Reviews For Man Like That
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: AroundTheWorld Signed [Report This]
Date: November 29, 2015 7:19 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: What You're Stepping In

So, I just finished reading all the chapters you have out for this story, but couldn't decide what chapter to comment on. So I picked this one at random. :D And holy shit am I glad I found you. You are hilarious. And I love you. And may you be ever in the favor of the muses (because I'm selfish and hope you'll finish this story). Btw, LOVE the way you characterized Kagome. And Souta. Because I AM his hippy side. Lol. Can't wait for more!





Reviewer: Rochoa Signed [Report This]
Date: April 29, 2015 3:15 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Do You Really Wanna Do This

(Whoops I don't know why the other half of my review was cut off, but here it is!) Your writing is very revealing and yet leaves a lot of space for my imagination. I think my favorite little exchange of the chapter was when Kagome said that Inuyasha should be wooing her, and it seems that he takes it a very different way than she intended at first. I like to imagine all the things that might have run through his head if his first thought was that she wanted him to hit on her, and you know that feeling when someone you like suggests for the first time that he/she might like you back? That's what I keep imagining is going through him for that split second before she brings him back to reality. Haha sorry I'm just rambling now, but point is: really liked this chapter and can't wait to read the next update!





Reviewer: Rochoa Signed [Report This]
Date: April 29, 2015 3:13 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Do You Really Wanna Do This

Woot finally got around to reading this and I still love that Kagome punched Kouga hahaha.  I can't get over it because it's one of those things that seems so...in character for her yet so out of it, too.  I like the bits and pieces of history between InuKag that we're getting each chapter (even though the impulsive part of me always wants to know everything that happened in one sitting and just wants them to get together!! but I know it will be much more gratifying in the end if I wait for it >.





Reviewer: Rochoa Signed [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2015 2:05 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: All The Kicking And Screaming

Woo this chapter was fantastic! Haha I love all the little hints Inuyasha/the people around Kagome give throughout that he may not have disliked her as much as she probably thinks! Kagome is so feisty and funny and relatable, and LOL I can't believe she punched Kouga. Add me to the list of people who didn't see that coming haha. I'm glad he made an appearance either way, because I've always been a fan of Kouga in fanfics, and I can't wait to see what you do with him!

Great job, and please update when you can :D!

Author's Response: Hehehe. Thank your for this amazing review, it made me laugh :D Expect an update pretty soon. I still need to catch up with your latest update! GAH! So many things to do!





Reviewer: chelseatygers Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 03, 2015 5:46 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: When You Get Mad

I must say that this story is one of my most favorite-y favorites ever. Something about it just feels like I'm watching a movie and that makes me feel a little less weird as I snicker to myself in the dark silence of my room. I am sooooooooo curious as to how you're going to bring about to InuKagness, too. I have my theories but they are most likely waywayway off because I always let my imagination run away with me. Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Teeeheee! Thank YOU! I'm interested in your theories. Who knows, maybe some are actually correct? :)





Reviewer: cesuraee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 02, 2015 6:46 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: When You Get Mad

I get so excited reading this story, it probably can't be considered normal. Seriously, this story just calls to some part of my soul, and I'm practically feeding off of your words. You are doing brilliant work here with this fic. Every piece of it just brings some new light to the table, and I can honestly say that waiting for the next installment is always the best kind of agony. There is no way to know what to expect in the coming chapters, so all I can do is wait and wonder.

 I am truly loving Kagome's characterization. She's got the brash sort of honesty, and she loves her family but there are still issues present. It's so real, and you've made such great descriptors available that I can practically see the play by play. 

 I'll be reading your other works here in a moment, because Kinky Week is by far one of my favorite weeks :D. 

 Keep up the fantastic work, and as always thank you for sharing!



Author's Response: Ohhh, really? THANK YOU :) I don't know whether another Kinky Week is around the corner but at least I'm updating this story. Sometimes I feel frustrated because I can't explain everything since this is told in first person but I guess that's what patience is about. And every question will be answered, eventually. Thank you again for this amazing review, you made my day!





Reviewer: woahbob Signed [Report This]
Date: February 25, 2015 3:23 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: When You Get Mad

YAY omg I hope you update soon! Eek cliffy

Author's Response: Hehe, sorry about the cliffhanger but every question has an answer :)





Reviewer: Deviiltjee Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2015 8:02 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: When You Get Mad

yeah! finaly an update.

i'm gonna read it again because i forgot the plot a little. sorry,

but thnx for the update

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I'm sorry, I'll make sure to update faster so that this doesn't happen again :)





Reviewer: widooow Signed [Report This]
Date: December 03, 2014 11:01 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Where That Came From

Kagome and her thoughts are absoloutely hilarious. I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm currently working on that update!





Reviewer: cesuraee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2014 4:28 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Where That Came From

This story, oh my god, this story. I don't think that I have words to describe how amazing I find this whole concept. From the beginning I knew that InuYasha was just pretending that he didn't know her, but that reveal. It was amazing. It's almost like he purposely laid out that grain of truth for Kagome to figure out, because she obviously wasn't understanding all on her own. Amazing.

Also, your writing is fantastic. Everything weaves together in such a nice and fluid way that I have no problem being sucked into this fic. I'm eager to see how this story turns out.

It is safe to say that I am sufficiently hooked on your story. I will be looking at more of your work in the coming days! You're fantastic.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: My darling! Thank you for this incredible review. I need to check out your new story, too; I promise I will once I update everything I need to. I. Can't. Wait. I'm so hooked on everything you write.





Reviewer: Sheii611 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 16, 2014 3:49 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: Where That Came From

I knew he knew her!! Great story thus far, had me cracking up with laughter at every sentence. Can`t wait to see where it goes.



Author's Response: Hahaha, yes he just had to know her. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!





Reviewer: Yma Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 14, 2014 6:12 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: Where That Came From

Yes! Definitely liked this chapter! Can't wait to read more!!! How's this all gonna turn out? Everyone lives Inu so much as 'kikyo's' fiancé.. Hmmm. I love the angst! Eagerly awaiting more! :)

Author's Response: Well, I have a lot in store for this fanfic so hopefully you'll keep reading. Thanks for reviewing :)





Reviewer: chelseatygers Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 11, 2014 10:47 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Where That Came From

Bumbumbummmmm. SUSPENSE. I love it. Oh god, the glue part made me cringe. I've been very protective of my hair since I walked into the wrong salon when I was 10 and came out looking like an idiot, so I can understand Kagome's pain here.

I don't want to encourage you to develop, say, a cocaine habit, but all I'm saying is I would totally fund that addiction if it made you stay awake and write, haha. 



Author's Response: Hahahaha. Yeah, I'm very protective of my hair too. Not so long ago I asked for bangs and they were so thick they made the back of my head look incredibly flat. Well, never again. I'm keeping my long layered haircut and that's it. Thank you for reviewing! And brace yourself, next chapter is coming!





Reviewer: woahbob Signed [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2014 8:28 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: What You're Stepping In

Neeeeed moooreeeeee ;____;
lol pls update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for your reviews my lovely! I'm so happy you're enjoying it this much. I hope you will like the upcoming chapter. :)





Reviewer: woahbob Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 05, 2014 7:00 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Really Wanna Wake You

forgot to rate :-*





Reviewer: woahbob Signed [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2014 7:58 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: What You're Stepping In

I love this story! I especially love the dynamic between Kag and Inu...its so exciting to me. P.S Kagome's POV is so perfect lmao





Reviewer: chelseatygers Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 26, 2014 8:54 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: What You're Stepping In

I normally don't like reading first-person POV fanfiction, but you've made Kagome's voice fun and refreshing and it all just fits so well without the least bit of unintentional awkwardness. Well done! Keep going!

Author's Response: Hey, dear! Thank you! This is the first time I write a first-person POV story so it sometimes feel weird when I work on it but thankfully, reading it isn't just as weird. :)





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2014 8:51 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Really Wanna Wake You

Lmao, bitch got some bad luck. I'm seriously interested in this.

Author's Response: Hahaha, exactly. Thank you my lovely, I'm posting an update today. :)





Reviewer: chelseatygers Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 14, 2014 6:57 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Really Wanna Wake You

Love this!!! The idea is unique and wonderful and the text is all kinds of awesome and I have nothing but good things to say which would soon bore you, so here's your rating and the obligatory 'update soon plz'.

Author's Response: Thank you dear!! Wow, I'm blushing, hehe. I'm posting an update today!



You must login (register) to review.