Reviews For Fire and Rain
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: JazaraRose Signed [Report This]
Date: November 02, 2014 4:55 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: Under Heaven

Whoa...I definitely did not see Hojo being a crazy psycho rapist happening, such a good plot twist!

 

I really enjoyed this story and I can't wait to read more from you!



Author's Response: Thanks for reading! =D





Reviewer: cesuraee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 02, 2014 6:15 am
Chapter number: 13
Title: Under Heaven

Holy shit.

I'll say it again, because it bears repeating. Ho-ly shit. I was not expecting that. Not at all, and not in the slightest. 

In the last chapter when InuYasha stated he slid in easily I thought nothing of it. I thought nothing of it when Kagome felt no pain, I just brushed it to the back of my mind. Then you reveal the kicker, and I'm shocked. Damn. Hojo was a psycho, and I didn't even see the signs. You can bet that I'll be rereading this at some point to see if I can pinpoint Hojo's insanity. 

Very well done. You had so many twists and turns that I was not expecting. They were all amazing. 

 And of course I enjoyed the fact that Kagome and InuYasha ended up together in the end. My favorite types of story. 



Author's Response: Yay! Haha, at first this was just going to be a short story about Kagome recovering her life and reconnecting with herself and others. And then I just randomly decided to have Hojo be a psycho and it turned out like this! Haha, I prefer to have everyone but Naraku be a villain. Things are just so cliche in fanfiction and there's no suspense when you know who to hate the first time you read someone's name. Thanks for reading! =D





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2014 5:24 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: My Aim is True

Oh shit.





Reviewer: cesuraee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 20, 2014 4:23 am
Chapter number: 11
Title: Giving Up

I can't even put into words how I am feeling right now, because I feel unstable. Kagome is being so strong, just up and leaving like that. I really can't wait to see the backlash of her decision.

Half the time I'm not even sure how to feel about InuYasha. I waver between feeling sorry for him and being mad at him so frequently that I probably feel half of the turmoil Kagome does.

This is filled with such great writing. You make me feel so many things in such a few chapters that I can't even contain myself. I love this. Everything about it is just amazing.

 Keep up the great work, my friend! I can't wait to read the next chapter!



Author's Response: Thank you! I was so worried I made Inuyasha into too much of a douche bag, but I wanted to explore how people would feel if Inuyasha was willing to leave Kikyo for Kagome right off the bat. Part of the reason why Kagome (and the fans) love him so much is that we know he's faithful, even when it seems like he doesn't want to be. His staying by Kikyo is a good characteristic. Kagome was pursued by several guys in the series, yet she only falls for the one guy she knows she can't have, the one guy who keeps pushing her away. So what if he didn't push her away? This chaos.





Reviewer: Deviiltjee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 18, 2014 1:12 am
Chapter number: 11
Title: Giving Up

happy anniversary!!!
your doing great, keep on the good work





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2014 6:15 pm
Chapter number: 11
Title: Giving Up

Oh yikes. Good for her though!





Reviewer: rmsm28rmsm28 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 08, 2014 11:28 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: Being Young and Feeling Old

Aww! My heart pangs whenever you describe Inu :(
I feel the worst for him, then Hojo and "the baby".





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 08, 2014 9:41 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: Being Young and Feeling Old

Wow, short and... well, not very sweet. But man, kudos to Kagome for being the bigger person. Kikyo is the shittiest of sisters. Why can't Inuyasha just divorce Kikyo and get joint custody of the kid? Course then Kagome would be both it's aunt and stepmom. Wow, weird.





Reviewer: Deviiltjee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 01, 2014 9:51 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: The Morning After You

omg!

i did not see that comming.
well the hell with inuyasha for lying about this, just playing them like that!

or maybe kikyo found out and is trying to fuck with her mind.

update soon!! i really want to know what gonna happen next!

sango really need to kick inuyasha in the balls for this...





Reviewer: rmsm28rmsm28 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 01, 2014 1:31 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: The Morning After You

Lol, you really love tacos don`t cha? :p
Sex in taco bell parking lot and eating fish tacos. That last period bit was a good addition, like another slap in face for poor Kagome.

Author's Response: I live in southern California, it's basically Mexico, haha. Taco places and Taco Bells everywhere





Reviewer: cesuraee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 01, 2014 8:04 am
Chapter number: 9
Title: The Morning After You

Finally caught up on all the chapters, and oh man, was that a wild ride. Of course I loved all of it! You're so good at taking us readers to the corners we don't even expect, and then pulling us right into a new angle. It's amazing, and I love it.

Poor Kagome. Poor InuYasha. Poor Kikyou. Poor everybody really. They're all in really messed up places, and it's only going to get worse before it can get better. I really can't wait to see what the next chapter has in store for us, because it's going to be wild. I can already tell. Kagome's going to realize that InuYasha knew about the baby when he slept with her, and that's going to burst her bubble even further. 

Have I mentioned how much I love your angst?

Very well done. I can't wait to read more, and thank you for sharing!





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 30, 2014 2:55 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: The Morning After You

Awwwww. :( I had an idea this would happen. Dammit. Watch it be someone else's though. I just have such a hard time seeing this version of Kikyo stick strictly to Inuyasha. Idk why, nothing specific, just a feeling I've been getting since the chapter Kagome went to the shrine.





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 22, 2014 5:22 pm
Chapter number: 8
Title: Whole Again

Oops! I think Kagome just fucked something up. But yay update!





Reviewer: rmsm28rmsm28 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 22, 2014 2:57 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Heart Between Your Teeth

Aww :(
This chapter felt empty without Inuyasha, but its part of the plot. You know how I love your writing, I feel like a broken record saying over and over again. I need to think of something more or original. -_-

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and your compliments! =D Haha, I was upset when nobody reviewed on this site and it's actually my birthday today, so thank you for the wonderful gift! Inuyasha will return soon, no worries. There are still 6 chapters left to build it up and have it come crashing down and then bring in the abrupt happy ending, haha.





Reviewer: cesuraee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 13, 2014 7:10 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Such a Fool

I am completely in love with this story. You have a beautiful way with words, and a great grasp on story telling. This story is capable of breaking my heart in the most wonderful of ways. Seriously, it takes a lot of talent to be able to make the reader feel as strongly as I feel right now, it's amazing!

I can't wait to see where you go with this story. I am going to wait patiently, cause I'm here for the long haul. Maybe I'm a masochist, but I do love angst. 

Thank you so much for sharing! 



Author's Response: Thanks for your lovely review and flattery that has made my head so big that I'm now too top heavy to walk without tipping over! =D Haha, and buckle your seat belt, for the angst is going to hit hard soon. But hopefully you enjoy the latest chapter.





Reviewer: rmsm28rmsm28 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2014 11:00 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Such a Fool

You stories are always put me through an emotional roller coaster. I was laughing the entire awkward dinner scene and I felt to embarrassed the entire vomiting scene and laughing again imagining Inuyasha racing down the stairs in a lilac towel and soap suds clinging to him . Amazing chapter, I hope you update super soon :)





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2014 7:54 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Such a Fool

Wow, Yash, way to be an asshole. I get where he's coming from but goddamn, what a dick move. Like he has any room to talk.





Reviewer: rmsm28rmsm28 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2014 11:22 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Bye Bye Baby

Omg, why?! No inuyasha action T_T
LMFAOOOO, poor hojo/koga so much money down the drain

Author's Response: Worry not, more InuKag action coming up next chapter! =D





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2014 12:36 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Could It Be You?

Wow, she's popular! This is going to get worse before it gets better, isn't it? And I mean her situation. I did literally lol at the thing about Kagome questioning Koga's intelligence during the kid movie. That was funny shit.





Reviewer: Jazz-13 Signedstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 23, 2014 6:45 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Growing Up in a Hurry

liking it more and more... interesting to see where it goes...





Reviewer: rmsm28rmsm28 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 22, 2014 5:35 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Growing Up in a Hurry

Omg finally! I loveeee voyeurism!! Super well written scene. I was super tense during the whole scene and actually relaxed when she came. I hope there's more to come! :p





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2014 11:41 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Growing Up in a Hurry

Hahahahahahaha, awesome.





Reviewer: Rochoa Signed [Report This]
Date: August 18, 2014 6:26 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: Mr. Duplicity

Whoooo man lots to take in!  I still love and hate Inuyasha so much that I don't even know what to think of him!  Asshole for how he treated Kagome and Kikyo, but I'm such a diehard Inu/Kag deep, deep down, that I am rooting for him now that he admitted what happened after her accident.  Ughhh so much feel everywhere!!!!  Update again when you can!  Lol I'm really enjoying having my feelings toyed with haha!





Reviewer: Rochoa Signed [Report This]
Date: August 18, 2014 6:15 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: That Was My Veil

Omg I just started this story and it's so good while being really heart-wrenchingly difficult to read.  And I'm really, really sorry to hear about your dad and what he/your family went through.  I have a family member that's been hospitalized for a few years (not a coma), so I really empathize with what you went through and what Kagome's went through (even if it's kind of silly to feel that way about a fictional character/story).  I don't know yet how I feel about Inuyasha/Kikyo because we haven't really heard their side of the story, but it was so awful to imagine what Kagome is going through as she processes everything.  Haha I'm sure this is bad since I'm on an Inu/Kag website, but I actually totally think Kagome/Houjo is such a lovely pairing (right now at least haha) just because, from her perspective, he's the one 'real' friend in her life right now!

 

Anyway, I can't wait to read more!



Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, it was tough for a while, but now I kind of just think of it as something interesting I got to experience, as weird as that sounds. I've been sort of worried I made Inuyasha too unlikable and Hojo too likable, which several people pointed out I did in Strictly Taboo, and I'm unsure of whether or not he's going to be perceived as properly redeeming himself later on. Thanks for the review!





Reviewer: Lovely Inu Signedstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2014 3:24 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Mr. Duplicity

I am very interested in this story! I don't think I've personally ever come across a coma related story and I can't wait to see what happens now as she adjusts to life as an adult.



You must login (register) to review.