You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: King Baka Signed [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2009 2:35 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Riko

I know it's been almost a year and a half since you last updated this story, but it's never too late to start up again...  *grins hopefully*  You will have at least one dedicated reader if you do decide to write more of this story. 

Author's Response:

I am going to try to address everything. Firstly, thanks so much for reading! I love reviews from my favorite authors! They are abslutely the best! I love all your work! Secondly, I am planning to update this stroy as soon as finals end, in the middle of May. I actually have most of the next chapter written, but everytime i read it it seems wrong to me. I am also working on the other stories. Nothing is abandoned, and it all will be completed when I am once again allowed to breath.

 I always wondered why, in the middle ages, Kaede is the only one whose speech patter acknoewledges the date. So I asked her. 

 I try to write from inside the characters head. If I am writing Inuyasha, it's snippier and more biting, and when its Kagoem, it can be more understanding. i am no good at separating my voice as the author from the characters and I see no reason to try. I like it that way. 

 Please keep reading and tell me what you think! I love to know!





Reviewer: King Baka Signed [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2009 2:18 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: Bugs and Bandages

Holy cow, they are so freaking immature!  It's perfect!  I love the banter; you are very good with dialogue. 





Reviewer: King Baka Signed [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2009 2:08 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: An Illusion and A Rescue

This chapter made me laugh at several points:

1. Whem Midoriko asked Kaede why she was the only person around who talked like that.

2.  When Midoriko thinks 'She couldn’t very well stick the last hope of mankind with a nutcase, now could she? Could she?'

3.  The whole part with the idiot-bandit.  "Why are we running," indeed.  LOL

I'm glad they didn't recognize each other right away.  It has been seven years, after all. 





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2009 1:20 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Half Puppy Love

Well, I told you I'd check out your work, and I finally found some free time tonight where I'm not studying or working on my story.  I really enjoyed this chapter.  I love how your writing style seems to reflect the emotion the characters are feeling at the time.  In the beginning, when Kagome was frightened, your style was hackneyed and "panicky," if that make sense.  And you reigned it back in when things got more serious later in the chapter.  I've been wondering about this for awhile, but how do you function so late at night/early in the morning?  When I hit midnight the quality of my writing starts plummetting like the stock market on Black Tuesday (history major).  So I commend you for doing such good work at that hour.  There are some typos in here, but other than that your grasp of the English language is very good. 

Author's Response: Lol, actually I am totally useless during the day. At night, specifically between 1 and 6 am,My brai loosens up and I get creative. That's usually when I want to write. Its my creative time.





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Anonymousstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2007 2:41 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Headed to Danger

Geat story.  I really like the plot and the characterization.  It's great how Kagome can already see right through Inuyasha.  He's can be such a jerk....but he has such a sweet side that it makes it worth it to give him another chance.  I do wonder, though, why they don't remember each other.  I would think that dog ears and long silver hair would be a bit hard to forget.  And surely Inuyasha would remember the only human other than his mother who had been kind to him.  Is there some reason why they haven't put two and two together yet?   Not that it matters all that much, I'm just curious.  I love the story and can't wait to read more of it. 

Author's Response: Oh, well we all know inuyasha is about as hard to see through as a sheet of wax paper, on a good day. Thats actually a good question. the answers is pretty straight though. they only met for of a few minutes, though it seemed like longer i guess. another part of it is that...well, inuyasha simply isnt all that bright. he remembers a little girl being nice to him, but he hasnt seen her since, and he is the type to put two and two together, and come up with feh. she, on the other hand, has seen many, many demons, hanyous, and weirdo humans in the time since there last encounter, and simply doesnt remember him for who he is. he was one of the early demons she saw, but she still sees that person in the woods that day bas a little boy, and half expects him to still be ten if she ever meets him again. ever seen someone who you knew, but havent met with in years? you raqrely recognize them, and when you do its like 'oh god, you're all grown up...and taller than me. how the hell did that happen?' Or perhaps that's just me. sigh. keep reading and enjoy!





Reviewer: Miss_Marilyn69 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2007 8:26 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: Bugs and Bandages

*heh heh* I know this is sublimly immature, but this was just TO funny (After pooping back into shape...)*muffles childhish giggle with hand* You could leave it there just for giggles see how many people see the typo.





Reviewer: Concealed Rose Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 24, 2007 2:06 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: Bugs and Bandages

O.o  Seriously?  It's that good?  WOW!

I have to admit, I wasn't looking forward to reading this mostly because I'm a a stickler for grammar and your profile bio doesn't have the best.   BUT DAMN!  I was dead wrong.  You're an incredible writer, on a caliber much higher thatn I ever would have expected.  The story line is great and you write it so well!  I seriously love this fic!  And the last line of chapter five was perfect.  This is going on my favorites, and I definitely need to read the rest of your stuff!



Author's Response: You just made my day. nay, my week. possibly my life. thats pretty much the best think i've ever heard, and coming from an author a respect as much as i do you, its absolutely incredible. thank you so much.





Reviewer: AngelOfLight Signedstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 02, 2007 2:44 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: Bugs and Bandages

It's so sweet how you care so much for your friend. If something like that happen to me i would do the same even thought it sort of did at the beging of this summer a day before the graduation a friend I use to know die on a car crash and the husband of another friend of my die also in a car crash and never got to see his unborn baby and well i also when to a funeral of a men that song on my church and that was well respected, he died of a heart attack and well there have ben others. So I realy know what it feels like to be there for some one you know and I respect you for doin that and I hope you can update as soon as you can.





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2007 10:34 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: The Truth and the Choice

Its 6:32 And Imsooo tired.. plus iwork in 5 hours ..damnn.. well justw anted to say ..lik how its going so far.
But I can only ask for you tonot make Shippou so annoying and clingy when you endter him in.
Makes me want to commit.. or kill some onee.
lol so late/early ..tried.. im out.


:)





Reviewer: Miss_Marilyn69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 06, 2007 7:03 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: An Illusion and A Rescue

Ha ha ha...the bandit illusion was priceless..."Where are we going?" ha ha





Reviewer: Miss_Marilyn69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 04, 2007 10:32 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: The Truth and the Choice

Not explination heavy, plot building, and fantastic. I'm saying this with great respect honestly, even though there are noticable mispellings This just kind of flows so well. They didn't detract for the story at all. I am going to favorite this because I'm so hiped up about the story so far. GREAT JOB!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and ill work on my spelling issues. i need to remember that spell check is there for a reason.





Reviewer: Bookworm810 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 04, 2007 1:46 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: The Truth and the Choice

Okay, I'm liking this stroy so far. I just wish there was more of it, so please update soon. I'll be waiting.





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 04, 2007 12:59 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: A Day In the Life of A Pure Hearted Priestess

I like it.
even though you do have a few spelling errors here and there.. if you use context clues you can get it.
Though I do like the idea/plot of the story. Cant wait to see what comes next .. should be crazii hott.
`r4k
p.s thx for the advice.. took it to heart and I started fixing it ..little by little.
;]



Author's Response: Thats really good. I know i can come off as mean sometimes, but i dont mean it. It's just that most people, myself included, have a hard time seeing their own errors. My brother used to do the same thing, but he learned and it really helped. He's really good now. Thanks for the review!





Reviewer: Knittingknots Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 03, 2007 3:39 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: A Day In the Life of A Pure Hearted Priestess

I like it. Waiting for more!

Author's Response: Ha, thanks for reading and reviewing. I've actually read all of your stuff and I really like your poetry. thought you migh like to know. I write poetry as well, and have been doing so for years, which makes it all the easier to spot the good stuff. Keep reading and writing. Thanks.





Reviewer: Knittingknots Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 03, 2007 3:35 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Half Puppy Love

Neat interaction between the young Kagome and Inuyasha.



You must login (register) to review.