiness with each other. And it really shows his compassionate heart that he feels sorry for those who don't know what he has now found. Not that he would ever admit such things aloud, though. Or at least, not to anyone besides Kagome. ;) And I still adore Kitsune-Bi! I can definitely say "I ship it!" They also provided just the right touch of humor that I think not only Kagome and Inu Yasha, but the readers needed with all the serious stuff going on.

You've been in my thoughts a lot since I know you're going through so much, but seeing your update today put such a huge smile on my face. My day hasn't been as rough as yours have been lately, so thank you for still taking the time to write and share your talent and the amazing stories in that head of yours!





Reviewer: Inumiko25 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 14, 2015 2:05 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: Illumination

Please Update! I am dyeing to know who is after Kagome and I want to see little puppy eared Inu Babies! Love the story so far.





Reviewer: Furostomi-chan Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 03, 2015 3:28 am
Chapter number: 16
Title: Illumination

Wow, and oh my gosh! I spent today reading the entire story so far and it was beyond amazing. The AU you have created is rich and interesting, and the way you have placed each character within the universe is fascinating. The relationship dynamic between Inuyasha & Kagome fits so well with the setting. I also enjoyed the creation of three sets of laws human, youkai and holy. I can't wait to read more of this amazing work. On the technical side I caught a few spelling and grammar errors; none so jarring that they killed my enjoyment. Most seemed like speed in writing errors, like trying to get it all down when the muse struck. I am a huge rereader of my favorites; when I do that expect to see comments for every chapter. So, that tells you how amazing this is I didn't stop reading until I had to.
Cheers and I hope the muses inspire you again soon!





Reviewer: SlyPieXD Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: September 13, 2015 7:22 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: Where We Belong

Kawaii! I dunno why it felt so short.. It was pretty lasting! Wonderful job on the chapter! Their relationship is so nice! :3

Author's Response: Thank you!





Reviewer: SlyPieXD Signed [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2015 3:30 am
Chapter number: 14
Title: You and Me

Awe... The chapter already ended... It was good tho so it's okay. I'll be waiting for the next! Yay! Good luck! :3

Author's Response: Thanks!





Reviewer: Indian Signed [Report This]
Date: July 15, 2015 1:10 am
Chapter number: 14
Title: You and Me

First, I would like to say amazing story and so far I am completely enraptured. However if this story, with incredible potential and 're-readability', goes hiatus or unfinished like the others I will cyberly strangle you all. That being said, I look forward to the journey you will take me on with Deliverance

Author's Response: Barring a RL catastrophy, I will not be putting this on hiatus or leaving it incomplete. I may not always get to update as much or as quickly as I would like or intend to but I have every intention of finishing this fic. I'm glad you are enjoying it and I hope you will continue to do so.





Reviewer: starred_vans Signed [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2015 9:58 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: You and Me

Awww, such a cute chapter! Love how we get to see little glimpses of how they're going to be as parents. And it looks like we get a little more information on who this mystery person is. Also for some reason I though Akemi was an inu hanyou. And LOL aww Kouta, he sounds like a little cutie. Keep up the great work and can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks!





Reviewer: inuhimefan Signed [Report This]
Date: July 09, 2015 4:15 am
Chapter number: 14
Title: You and Me

This chapter makes me squeal in delight!! So cute! So precious! So gives hints of the parents they will be in the future and I honestly can't get enough of this! Love your characters, the plots, the trials, the emotional up and downs they endure, and the love-making scenes are not bad either. Good luck w/ your creative flow so readers like me can enjoy the continuation of your stories one day. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you. I wish I could write faster but I am always thinking about/working on my stories so there will be more to come for sure.





Reviewer: inuhimefan Signed [Report This]
Date: July 09, 2015 3:55 am
Chapter number: 13
Title: Badass Class

I have a question, is Kouta your version of Shippou? They seem very similar and they are both very, very adorable. Akemi sounds so cute I want to squeal and I definitely enjoyed how Kagome handled those arrogant fools. That made me want to laugh. And is Kouta going to be their first pup- I think it'd be great if he was, until he has a little sister or brother old enough to play with. I'm also real overjoyed Sakura and Rikuto had their new hatchling safe and sound. This story gets better and better even with the slight errors in grammar but it is still a great story! Thanks again!

Author's Response: Thanks! Kouta actually was Shippou at first, but when I decided to use Shippou for something else so I had to change it. I'm glad you are enjoying it and I hope you;ll be satisfied with how it progresses.





Reviewer: inuhimefan Signed [Report This]
Date: July 09, 2015 12:21 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: Wake Me Up

Way to go Kagome!! That's the kind spit-fire miko we all know and love! She so put those prejudiced fools in thier place and she didn't have to threaten not one. I love it! Hopefully Kagura and Sesshomaru can look past their own insecurities and they can become as close mates as Sango, Miroku and of course Kagome and Inuyasha. Looking forward to more!! Thanks soo much!! :) :)

Author's Response: Thanks!





Reviewer: inuhimefan Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2015 7:58 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: Hello Again

Ha, ha, ha! I love when Sesshomaru can admit he doesn't totally hate Inuyasha as much as he'd like others to believe. And it is even better when the two of them can work together while still having a much more friendly rivarly going on. Once again this ch is awesome and I so look forward to another, and another, and ... another. Thanks again! :) :) :)

Author's Response: Yup! I can't see them being buddy, buddy type brothers, ever, but in canon Sesshomaru definitely could have killed InuYasha at like any point before he got the Tessaiga so there has to be something there that kept him from doing it as much as he likes to say he's going to. Thank you for reviewing!





Reviewer: inuhimefan Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2015 5:25 pm
Chapter number: 8
Title: Finding out place

This keeps getting better! I so enjoy every chapter. I can't wait for more to read! Thanks again! Also I can't wait to see the adorable pups!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And you are in luck because I updated today!





Reviewer: Misarae Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2015 11:12 am
Chapter number: 13
Title: Badass Class

Well, at least now we know that at least in this case, snake hanyou are born like human babies, rather than poor Sakura having to try and birth an egg!  Congratulations to her and Rikuto! 

And that's Kagome.  Completely oblivious to the fact that she's standing there in just a bra.  Thankfully there's one possessive inu hanyou there to get her covered back up again.  I know I've said this a million times, but make it one million and one: they are SO true-to-character.

I love Kouta more and more as this chapter goes on.  "Badass Class" indeed!  Though I think both Kagome and Inu Yasha are in that class.  ;)  Since he's an orphan, I hope they get to adopt him eventually.  I can't think of two better people to be his parents, even if Inu Yasha is "just a hanyou" (which I'm sure that notion will get knocked out of Kouta's head sooner rather than later).

Ooo, naughty, naughty, you two!  But well needed and deserved.  Short and sweet, but very steamy, and I don't mean from the shower alone.  And of course, the lovely banter.

This was just what I needed to cheer me up this morning.  Thank you!

Author's Response: I never even thought of that and could not imagine her laying an egg... lol. Though not I think about it, I stand by the humanoid baby since the mother is human. In my mind it makes more sense for that sort of thing to be dependent on the mother's species. I actually have a plan for Kouta that might suprise you, but I hope you can get behind it. I'm glad it cheered you up, but not glad you needed cheering. Hope you are doing okay!





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2015 10:56 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: Wake Me Up

This whole chapter is so wonderful, I just couldn't stop reading, and even now my mind is just going "Bwuh" trying to get my thoughts together instead of just one big, long squeeing sound!  Punctuated with "GO KAGOME!"

"Divine inspiration", indeed.  :)  I'm grinning like an idiot at that wonderful put down of those prejudiced jerks.  And then in the arena, too bad that jackwagon didn't volunteer themself to be the guinea pig to prove that Kagome can heal.

It's good to see Toutousai and Kagura in this.  I can't wait to see what their future roles will be in this story.  Kouta is absolutely adorable.  And I hope the snake youkai, Sakura, and their hatchling have a good and happy future.

Only one more chapter left!  I know there was a long gap between my last reading spree, but I can't not read the next chapter, even though that's all for now.  *eagerly clicks to the most current chapter*

Author's Response: Thank so much! I'll admit I had my doubts about the addition of a sort of reiki wielders organization when it came to me - since I have no outline ever, jut a vague idea of where a story is headed then it's fly by the seat of my pants time... lol. I'm glad it feels like it fits. We'll definitely see more of Kagura and Toutousai, though I have yet to decide if we will see Rikuto, Sakura and hatchling again, but I think we probably will.





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2015 10:41 am
Chapter number: 11
Title: All Along the Watchtower

*snicker*  "Forceful personality", indeed, Miroku.  *grin*  Inu Yasha wouldn't be Inu Yasha without it, as is so plainly stated in the next couple of paragraphs.  I know you keep claiming that you don't write Miroku and Sango that well, but I definitely beg to differ.  They feel very genuine, especially in this universe, so please don't sell yourself short.  And of course I have to squee over Inu Yasha's pure confidence that their honeymoon will become reality, come hell or high water.

Awww.. a double wedding would be totally awesome.  I hope Miroku's wish comes true!  And I know that feeling of powerlessness all too well.  I'm very happy for Kagome that she's learning how to use them, too.

That "kicked puppy" line is wickedly clever, and it gets the image across perfectly.  It is a little scary to be so personally invested, and yet, it is something one can draw an amazing amount of strength from.  As I'm sure will become very clear to Inu Yasha as things progress.

The little girl talk was both so sweet and so hot.  Then that little interaction at the end.. *happy fangirl sigh*  Absolutely lovely!

Author's Response: Thanks. I guess maybe it is better said that I'm not as comfortable writing Miroku and Sango and that it takes me longer to write their interactions than it does for my SUPER OTP. (Inu/Kag 4EVA) I'm glad hey feel true to character- since you know how important that is to me.





Reviewer: inuhimefan Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2015 1:55 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: False Face

wow! wow! wow! for a second I really thought it might be Hojo but you turned it around with such a clever shift of words that are actually more subtle if you think about, that I really enjoyed over all. This is shaping up very well and I can see the blooming trust they put in each other. Whoever this staker is, although I'm pretty sure I know who it is, is going to be in for a big surprise when Inuyasha catches him!! Make him hurt, make him hurt bad please. Thanks again!! So looking for more!

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you continue to enjoy it. I can promise you that the stalker will get what is coming to him eventually.





Reviewer: inuhimefan Signed [Report This]
Date: July 06, 2015 3:00 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Deep Thoughts

I'm liking this more and more. You have done a great job building up the characters' relationships even if though it's only a few chapters in, I can tell they are going to be developed over time and as a reader I want to care about what happens to each one. Thank you again!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I admit this wasn't the fic I was originally going to start posting but I was loving how it was turning out so much that I couldn't resist sharing it. The next chapter for this one is really, REALLY close to being done. I've got one more scene to write and then it should be up.





Reviewer: inuhimefan Signed [Report This]
Date: July 06, 2015 1:48 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Hope

I am excited to read the rest of this story. I feel so bad for Kagome!! I am very curious to see what happened to Inuyasha and why Sesshomaru had to do whatever it was he did. Thanks so much!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review, it really does make me happy to know when someone else is enjoying my fics! All wil be revealed and I hope you continue to enjoy!





Reviewer: starred_vans Signed [Report This]
Date: May 30, 2015 10:30 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: Badass Class

Gahhh!! Sorry about the super late reviews! I've been super busy with school and relocating (again -_-). But great last chapters! I love how Kagome is in her own class and how Kouta called it the badass class haha! Also go Kagome! Putting all of them in their place! So sad that they were basically held hostage because they were youki. Keep up the great work and can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Hopefully it won't be too long of a wait since the next one is almost done.





Reviewer: Misarae Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2015 11:21 am
Chapter number: 10
Title: Hello Again

Sneaky Inu Yasha, though I understand the whole being a decent cook, but it's a bother to do thing.  Yet I think Kagome is definitely worth going through the "bother" every once in a while.  ;)  And the way he held her while she did the dishes, that's another little squee spot for me.

And now we have some wonderful world and character building.  I like the names for the various classes of reiki users.  *snickers*  I know Miroku's intentions truly are honorable, but he deserves all the teasing if he was as much of a ladies' man before he met Sango as he was in canon.  And it warmed my heart at hearing the other motive of not wanting to give up his friendship with Inu Yasha.  Best friends to the end, all of them!

You just made me burst out laughing again with Kagome's ear rub making Inu Yasha's foot tap against the floor.  BWAHAHAHA!  I know he protests he's not a dog, but, but.. it's irresistable!  And shows exactly how comfortable he is with her.  Ah, new lovers.  Good on Miroku and Sango for slipping out when it was becoming obvious where things were headed.  I know it probably wasn't fully intentional, but it was still funny for Sesshoumaru to come in just as Kagome was thinking about what they were doing in someone else's house!  Thank goodness that youkai aren't prudish.  :D

I really like the idea of having Inu Yasha and Kagome move in to a place where Inu Yasha and his mother lived.. again.  And I can definitely see that Sesshoumaru would be really bored if there were no one to challenge him.  I'm sure Inu Yasha, Kagome, and their future pups will continue to make his life exciting!  ;)  I also had to chuckle at Sesshoumaru making occasional random demands, just to see how far his "yesmen" will go.

Argh, alas, I must now depart for that nasty thing called reality.  *sigh*  But at least there are a few more chapters to tempt me back once I can retreat into my nest again!

Author's Response: Even in canon for all that Miroku rubs butts, he really does value his calling and his relationship with Sango and InuYasha and Kagome. Sesshomaru totally did it on purpose a small payback for InuYasha's impudence. Hopefully I'll have even more to tempt you with soon.





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2015 10:35 am
Chapter number: 9
Title: Crash Into Me

Enter Miroku and Sango.. eventually!  I'm glad that Inu Yasha and Kagome are finally realizing that Sango and Miroku have been subtly prodding them towards each other this whole time.  Of course, Kagome being in true danger was and is the perfect setup, but they would want their friends to be happy.

"Now I know she was probably worried I’d meet someone like you and realize that I could do better.” - You got it, Inu Yasha.  And you probably would have.  But then Kagome probably wouldn't have been in possessed!Hojo's direct line of sight, and we might not have this wonderful story.  *grin* 

"Neither one of us has to be perfect for us to be perfect together.” - This quote right here, I want to frame it.  It's absolutely beautiful, and so incredibly true.  It sums them up perfectly, and how I think love should truly be.  *cheeks are starting to hurt from smiling so much*

These two are just TOO freaking adorable.  Seriously.  Poor Kagome.  There is much to be learned from research, but some things need practical experience.  But I'm sure that she will get quite a lot of practice, especially as she has discovered how wonderful giving can be.  :)  And she is most definitely a natural.  I love these two together, so much, and in so many ways.  Inu Yasha, being awed by her love for him, Kagome being reassured that her lack of experience in no way detracts from his adoration of her.  In fact, I get the distinct impression he's enjoying every moment of her experimentation.

I think this is one of the many reasons I also like the healing saliva trope.  It comes in so handy!  Of course, I giggled when Inu Yasha shook off after their shower.  Then that ending.  As Inu Yasha said, if the world would just go away, they'd probably stay naked and in bed for a very long time.  Unfortunately, reality encroaches, and they're not quite that friendly with Miroku and Sango.  ;)  Underwear-less Kagome, talk about tempting a dog with a nice treat...

Author's Response: Thanks. Like I said I ended up posting this one instead of something else because I was liking it so much. It's good to know I'm not the only one. It's not obvious or anything that InuYasha and Kagome are my OTP is it? lol.





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2015 10:11 am
Chapter number: 8
Title: Finding out place

Choo-choo!  Fluffy Express!

Er, sorry.  I'm having far too much fun finally having a chance to catch up on reading this.  I'm taking me time, dangit.

I love the little detail, and I completely agree with Kagome that seeing just random naked people is much, MUCH different from seeing the person you are attracted to and falling in love with naked.  I also had to grin at her politely ignoring his reaction to her touch, even if said touch is purely professional.  If you had any doubts, Kagome...

Ah, Inu Yasha is such a great, "bratty" little brother.  I do like how in your stories, Inu Yasha and Sesshoumaru aren't always at each others' throats, and actually act more like siblings.  It's refreshing.  :)  And adorable.

Oh ouch.  Danged Big Bad!  That was a house with a lot of fond memories, you asshat!  I know, I know, that's what they do, but still!

“So I can find and kill this bastard legally but I don’t actually have to work for you. Give me a fucking pen already.”  - Couldn't have said it better, Inu Yasha!
All right!  I know Kagome didn't want to officially be a miko, but I can see all the ways in which this is for the best, and Sesshoumaru is indeed crafty to have thought of all possible contingencies.  And as always, Inu yasha's "checklist" for them made me squee.  It's the same as my checklist.  :D


*happy sigh*  And oh, it's beyond any doubt that they are truly meant for each other.  The lemon was so sweet, yet so hot, kind of like the middle of a lava cake.  And then that ending.  I am dead.  My heart just burst.  Those six lovely, lovely words.  Once again, she frees and binds him again with just a single breath, and he obviously couldn't be happier.  I hope they have his ears, too!  ;)

Author's Response: No need to apologize. I am having the same level of fun reading your reviews. I was so excited when I saw my email notification pop up. Those two will never be BFF's they are too different but I like it when they manage to come to a place where they tolerate each other on the outside and actually like each other at least a little on the inside. As for Kagome being a registered miko, well we aren't done with the suprises yet on that front. *wink. That end is probably my favorite part of this chapter if that tells you anything. :)





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2015 9:48 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Courageous Hearts

I enjoyed!  I enjoyed!  Even if I am late.  ^_^;;

Good old Inu Yasha.  Having his guts a hair's breadth away from spilling out, and he's fine.  *snort*  Sure you are, pal.  But nothing like a good wounding to let some smarts into that thick skull of his.  ;)  Kagome is NOT Kikyou.  I'm also not at all surprised that Kagome was a trauma nurse, and it comes in very handy right now.  Ah yes, and especially a wounding coupled with his human night.  Another thing I love about your stories.  You don't drag out any misunderstandings.  They actually talk it out, sooner rather than later.  Which of course always further cements in my mind that this truly is my OTP.

"I haven’t said her name in three years, not even in my thoughts, not until tonight but I can now, because if I’m with you she can’t hurt me anymore."

Gosh darnit.  I had to pause and grab my Kleenex box here to dry my eyes so I could read the rest.  So simple, yet so heartbreaking and squee-worthy at the same time.

And of COURSE they're just getting together and the Big Bad shows up to interrupt.  Argh!  Though I'm sure the adrenaline rush will also help things.  Nothing like being in mortal peril to get the motor running (I know, I'm terrible.  Inu Yasha's wounded and I'm cheering them into the bedroom LOL).

My heart is in my throat and I'm laughing all at the same time.  I know at least for me personally, it is easier to keep going for someone else's sake than for your own, and then Kagome HAD to throw that extra little incentive in there.  XD  Way to go, Kagome!  Then that echo back to canon and the spider heads.  Can't help it, I love it.

Ah, Sesshoumaru.  Man, er, youkai of few words, but when things need doing, he gets them done.  I have faith that help is imminent.  Hang on Inu Yasha and Kagome!

Author's Response: Yeah, he's totally fine. If he'd gotten injured a little closer to sunset those guts would have been out since in my mind he'd actually put them back in and let the wound close a little before heading home, knowing it was better to cut it close than end up with his guts out as a human. The are definitely my OTP. I can't stand to make the misunderstandings last too long. Plus they are both true adults here not teenagers. They have to grow up a little at least. When appropriate I can never resist the chance to throw in something that harkens back to canon.





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2015 9:24 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Conflicted

GAH!  YOU TWO!  *beats them over the head with a clue bat, Inu Yasha getting double whacks*  I know, we're only a handful of chapters in, but after that kiss?  Dang!  Dude, you're falling for her despite yourself.  I have a feeling that they both probably closed that distance for an actual kiss.  The heart wants what it wants, despite the mind getting in the way.  *huffs*  It makes for a great story, honestly.  You just know me.  :)

I love the banter on the stairs.  At least Kagome found a way to "explain" it, and I love that she's regaining enough confidence in herself to respond to Inu Yasha's teasing with a zinger of her own, even if it is a fib.  ;)

And yet another reason I always love your interpretation of Kagome.  She's kind, but she has that core of steel, and I can definitely relate with wanting to feel stronger again.  Then the ending of this chapter, oh the ending!  Just like canon, she will always be by his side, and I have every faith that she will continue to heal his heart so her own dreams can come true.  *wistful sigh*

Author's Response: Yeah, we both know InuYasha is just delaying the inevitable. Hehe, I know you love your banter and I'm surprised her pants didn't catch on fire, since that was an outright lie, and not just a fib. Hehe. You know how I feel, that I could never see Kagome as nothing but a bitch or a whiner or anything like that. I can't even imagine going through all the stuff she did at 15 and I sure as heck wouldn't have been as compassionate towards Kikyou.





Reviewer: Misarae Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2015 9:07 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: False Face

Hojo's eyes turned red for a second?  Uh-oh.. I think I know why Akitoki's acting like he is, or at least, since that party.  And Inu Yasha is right on all accounts.  It's always wisest to listen to your gut, and if Kagome had gone with him, who knows what might have happened to her?  I understand both sides, blaming herself, even if she had nothing to do with what possessed!Hojo did (I'm calling him that for now).

*snicker*  I love the "or do" following his reminder about not leaving the door open.

Why am I not surprised that the police were probably paid off?  *sigh*  Poor Kagome.  As to the snow, the nose knows.

I couldn't help but laugh at Kagome probably "eating crow for dinner".  I really like the variation on the old saying.  Then of course, what a perfect excuse to finally rub his ears.  And we all know what that does to him (at least, in fanon)  ;)

*lets out the breath she'd been holding*  Well, at least we know why Kouga's pack were on Inu Yasha's land now.  It wasn't for nefarious purposes after all.  Whew.  Though I had no doubt if it was someone or something nasty, if Inu Yasha didn't take care of it, Kagome would.  Nice of Inu Yasha to hand her that sword.  Hopefully her instincts would help her use it.

Author's Response: You are the first person to mention that. I thought it was super obvious but no one else seemed to notice. You know I had to get that first ear rub in there somewhere soon :)



You must login (register) to review.