Reviews For One Plus One
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 20, 2015 11:04 pm
Chapter number: 25
Title: A Modest Proposal

That was a very sweet story. Lots of WAFF, but enough tension to keep things interesting. AUs aren't my favorite, but I think I enjoyed this one in large part because of the kids. It's unusual to see children really developed as characters in any degree of detail. They are mature for their age, but not so much as to be unrealistic. I can see their circumstances leading them to mature at a younger age than their classmates.

Author's Response: I can't tell you how long I just kept staring at this review, trying to come up with a coherent response. In a good way! :) Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it, especially if you're not much of an AU fan. That's one huge compliment right there, and it does my heart so much good to hear that Naoki and Sachiko ring true. I love hearing that. I come from a big family on my Mom's side, so I kept trying to keep my relatives in that age range in mind, and I know how silly it can sound if they sound too grown up. On top of the fact that they're OCs, which are always a hard sell. Thanks again!





Reviewer: riran Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2015 10:20 am
Chapter number: 25
Title: A Modest Proposal

I wish i could read the sequel :)

Author's Response:

You must be psychic or something!  :)

I just finished the rough draft the other day, so the sequel will start posting soon.  At least, if the kind moderators who I haven't contacted yet allow it.  Either way, I do have a two-parter that takes place between chapters 23 and 24 on the way, so look out for that next.  Thanks so much for dropping a note!





Reviewer: Onhiro Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 13, 2014 4:28 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: Homecoming

Now that I think about it, wouldn't any copulation with Kagome be considered a 'holy fuck'? Well said, Inuyasha, and well played!

Author's Response: Oh gosh, you're probably not still around to read this, but this gave me a genuine laugh.  You're right!  Now that's going to be stuck in my head for quite a while.  ;p  Thanks so much!





Reviewer: earthgodness Signed [Report This]
Date: August 11, 2014 7:11 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: You Wanna WHAT?!

That's okay. Thank you for the reply. Of course life does always get in the way.





Reviewer: earthgodness Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2014 1:38 am
Chapter number: 25
Title: A Modest Proposal

That was a great story, can't wait for the sequel.

Author's Response:

Oh gosh, I'm so sorry it's taken me so long to reply!

Thank you so much.  I'm really glad you enjoyed it.  :)  The sequel is steaming along quite nicely.. and shaping up to be roughly twice as long as "One Plus One".  I was hoping to be done before this, but life got in my way.  *shakes fist*  Anyway, thanks for reviewing!





Reviewer: StoneCold Signed [Report This]
Date: April 18, 2014 2:19 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: You Wanna WHAT?!

This was a very good story, and your writing is excellent, better than some published writers I've found on Kindle lol. I hope you keep writing and I look forward to anything new :)

Author's Response: I think I had to stare at your review for about five minutes.  That is such a massive compliment!  "Thank you" seems so paltry, but.. thank you!  Writing has been one of my passions since I was little, but this is the first novel length story I've shared in a very long time.  Life's been throwing a few speed bumps in my path lately, but I'm definitely still writing, and lots of ideas to share.  Thank you so much!





Reviewer: QueSeraMara Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2014 10:35 pm
Chapter number: 25
Title: A Modest Proposal

I adoooooored this! So well written. I cannot wait for the sequel. You left things like Hojo and Kikyou open to be revisited and it sounds awesoooome. So cute, I will definitely be reading it again I'm sure.

Author's Response: This makes me so happy, you don't even know.  :)  I'm so glad you loved it!  The beginning of the sequel is still fluffy, but there's lots of drama cropping up.  Can't help it.  Both Kikyou and Hojo in this universe.. they're pieces of work.  And one of the best compliments a writer can get is that someone will be reading again.  Hee!  Thank you ever so much!





Reviewer: QueSeraMara Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2014 3:52 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: You Wanna WHAT?!

I have to say, I'm so surprised I never saw this before now. I'm loving it so far! Mindless adorable cuteness in the modern setting? Count me in!

Author's Response: Sometimes stories tend to sneak in under the radar, and since I posted so fast, it's easy to miss (and I'm overjoyed and overwhelmed being picked as a Featured Story!).  :)  I just wanted to do something different from other modern AUs I'd seen, and I had a blast writing this.  Thank you so much!





Reviewer: Sun Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 08, 2014 4:05 pm
Chapter number: 25
Title: A Modest Proposal

Loved this! Please hurry and update - and keep writing! I'd love to know why Kikyo is being such an evil bitch, and I'd love to read more from this universe!

Author's Response: Hehe, I just finished Chapter 10 of the sequel, so I'm working on it!  Life's just thrown me a couple of curveballs lately.  :)  Ah, yes, explanations are forthcoming as to Kikyou's behavior, but she's.. not a nice person in this universe.  Pitiable, maybe, but not nice.  I'm so glad you enjoyed my story!  Thank you so much!





Reviewer: Sheii611 Signedstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: April 08, 2014 2:31 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: You Wanna WHAT?!

Clicked this story not really knowing what to expect but I'm soo happy I did. I loved this chapter even though its a snippet of what's to come. Can't wait to see how it's going to play out with these two munchkins!! Great Job!



Author's Response: Thank you so much for giving my story a chance!  :)  I hope you enjoyed the rest as much as you did the first chapter.  I could just see the two scenes so clearly, I just had to write it.. and look what it spawned.  XD  Thank you!!





Reviewer: ninuw Signed [Report This]
Date: March 09, 2014 7:37 pm
Chapter number: 25
Title: A Modest Proposal

A really great story

Author's Response: I'm sorry it's taken me so long to reply!  Thank you so much!  :)





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: March 04, 2014 6:13 am
Chapter number: 25
Title: A Modest Proposal

Yay for happy endings! I'm really curious about how the adoption process is going to go in the sequal. That was so sweet the way Sachiko reacted to Inuyasha's questions.

I'm glad that Souta got over himself, although his reaction didn't seem unreasonable for this universe. Their relationship could be very good for both of them in a learning process sort of way about understanding others. I'm also a little curious as to if he had a bad experience with a youkai his family don't know about and that's why he's now "seen the light."

I liked how you did the scene with Sachiko and Inuyasha with the Kimono. Explaining all the layers would have been really hard without pictures to go with it. This way you still got to have a little bit of culture with the hair pieces and you didn't have go too in depth. Too much begins to feel like school, this didn't. You also did a great job of showing how important New Years is to the Japanse.

Before I forget, the "waning moon" happens before the new moon when it's getting smaller, the light is "waning." So if Naok's human time is on the waning crescent it would be before the new moon. If it's after it would be the waxing (getting larger) crescent.

The fortunes seemed like a bit of foreshadowing for the sequal and I'm really curious as to how it's going to play out.

The new moon was really well done. That little bit of kink was fun. I like that there's a difference between the condoms for youkai and humans, although I don't know why.

I really enjoyed Inuyasha giving Kagome his mother's ring. It was very sweet and definitely helps show how much she means to him. I can't wait for the sequal. If you need editing help let me know. I think this one is going to end up as a pdf file on my nook so I can pull it up even when I don't have an internet connection, along with stories like the Live and Let Die series, Blood and Tears and The Lucky Ones. Keep up the amazing work.



Author's Response: Can't help it.  I'm a Happily Ever After girl through and through.  Ah, Sachiko's adoption process is a long story.  Good thing I'm writing it!  ;)

That's a really interesting way to look at a reason why Souta has "seen the light".  I was meaning it just to be that Souta's hero worship that in canon was able to transfer to Inu Yasha, instead transferred to his favorite university professor, and hero worship can be very blind, but I like your thoughts!

I think that's part of why the extended scene just wasn't working.  It got repetitive, and when I tried to go more descriptive, it veered off in a direction that was just all wrong.  I was just hoping I gave enough info that others wouldn't be confused.  I'm so relieved to hear that worked!  It's also wonderful to hear that I did a good job with Japanese New Year.  I knew a few things, but the sheer amount of research, then trying to make it not like I'm teaching a class.. phew.

Oh gosh.. I read the moon cycle chart I was looking at the wrong way around!  Eek!  Thank you so much!  It's definitely on the waning crescent, so I'll have to fix the timing.  And just did it, so I wouldn't forget, at least here on ED.  I'll fix it other places asap!

*halo tips*  Who me?  ;)  But yes, yes they are.  I know what plot points *I* want to hit.  It's just whatever else shows up while I'm writing that always makes me look forward to the writing process, since the story tends to do what it wants.  In the very best way, of course!

Thank you so, so much!  I thought if anything would disperse the spectre of Kikyou, it would be something a little bit kinky, mwahaha.  As for the differences, well, I figured that even if the youkai in question prefers to be completely humanoid in appearance while having sex, youkai are basically superheroes, so they would need something stronger, more durable, more flexible (for those who prefer the shape of their native genitalia), and other features.  I like to think of youkai condoms being like Inu Yasha's fire rat robes.  It would only make sense.  *sage nod*  Why yes, I do put too much thought into things at times.  XD

Wonderful!  I'm so glad!  It was one of those moments I was staring at a blank screen, and then the idea just came to me.  As you said, it helps show exactly how deeply his feelings for her run.  I'll definitely consider asking you to possibly edit once I have a rough draft done.  I've had bad experiences in the past, but your insights in these reviews have been so helpful.  Thank you for offering!  And right now I'm torn between doing a happy dance and fainting in disbelief to possibly be in such exalted company (I've always loved "The Lucky Ones", and I'm actually slowly working on reading "Blood and Tears".  I'll have to look up the "Live and Let Die" series now!).  I'll do my best!  Thank you so much for taking the time not only to read, but leave me so much feedback.  It makes me so very happy!





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: March 03, 2014 9:23 am
Chapter number: 18
Title: Moving In, Moving On

I was reading on my nook and I don't do reviews except on the computer so here goes. I have to start here because it's stuck with me all day. I really like your version on the Inu-language, The Lucky Ones had sprung to my mind as well but I feel like your version has a lot more depth to it. I don't think you could hold a complicated conversation in her version and you had a very important one done here. Using his son to make Inuyasha admit his feelings was brilliant in my opinion.

The lemons were adorable so far and I didn't think chapter 9 was filler when I first read it. Sometimes backstory is important to help understand character development and that's what it seemed to me.

Yay for lemons! I'm glad you included them and Christmas seemed a very good time for them to get together that way, especially with how it's celebrated in Japan. Their following morning together was so cute.

The bathing scene was very well done. It's been stated so many times that Inuyasha doesn't like really hot baths but I think this is the first time I've seen a real explanation for it. My Neighbor Totoro was also a good choice of reference for anyone unfamilar with family bathing. We don't have usually find baths like that in North America, Europe, or Australia so it's sort of hard to picture unless you've seen it.

The color interpertation for the beads was really cool. I think it suited them both very well and each of them having that white bead was beautiful.

Kikyo is officially a bitch here, it's hard to imagine being in a position that Inuyasha is in. He has so little feeling of self-worth because of his past that he entered into a marriage that most of us wouldn't even qualify as a friends with benefits relationship.

Okay I think that's everything I read around class today. I'll finish the rest tonight and tomorrow. Yay for fast reading.



Author's Response: Hey, that gave me this nice, long, wonderful review to respond to!  ;)

Thank you so much!  I kind of see the inu language used here as a cross between languages where intonation of a word can change it completely (like Chinese dialects), and something akin to American Sign Language, where sentences can be made of just a few key words and emphasized by body language/facial expression.  That's how Inu Yasha and Naoki can hold entire conversations in it.  And Naoki's been, both on purpose and inadvertantly, a driving force in getting Inu Yasha to admit to his more terrifying/unmanly feelings since the day he was born, so he was the perfect one to do it in this case as well.

That makes me so relieved to hear on the filler!  As you said, some backstory is usually good, but I try and make it interesting, but it's tough for me to judge since I'm the one writing it.  I'm glad you're enjoying the lemons, too!  I was really nervous about posting them, but now I'm glad I did.

Yup, when I remembered that Christmas Eve is a romantic holiday, it was like magic, and I had to write it then.  How I love inspiration!

Whether intentional on the part of the canon creators or not, it was the combination of Inu Yasha's reaction to the hot water, AND the fact that he can't take spicy heat, either, like in curry, that I figured it's either an inu youkai trait, or just a trait of Inu Yasha's in general.  And I do know people who are sensitive to touch and taste, so it just made sense to me.  :)  And thank you!  I was trying to think of an anime that is fairly well-known, because I didn't know family bathing was supposed to be weird until I was already grown up, since I still remember bathing with my parents and my little brother when I was a kid, even though I'm from the US.

Hehe, the beads were pure inspiration.  Then I started looking up color meanings, and most of them were perfect.  I kept just getting "purity" for white, but then I found one site with alternate meanings.. which I then absconded with, because it's really a keystone of their relationship right there.

Yeah.  He started out surrounded by love and acceptance until his mother died.  Then he found out exactly what it meant to be a hanyou in youkai society, which is very like in the original canon, and it all but broke his spirit.  By the time he met Kikyou, he was desperate for any kind of "love" or "attention", and Kikyou was able to use that for her own selfish reasons.  It wasn't until Naoki was practically dropped in his lap that he found that unconditional love that he'd thought by that time was just a fluke.  Which opened him up to what's happening now, seven-some-odd years later.  I usually try not to pick on Kikyou, but in this universe, I definitely agree with you!

And I can't tell you how tickled I am that you're reading the story on the go!  Makes me feel like a real writer!  XD  Someone's reading my stuff on a Nook, for heavens' sake!





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: March 02, 2014 3:59 pm
Chapter number: 8
Title: Date Night

Definitely a fantastic chapter. I love the way you write out both Naoki and Inuyasha's instincts in so much detail it definitely adds an extra layer to the story. I hope you are feeling better, I can't wait to finish.

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked it so much!  There's just so much I "see" while I'm writing, and when it comes to Inu Yasha and Naoki, their instincts are very important.  Ah, the bad health days are just a part of my reality.  They seem to have settled on an average of once a week.  I've been dealing with it long enough that I simply grumble a bit, then keep marching onward.  :)





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: March 02, 2014 3:03 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: You Wanna WHAT?!

I was scared to read this until it was finished because it looked like it would be really good. So far my instincts were right, that was such a cute chapter and I can't wait to see what happens with the rest of the story.



Author's Response: And THAT'S a very big compliment!  :D  I rarely read WiPs myself because so many are unfinished.  I really, really hope you keep enjoying it, and that your worry is founded, hehe.





Reviewer: QueenLee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 02, 2014 6:50 am
Chapter number: 25
Title: A Modest Proposal

I love it! Watching Kagome and Sachiko and even little Naoki break down Inuyasha's walls was simply beautiful! This has seriously become one of my favorite Fanfiction's and you have begome one of my favorite authors, I really can't wait for your next work.

Author's Response: Oh wow!  Thank you so much!  Yeah, Inu Yasha's been through quite a bit in this universe, but he's gaining more and more people who truly love him.  Naoki was the first chink in the armor.  Now it's just going to get wider.  :)  I am truly honored to have earned the spot of one of your favorite authors, and I'm working hard on the next story, I promise!





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 02, 2014 3:22 am
Chapter number: 25
Title: A Modest Proposal

Loved those! Looking forward to their sequel!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed it!  :)  I've finally gotten back in writing mode, so I'm working hard to get the sequel out!  And thank you so, so much for being such a regular reviewer.  :D





Reviewer: inufan625 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 01, 2014 7:54 pm
Chapter number: 25
Title: A Modest Proposal

I only checked this site about 20 times today waiting for this chapter. I really enjoyed it and am both excited and terrified by the prospect of 'intense and dramatic'. I do think it was a good place to wrap things up for this one and I am really scared of the possible foreshadowing of 'I'll fight for you Sachiko.'

I am tempted to write a super long review in hopes up ramping up your imspiration so I can see what happens next, but instead I will just say how excited I will be for the sequel whenever it is ready and I wish you much inspiration and since you have mentioned it in passing, many good health days (though not just because of the stories)

Author's Response:

I'm smiling so hard, my cheeks hurt!  Sorry I didn't get it up sooner.  I had to pretend to be a responsible adult for a bit this morning, and that tends to delay things.  :p  I'm so, SO happy you enjoyed it, and I feel the same way about what's coming.  I mean, I know the major points I want to hit, but if there's anything I've learned, stories go where stories will.  I was a little nervous stopping it, but I truly do think it's for the best to hit "pause" there.  What's coming in the sequel is kind of summed up by that one sentence, in more ways than one.  *claps hands over mouth before I blab anymore*

Hey, I wouldn't have minded a super long review, but you've been one of my staunchest reviewers, and I am truly grateful for that.  I know I'll be re-reading this right here whenever I need reminding that I'm not playing in the sandbox alone anymore, so to speak.  And that's a wonderful thing to me!  And double thank you for the health-related wishes!  The bad days are much less frequent than they've been in a long time, so I'm hoping they stay that way for a bit.  *fingers crossed* Thank you so, so much!





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 01, 2014 7:42 am
Chapter number: 24
Title: Holiday's End

Loved the last 3 chapters! Very sweet.

Author's Response: Hee!  It makes me so happy to hear that!  I know fluff isn't for everyone, but that's part of what I like to write when I have a chance.  Thank you ever so much!





Reviewer: elementqueen Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 01, 2014 1:47 am
Chapter number: 22
Title: Ringing In the New Year

Love the father and daughter moment!

Author's Response: I'm so glad!  I felt bad not being able to extend it, but I was hoping what I ended up being happy with would be okay.  What can I say?  Both of them respond well to unconditional love.  :)





Reviewer: inufan625 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 28, 2014 8:58 pm
Chapter number: 24
Title: Holiday's End

Yay! This was a really good one, very sweet. He finally said it! Have I mentioned I am going to miss this story...lol.

Author's Response: Thank you!!!  Yup, just took that extra nudge of human emotion to finally spit it out.  ;)  You may have...  But that only encourages me to keep writing more!  In this universe, and in general.  Thank you so, so much!





Reviewer: inufan625 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2014 6:18 pm
Chapter number: 23
Title: Resolutions

Only two more chapters, what will do with myself. I definitely need more than two more chapters in this universe especially since you hinted at enough in this chapter for a whole different story by itself.

Author's Response: Awwww.. I'm sorry!  Even as the writer side of me is deeply touched by the sentiment, since I know that feeling!  I originally had a different endpoint for "One Plus One", but the plot just kept expanding, and the tone ended up changing as I continued my outline, making the two halves seem disjointed.  So I decided to divvy it up into WAFFy fluff, and put the rest in a continuation/sequel.  Which I'm currently researching for like a maniac.  :)  But I won't leave this on a true cliffhanger, I promise!





Reviewer: Jazz-13 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 26, 2014 9:52 pm
Chapter number: 22
Title: Ringing In the New Year

Just wanted to say THANK YOU for being an awesome writer.  And no matter the length or tone of the chapters they are always Quality. And that is something readers can't help but appreciate :) can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: *blushing brighter than a tomato*  Wow!  Thank you so, so much!  I'm honestly still bowled over by the response to finally sharing my "silly stories" with others.  I'm so happy that you're enjoying what I've done so much.  It warms me right to the bottom of my heart, despite the snow on the ground outside.  XD





Reviewer: inufan625 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 26, 2014 12:24 pm
Chapter number: 21
Title: Tension and Turmoil

I liked this chapter, especially how the girls protected their boys.I didn't find it hard to accept Souta's reaction. Looking foward to the next one.

Author's Response: Yay!  :)  Hey, the guys usually get to save the girls.  Now it's payback time!  *phew*  Thank you!  There was a ton of backstory there, and pruning it was hard, so I'm glad everything made sense with my characterization of Souta!  Next one, coming right up!  :D





Reviewer: inufan625 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2014 1:35 am
Chapter number: 20
Title: Acceptance

I really liked this chapter. It's nice to see InuYasha starting to see that there are at least some people out there who don't care what he looks like and trying to take small steps like bringing clothes over. Looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy to hear!  Thank you!!  I really try and make my "filler" somewhat meaningful, and it tickles me that you caught so much of what I'm trying to do.  *happy dance*



You must login (register) to review.