Reviews For Maintenance
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: kpixy12 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2017 9:36 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Maintenance

Damn that was hot as hades! I probably would've done the same if I was in Kagome's shoes lol. Abso-fuckin-lutely loved it. Please write more stories like this one. it's addicting. :)





Reviewer: sutlesarcasm Signed [Report This]
Date: December 20, 2014 6:07 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Maintenance

This story made me smile and then laugh.  I enjoyed the whole thing.  Definately have to have more confidence in your self.  You have a real talent for story telling.  Build on it, I will follow you, K?

 



Author's Response:

Love your username, sarcasm is amazing.

YAY for smiling and laughing, I am so glad that you enjoyed this story. I was so worried about it, but I'm beginning to (very slowly) get over that. Thank you so much for your vote of confidence, it truly means a lot. Hopefully I continue to impress you.

 Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, also thank you for the follow! It always is a good feeling to hear from devoted readers.

 





Reviewer: Kinky-Hoe Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 13, 2014 8:57 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Maintenance

So, my first question is: where have you been all this time? It is so hard to find a good author, especially since Inuyasha is over and most people went looking for other fandoms. And then, there are people like you, who still have a lot to offer to their readers. Thank you. I think the portrayal of Inuyasha that you provided was incredible. His job suits him perfectly and the fact that he's had blue balls for a year is almost...endearing, hahaha. And the sex--steamy hot why-did-it-have-to-end smut session? Again, where have you been?

As for my second question...

When will you post more stories? You're so talented.

Author's Response:

I have been working up the courage to write and post my InuYasha story ideas. Over the years I have formed so many of them, now I just have to write them out and share them with everyone. It gets easier posting each new one, knowing that at least someone out there will like it. This one was the hardest to do, because I had no idea how it would be received.

I rewatch InuYasha a lot, so it keeps my love for the fandom fresh! Really, it is heart-warming to hear such praise from you, I've loved your work so far! 

I just posted a new one, and I'll be working on another one possibly starting tomorrow. I've got at least two more one-shots that are in the midst of being written, and a 13 chapter story that I'm fleshing out still. One day those will be posted, and I look forward to hearing your thoughts if you have them.

Thank you for reading and reviewing! It means a lot.





Reviewer: elementqueen Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2014 2:22 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Maintenance

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ No words can describe how I feel right now.... xD

Author's Response: No words can describe how reading this made me feel. I'm so giddy, thank you so much for reading and reviewing ♥♥♥





Reviewer: Tendaji Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 23, 2014 7:19 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Maintenance

I find this story amazing. It flowed well and I was more than willing to stay up late just to finish it! I'm glad you worked up the courage to post this because it is a piece of art.

Author's Response:

Well I do feel bad for making you stay up late to finish it, but I am also super flattered! I hope my next piece makes you just as happy!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. Your kind words mean a lot to me!





Reviewer: Ranaka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 30, 2014 4:44 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Maintenance

Holy crap this was hot as hell, and also the story itself was just adorable. I'm in agreement with the other reviewers: you have absolutely nothing to be shy about when it comes to posting your stories. You have a gift for writing. The fact that I read every single word without skimming is a testament to that, as I tend to glaze over paragraphs if it doesn't seem like there's much dialogue coming up. I'm a slow reader, so that's why I'd do that. However, the way you describe Inuyasha's mindset was just so fun to read that I powered through!

Seeing that this was published just last month, I'm really anxious to see what other stories you'll throw up on here. I just joined this site today, and your story is the first I read. I just felt compelled to leave a review (though I usually don't have much to say). I understand if you don't feel like writing, or if you have writer's block, or simply aren't interested anymore...but lack of courage should not be the reason to decide not to post something. Truly, you have NOTHING to fear. You're awesome. I hope you intend to keep up the amazing work! :)

Author's Response:

Oh my, that was just about the highest compliment to ever receive. It seems that we have very similar reading styles, and while it's usually nothing against the writing when I do end up skimming, it does say something when I do read every single word. I am glad that you enjoyed every word, I'm working up to posting another story soon. Hopefully I get it out shortly, and I really hope that you enjoy it just as much.

Welcome to the site! I joined back in 2012 and there are a lot of fun stories to read. I'm sure you'll love all of them. I really appreciate your review, it means a lot! 

I come upon writer's block quite often. Personally I think it's because I lack the proper faith in my story and it makes me over think everything, but I'm working through that! I will be publishing a new story in a few days, so I hope you enjoy that one just as much.

Thank you again for your kind words! It means a lot that you read my work, and the review is just icing on the cake :) So thank you!





Reviewer: QueSeraMara Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 29, 2014 7:31 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Maintenance

I'm so very glad you worked up the courage to post here! This is amazing!! I definitely enjoyed it. I love this universe, and I'm definitely looking forward to anything else you do eventually post. ^^

Author's Response:

I'm working up the courage for my next story as we speak, so hopefully I'll have that one up soon.

I am so glad that you enjoyed this story! It makes me very happy to hear (or I guess read) your kind words. It means a lot. 

I'll hopefully be posting another one-shot again in the next few days. Just got to edit it more, haha. 

Thank you again for reading and reviewing!





Reviewer: Deviiltjee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2014 11:03 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Maintenance

loved it !

Author's Response:

I am so glad you loved it. I hope you enjoy my future work just as much!

 Thank you for reading and reviewing. It means a lot!





Reviewer: Misarae Signedstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 13, 2014 6:29 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Maintenance

My brain is melted.. in the absolute best way.  Trying to find actual words to review with is gonna take a minute.  WAY TOO MUCH HEAT IN HERE!  ;)

 Okay, hot dang that was fun!  You kept the tension going nicely all the way through, building up to a very.. er.. satisfying climax.  Ahem.  Apparently my brain's still a bit melted.  I know it's one of the oldest setups in the book, but I loved it, from their first meeting, to Inu Yasha's history to Kikyou, to his banter with Miroku.  It was all I could do not to scream at the screen whenever the word "service" came up.  Though now I'm thinking Kagome left that "Single Lady Care Package" out on purpose, little minx.

Anyway, as someone else who just recently started getting up the courage to post stuff, PLEASE keep going!  I can't wait to see what else you're working on.  *rests chin on hands expectantly*



Author's Response:

I can't even begin to tell you how glad I am that I was able to make your brain melt, in a good way of course! Your review was spectacular by the way, I'm practically blushing from your praise!

 Considering the amount of time I spent on this, I am so glad that you appreciated all of it. I do quite love the old setups, and I think my next story has the same sort of feel. At some point I'll branch out, but right now I'm having fun dabbling. Oh, I'm quite sure Kagome did leave it out on purpose, it may not have had the desired effect if Miroku was one to happen across it; but it all worked out as she had planned. ;)

I'll be posting new work very shortly, within the next few days or so I hope. Hopefully you like it just as much! I'll be checking out your work in the mean time. 

Thanks again for reading and reviewing. 





Reviewer: Dark_Lady_69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 11, 2014 4:46 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Maintenance

^___^ that was awesome, very detailed :D I'd love to see a sequel to this... Maybe even a short story ^.^

Author's Response:

 Awww you're so kind! ^^

Thank you so much for your review! It means a lot.

At the moment there is no sequel in the works, but there definitely could be later down the line. I have so many other stories that are taking over my brain at the moment. If I think up an idea for a sequel that might work I will give it a shot.





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2014 2:23 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Maintenance

... Woof. Sunny like.

Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing! I am glad you liked it! ^^





Reviewer: chelseatygers Signed [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2014 5:31 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Maintenance

Dude.

Dude dude dude.

POST MORE. DO NOT DEPRIVE ME OF YOUR BRAIN CHILDREN. I NEED MORE. If my demands are not met, I will most certainly cry in a very unattractive fashion, and nobody wants that.

But in all seriousness, I super enjoyed it. I noticed a few typos, nothing that took me out of the story, though, so it's all good.  You were descriptive but not overly so, which was nice. Your interpretations of the characters were quite good and their interactions were spot on. I would have liked a bit more dialogue, but that's just me, and it's a one-shot, so it's not necessary. All in all, you have me very interested in seeing your work. =D



Author's Response:

I'm hoping to have another one up soon! I will not deprive you of my brain children, because we simply cannot have you crying in a very unattractive fashion. I will not stand for it!

 I am glad that you enjoyed it! Yeah... I fear the more I look at it the more errors I see... I really need to just get off my lazy butt and fix those, but as I just mentioned I'm super lazy. 

Thank you for all your comments! I was worried about the characters and their interactions but I'm glad you thought they were on track! I hope you'll remain interested in seeing my work the more I post, because I have some very strange ideas in my head! 

Thank you again for reviewing!





Reviewer: Jazz-13 Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: June 04, 2014 6:37 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Maintenance

i for one LOVED IT. Great work. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!





Reviewer: Limey Signed [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2014 12:46 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Maintenance

This was very good, i love long stories! And maybe this could have a sequel... would love to know what Miroku, kikyo, and Houjo would do if they found out. Plus would love to see where Inuyasha and Kagome's relationship would go from here.

Author's Response:

I'm glad that you love long stories, because I tend to write long stories. I get a little carried away sometimes!

I will definitely keep in mind a sequel. At this point I don't have the right spark for one, but my mind is constantly working up new stories so there could be one in the future!

Thank you very much for your review! It means a lot. 





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: June 02, 2014 4:41 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Maintenance

I'm so glad you decided to share, it was fantastic. I hope you share more. It was both well thought out and well written. I loved how they danced around each other both of themselves considering their behavior not so fantastic.

 You mentioned that you weren't sure about the editing these are the 3 main points I found.

Just before the half way point: "Most of the day had been spent with InuYasha either berating himself between jobs, or fearing whether or not Kagome was going to tell Kikyou about the incident. He could get away with being a straight up asshole to the patrons of Sunset Apartment, but he didn’t think Kikyou would give him the same courtesy with perverseness. But on the **hand, Miroku was still employed, and InuYasha was certain that he had more than a few reprimands, so maybe he would be safe. He still felt like an ass though."  The word *other* should probably be added there.

Probably about 2/3rds of the way through the story:  "The door opened revealing Kagome in all her glory. Not that she was naked or anything, InuYasha only had a brief vision of her naked form cross his mind before he took in her form as it was in that moment. She was clad in a dress that told of the *weathers* ascent into summer. It did nothing to hide her form. The purple cotton complemented her skin tone, and the thigh length hem showed off her shapely legs to his gaze. He did his best to draw her stare away from her body and looked her in the eye."  I'm not sure but I think that "weathers" should have possessive apostrophy in it.*weather's*

Close to the end while they are having sex: "He didn't need for her to tell *her* what it was she needed, because he just knew. It was strange really, how in tune he seemed to be with her senses but he couldn't care less because it felt right."  I think that second her is supposed to be *him* instead.

 

Okay those were the only editing errors that I noticed, I think I'm going to pop this into my favorites now because I know I'm going to want to read it again. If you need a second set of eyes on anything you want to post just let me know, I would be happy to give it a once over if you want. Have a great week and thanks again for sharing.



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you liked it! I have a story in the works that I am hoping to start posting soon, but we will see how long that takes me. I may just have to do what I did with this one, and have a glass of wine and just go for it.

Thank you so much for your kind words. I did put a ton of thought into this fic, but even still the plot ended up running away with me and it turned out a lot different than what I had in mind. I'm glad you liked it!

I am not sure how I missed those on my read through, but thank you so much! I will get those changed, and I'm glad it wasn't anything that hindered the flow of the story too much. I may just take you up on that second set of eyes thing if a story ends up kicking my butt again! Thanks you for reading and reviewing! It really means a lot.





Reviewer: inufan625 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 02, 2014 4:09 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Maintenance

I like it. It is definitely way above brain melting caliber. You definitely shouldn't be nervous about posting and I hope you will post more of your stuff for people to read and enjoy.

"Tightening it and turning the water back on InuYasha gave himself a pat on the back for being so fucking awesome."

I just loved that line.

Author's Response:

That's good to hear! I was a little worried that it wasn't going to be up to par. I've been reading a lot of fics from this site, yours included, and ended up psyching myself out time and time again. Maybe this will be the beginning of me posting more of my stories! I'm sure going to try!

I am glad you enjoyed that line. I had a really good time getting into InuYasha's psyche, he certainly is fun to write!





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 02, 2014 2:46 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Maintenance

Oh my god I love this!!!! :D It has everything I love in a story; a plot, sexy Inu doing grunt work (something about him getting all dirty and sweaty is just...YUM ;D), sexual attraction and of course sex. Very well written sex! It was a very satisfying read and I thank you for sharing it. =] Well done doll!! I'll definitely be keeping you on alert!!

Author's Response: Oh wow! Thank you very much for your kind words! I am glad that you enjoyed it. One day soon I hope to post more of IY work that has been eating away at my brain, so hopefully you will enjoy that as well. And you're definitely right, there is just something delicious when Inu does physical labor. I quite like the picture it makes in my head! Thanks again!



You must login (register) to review.