Reviews For One Plus One
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: elementqueen Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 23, 2014 6:22 am
Chapter number: 19
Title: The Power of Touch

Hot, HOt, HOT!!!  Love this chapter!!

Author's Response: Hee!  I'm so glad!  What can I say?  I love lemons to an embarrassing degree, so I just couldn't help myself.  Thank you!!





Reviewer: Sessdoll Signed [Report This]
Date: February 22, 2014 5:22 pm
Chapter number: 19
Title: The Power of Touch

IT has been a long time since I have found a tory or writer that I eagerly look forward to the next chaoter. Not since Inugrrl have I been this devoted. You have a devoted reader. Looking forward to your next posting.

Author's Response:

Oh wow!  It actually took me a while to put together a coherent reply, because you stunned me speechless.  That is such a massive compliment!  Thank you so very much!  It really means a lot to me.  I'm working on editing the next chapter as I speak, so I'll be updating hopefully today, tomorrow at the latest.  :)





Reviewer: inufan625 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 22, 2014 9:50 am
Chapter number: 18
Title: Moving In, Moving On

Faith rewarded. I haven't enjoyed a fic this much in a long time. I think I would go crazy if you were't such a super speedy updater, though it makes me feel like a total slacker. lol I bet InuYasha likes the 'storage room' :)

Author's Response: YAY!  :D  And that really just.. I admit to being a little choked up.  It's truly an honor to hear that you're enjoying this fic so much.  *laughs*  Nah, you're not a slacker at all! (and I really have to sit down and read some of your stories, since we appear to like the same things in fic, mwahaha).  I just have the advantage of having completed the rough draft before starting posting, so I can keep a regular schedule.  If I tried to update while I was writing, there'd be quite a few starts and stops.  Ohhh yes.  He will.  *waggles eyebrows*





Reviewer: Jazz-13 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 21, 2014 9:50 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: Moving In, Moving On

Finally! At least Inu knows when he's being an ass lol

Author's Response: Hehe, yup!  This Inu Yasha has had the "benefit" of finding out that yes, he can be an ass sometimes, and that being that way can really hurt those close to you.  So he's learned how to also find a way to make things right when he's in the wrong.  Ah, the lessons of parenthood.  ;)





Reviewer: inufan625 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 21, 2014 3:18 am
Chapter number: 17
Title: Truest Intentions

I really liked this chapter and the idea of the beads is a pretty cool and something I at least have never seen before. I do wonder what InuYasha is so upset about. I would have thought he would be more confident, but as before I will wait and see.

Author's Response: There are just so many Inu Yasha fanfics out there, I didn't know if anybody else had done it.  There have been jewelry and markings, but I wanted to do something a little different.  Then the image of the bead stall came into my mind, and I just had to go with it.  The mystery as to Inu Yasha's behavior will be cleared up in the next chapter, I promise!  :)





Reviewer: Jazz-13 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 20, 2014 10:31 pm
Chapter number: 17
Title: Truest Intentions

Loved the Intention beads idea. Yet another great chapter. And I think you're updating very fast so no need to rush or exhaust yourself. :) ...can wait for the next one though lol

Author's Response: LOL!  Well, before this week, I was able to update in the really early morning.  Playing with the story here is my "me time" during the day, and it was making me cranky trying to squeeze it in when my brain's already shut down for the night.  ;)  I'm so glad you loved my idea!  I wanted to something just a little different.  Thank you so much!





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 20, 2014 7:05 am
Chapter number: 16
Title: Homecoming

lol...this was great. I love Mama Higurashi! :)

Author's Response: *chuckles*  Well, I figure the woman who doesn't even blink at her teenage daughter going 500 years in the past and dealing with life and death situations in Inu Yasha canon would be the type to actively encourage her daughter's happiness (and her own personal fondness for Inu Yasha is fun to carry over).  :D





Reviewer: elementqueen Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 20, 2014 4:21 am
Chapter number: 16
Title: Homecoming

Love this story!!!

Author's Response: Awww.. thank you so much!  That makes me so happy to hear.  :)





Reviewer: Sammiraye Signed [Report This]
Date: February 19, 2014 10:52 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: Homecoming

Sachiko has the same birthday as me. Love this story!!

Author's Response: That is so cool!  I knew I wanted her birthday to be in late April, and the date I chose just sounded right.  I'm so glad you're enjoying the story, and thank you for leaving me a note both here and on ff.net!  :D





Reviewer: inufan625 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 19, 2014 3:01 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: The Terrible Truth

Tissue box indeed. I didn't say anything last time about InuYasha having not called Kagome after that morning because I figured there was something coming to make it make sense why he would be suck a jerk. You didn't disappoint. Now here I am hoping we get a little happy before the next drama...lol

Author's Response: Thank you for your faith in me.. and Inu Yasha.  ;)  Yup, I promise, there's quite a bit of happy before the next hit of drama.  More family fluff and more citrus on the way!





Reviewer: Jazz-13 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2014 8:58 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: The Terrible Truth

Yay!  love it...

Author's Response: Whoo-hoo!  Thank you so much!





Reviewer: Jazz-13 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2014 8:30 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: Delicious

Yummmm

Author's Response: Hehe, my sentiments exactly!  :)





Reviewer: inufan625 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2014 1:26 am
Chapter number: 14
Title: How Do You Say..?

Grrr. That's a terrible place to stop. LOL. I would be more upset if you didn't update so often. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: I know, isn't it?  *halo*  I'm giving the next chapter a final lookover right now, so it should be up really soon.  :)





Reviewer: inufan625 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 17, 2014 5:32 am
Chapter number: 13
Title: Delicious

You snuck one in on me. I wasn't expecting another chapter until tomorrow. It's also nice to know that I'm not the only one who really puts thought into their chapter titles. I know a lot of people probably don't even pay attention to them, but I like it to have the right feel and fit. Another nice chapter. I'm a little scared to know if that last line might not be some foreshaddowing. I guess I will have to keep reading and see.

Author's Response:

*pulls off ninja mask*

Seriously, though, I hadn't been planning on updating yesterday, but I felt well enough to do more editing, so I figure why not surprise everyone?  :)  Super long stories, I don't name my chapters because it just gets insane, but ones this size, as you said.  I want it to be relevant to the chapter, and intrigue anyone who is actually paying attention.  *puts on her best poker face*  Yes, yes indeed. (Geez it's hard not to spoiler stuff!)





Reviewer: WintersTears Signed [Report This]
Date: February 16, 2014 10:35 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: Delicious

Lol. I think i would have preferred that as the title. Another awesome chapter down. truly loving the story and ready for the drama of the exes to come in.

Author's Response: Hehe, I love puns far too much for my own good, but I have learned through the years that most people hate 'em.  ;p  Thank you so, so much, and.. oh, so much I wish I could say, but I don't want to spoiler anything.  All I'll say is, there's a little drama coming up, but it's not from the exes.  Yet.  They're a whole 'nother ball of wax.





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 16, 2014 6:09 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: You Wanna WHAT?!

Lol... At least you know your limits! :) can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 16, 2014 5:50 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: Delicious

Lol... I actually liked this title better. Leaves a lot to the imagination. :)

Author's Response: LOL!  Exactly.  That's why I told myself, "No, stop it, I know you think it's hysterical, but really...".  Fortunately, the current chapter title popped into my head soon after, and I agree it's honestly much better.  But now you know why I have to edit myself, sometimes.  ;)





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 15, 2014 5:51 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: Wishes Fulfilled

Loved this! Thanks for the valentines treat!

Author's Response: Wonderful!  I'm so glad!  :D  You're very welcome!  You all deserve it for sticking with me and giving me so much encouragement.





Reviewer: WintersTears Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 15, 2014 3:02 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: Wishes Fulfilled

Absolutely love this story. Its so sweet it makes me melt and just feels so real. I love how the two are such adults and just talk about their past sex lives rather than being shy and not opening up until after the big event happens. Love love love every word. Actually makes me sad to know eventually it will end. Oh well. Ill enjoy it until then

Author's Response: It's wonderful to "see" you here, too!  I'm just trying to find the right words, but.. thank you for loving this story so much.  You catch so much of what I'm trying to do, it makes me giddy.  I wanted it to feel real, and that was hard when I wanted to rush sometimes, but I had to have faith in the characters.  I figure Kagome and Inu Yasha in this incarnation have been through enough, and are mature enough, to have adult conversations about things, especially something as momentous as their first time with each other.  There's still plenty more to go, I promise.  This is just the halfway point.  I really hope you keep enjoying it!





Reviewer: Jazz-13 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2014 5:32 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: Wishes Fulfilled

YES! lol thanks for the chapters and enjoy your vday weekend!

Author's Response: Hehe, I felt the same way writing this chapter.  XD  It was my pleasure, and thank you!  I hope you had a great weekend, yourself.  :)





Reviewer: inufan625 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2014 2:09 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: Wishes Fulfilled

Confession, I read all three chapters before going back to review. After this one I am totally okay with waiting until after the weekend for an update. I really like how your InuYasha and Kagome interact with each other. Even though they are AU they still really feel like InuYasha and Kagome and you can easily imagine the manga versions would act like this if their lives had been so different.

Author's Response: And I'm sure, as a writer yourself, you know what a massive compliment that is!  :)  It's like an empty plate for a chef.  Devouring the goodies is a sign others have enjoyed what you did!  I can't tell you how incredibly happy it makes me to hear that Inu Yasha and Kagome still "feel" like themselves, despite the background and scenery change.  I try and do my darnedest to keep that going, because I love Inu Yasha and Kagome so much as they were originally written.  Hearing that I'm succeeding?  Totally makes my day!  Thank you!





Reviewer: inufan625 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2014 2:05 pm
Chapter number: 11
Title: Christmas Wishes

I really like all the different 'mythologies' people create in regards to youkai. There are some common themes but I love the new little twists people give them to make them their own. I really enjoy those twists in this story as well as the things I haven't seen before.

Author's Response: Oh, so do I!  It's one of the things that really love about Inu Yasha fanfic in general.  While writing, I just try my best to not do something that's been done a billion times before.  The whole mating/marriage thing just popped into my head while writing Chapter 10.  Then I stepped back, looked at it, and said, "Yeah, this is good."  More info about all of that in the coming chapters!





Reviewer: inufan625 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2014 2:02 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: A Normal Sunday

Yay! I almost couldn't believe my eyes this morning. I especially like the interaction with InuYasha and Mama Higurashi in this chapter.

Author's Response: I could hardly believe it, myself, to tell the truth.  I just happened to have a good day, so a-editing I went!  I'm glad you liked that!  The relationship between Mama and Inu Yasha in this fic just flowed for me, which is always so much fun to write.





Reviewer: Jazz-13 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2014 2:13 am
Chapter number: 9
Title: Revelations

why wouldnt we enjoy more? LOL Today is my birthday & i live in NYC with a snow storm happening... this made my night :-) keep it up!

Author's Response: Well, sometimes people find huge chunks of updates intimidating to get through, so I'd rather be safe than sorry!  :)  Belated HAPPY BIRTHDAY!  Oh my gosh.. I live Upstate.  I think you all stole our snow, since we're not supposed to get any.  It tickles me no end to hear this made your night, and hopefully the next three chapters will make it through the queue in time to help you keep warm.  *prays to the ED staff goddesses*





Reviewer: inufan625 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 13, 2014 11:55 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: Revelations

Well, I am going to guess you can figure out my vote as to getting more updates as soon as you can manage. Another really good chapter. I really like how InuYasha figured out what the kids had been up to. Looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Hmm.. I wonder...  Kidding!  :)  Well, I know for some readers that blocks of updates can be intimidating, so I thought it better to ask.  I'm so happy you've enjoyed this installment, and the next three chapters are in queue.  Thank you so much!



You must login (register) to review.