Reviews For Blackout
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: maru84 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2015 2:52 pm
Chapter number: 37
Title: Kagome's Choice

I sure hope kikyo doesn't use inuyashas possession as a chance to drag him to hell. I hope the others find him first and are able to help him.





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2015 10:29 pm
Chapter number: 37
Title: Kagome's Choice

OMG yes! Consider that one checked! Everything that's happened to Inuyasha and Kagome was worth that one moment!





Reviewer: Dark_Lady_69 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2015 1:49 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Blackout: Anatomy of a Lost Evening

Yeah, she had 14 children, outlived 10, married 3 times, outlived them... Out lived 3 doctors... And died of chicken poxs she caught from her greatx3 grand son in 1992...





Reviewer: Dark_Lady_69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 14, 2015 10:47 am
Chapter number: 36
Title: On the Road Again

Great chapter as always... I'm sorry for your loss... 104 that's impressive, my great grandmother also lived to 104...

Author's Response: Thanks. My aunt never had any kids, which I've always attributed to her longevity. For your great grandmother to bear children and live to that age is really incredible.





Reviewer: maru84 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 12, 2015 2:44 pm
Chapter number: 36
Title: On the Road Again

Sorry for your loss. Wow 104 huh? Wouldn't it be nice if we could all get to be that age. On another note your story is awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks. We knew it was coming but still we're sad. She was fortunate to still have her mind mostly about her even at that age. Many people much younger than her are not so lucky.





Reviewer: kitten Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 08, 2015 1:17 pm
Chapter number: 35
Title: Responsibility

I love this story your writing is amazing, looking forward to the next chapter. I wonder how your going to write Inuyasha out of this. Kagome going to school what are you going to do their that will be interesting. An Kagura what are you going to do to her. I hated that she was killed off, Sess in your story how is going to get his other arm back or maybe he won't in yours. I would love to read another story were Sess and Kagura fall in love an stay together their to few of those together. I don't like him with Rin to me it's like incest I think that he looks at her more as a daughter

Author's Response: Well, I don't know if I agree about the Sess/Rin incest thing (I did write them together in Metamorphosis), but I do agree that Sess/Kagura is a better match. Not that I'm promising for them to get together in this story. I've never done a dedicated Sesshoumaru romance with anyone, and I probably never will. He's just not that interesting to me as a character. But I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far. I'll probably post chapter 36 in the next day or two.





Reviewer: Lavizzy Signed [Report This]
Date: February 16, 2015 10:56 pm
Chapter number: 34
Title: Inuyasha's Heart

You must updateee!! :(





Reviewer: Dark_Lady_69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 15, 2015 12:35 am
Chapter number: 34
Title: Inuyasha's Heart

NOOOOO TT-TT NOT AGAIN! DX That just CAN NOT BE TRUE... I don't believe for a minute that InuYasha forced himself on kagome on any way... No matter how drunk they were... I could see her saying don't because of her believing he loved Kikyou... But never because he forced her... That little bastard just didn't show him everything... An I thought the last chapter was a bad clif hanger... And Sango and Miroku... I want to hit them so hard... To hell with the promise... She deserves to know how Inu really feels... That will kill her faster then him just being gone... You better update faster >.< please T-T





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signed [Report This]
Date: February 15, 2015 12:32 am
Chapter number: 34
Title: Inuyasha's Heart

Well fuck.





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 01, 2015 8:20 am
Chapter number: 33
Title: Replacement Body

Daaaamn! Man you write some awesome fight scenes! Heh, I done missed a few chaps. ;)





Reviewer: inukagslover Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 01, 2015 1:59 am
Chapter number: 33
Title: Replacement Body

Oh my goodness. This has truly been a ride. I ontt know what emotion to feel.





Reviewer: inukagslover Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 01, 2015 1:59 am
Chapter number: 33
Title: Replacement Body

Oh my goodness. This has truly been a ride. I ontt know what emotion to feel.





Reviewer: Midnightvixen88 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 01, 2015 12:35 am
Chapter number: 33
Title: Replacement Body

I flew through reading this chapter. But that's just because I waited so excitedly for it.

My god my heart was breaking for Inuyasha while he was holding Kagura. That goes against everything that he stands for, and it shows just how much he loves Kagome that he even entertained the idea in the first place.

Once again you've done a stellar job and created a riveting and engaging chapter. Words alone can't express how much I'm enjoying this story and how it's evolving. Can't wait for the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: I will try to post next chapter sooner than 2 weeks.  This arc is definitely coming to a climax, I'll say that much.  Next chapter will be the first in a while that does not end in a cliffhanger (I think). 





Reviewer: Dark_Lady_69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 01, 2015 12:29 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Blackout: Anatomy of a Lost Evening

I just LOVE your stories... I have read most if not all of them... I don't review as often as I should >.< I just never know what to say... But when you do something like this o.o I just had to say something... Please keep your wonderful stories coming, since the end of the series, we have lost so many good writers... ^.^

Author's Response: I have the same problem with reviewing sometimes.  It can feel like writing the same thing over and over again.  Yeah, it's easy forget how long ago the series ended.  I haven't watched the anime so long (except final act) though I read the manga more recently and continue to use it as a a reference.  I didn't start writing until 2008, so I feel that I missed some of the "glory days" of Inuyasha fanfiction.  But I really wasn't mature enough to write before that (as shown by my early works, some of which I later edited). 





Reviewer: Dark_Lady_69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 31, 2015 7:13 pm
Chapter number: 33
Title: Replacement Body

OMG NO!!!! T-T I was crying by the end of this chapter... I mean I figured out long ago he was going to offer himself... But the FEELS!!! :( you had better update soon TT_____TT DON'T LEAVE US HANGING!

Author's Response:

I know I've had some rough cliffhanger's lately, but this one probably takes the cake.  I will try to update soon.  I'm glad to elicit such an emotional reaction though.  :)





Reviewer: Midnightvixen88 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2015 8:36 am
Chapter number: 32
Title: To the Bitter End

I was blown away by this chapter. It was just so intense and so raw! The battle scene was hit wrenching and kept me on the edge of my seat. The entire time. And poor InuYasha, my heart broke for him. He loves Kagome so so much, and yet she's so far outside of his grasp. The cliff hanger was a killer. I could just picture the absolute despair that Hakago answering caused. All in all it was an amazing chapter. I can hardly wait for the next one. I hope every new chapter will bring their reunion, but at the same time hope it's not rushed. I know you'll wow us with whatever you create.

Author's Response: No, if you've read my other work you know I don't like to rush things.  Another reviewer recently commented on my skill at "delaying gratification."  I took that as a genuine compliment! 





Reviewer: kitten Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2015 12:37 am
Chapter number: 32
Title: To the Bitter End

That was a freaking amazing chapter, man so can't wait to read what you do next :).I loved how you made it so climactic here an there with each character. I love what your doing with each character. How you with each situation made a part of them come out that was even better. There were striving to be better in whole other way then the original story. When intell the very end when the final killed Naraka they seem to become better for an from each other. So can't wait for the next chapter loved this one so much. Keep up the kick ass amazing writing :)

Author's Response:

Thanks for the praise.  I have been building up to this chapter for a long time, as you can guess.  The ending should suggest that the climactic scene is not quite over yet.  :)





Reviewer: Deviiltjee Signed [Report This]
Date: January 18, 2015 12:04 pm
Chapter number: 32
Title: To the Bitter End

youre battle scenes are always so amazing!
pff update soon, i want to know what happens next >.<





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2015 9:13 am
Chapter number: 31
Title: Turning the Tables

I know I don't review as much as I should (RL and all)but just wanted to tell you I so love your story. Love too the way in which you make it so I can see it all in my mind. Thanks much for writing and also for sharing!





Reviewer: kagome313 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2015 7:31 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Make-ups and Missed Opportunities

I'm giggling like an idiot. LOL... I knew she would be pregnant. Anything Inuyasha is grand and I'd say pregnancy is a good fit *_* I love the switch of having Inu know she pregnant when it's usually the other way around. Mi gusta...ALOT :D





Reviewer: kagome313 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2015 6:49 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Blackout: Anatomy of a Lost Evening

Right now, am grinning like an idiot.

Shit!

I love this chapter...and although am not a fan of canon fics I know amma click that next button... You wrote this wonderfully and realistically too. Just...Shit :D



Author's Response: I'm glad that first chapter hooked you.  That was definitely the intention.  Short, sweet, and (intended as) funny. 





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 05, 2015 2:40 am
Chapter number: 31
Title: Turning the Tables

*pouts* That is a mighty cliffhanger.





Reviewer: Midnightvixen88 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 20, 2014 10:10 am
Chapter number: 29
Title: Reunions

I just can't express how much I love this story. I really do. Every chapter draws me in more and more. The over all 'quiet' feel of this chapter was refreshing and we all know that it's just the quiet before the storm. Lol. Can't wait to her my hands on the next chapter. Hope you have a nice Christmas too!

Author's Response: And you as well.  Next chapter will be up shortly, tonight or tomorrow. 





Reviewer: kitten Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: December 08, 2014 8:53 pm
Chapter number: 29
Title: Reunions

This story has become one of my favorite, Love what your doing with everything. I also like how your putting more of Kagura in your story. She's one of my favorite characters, can't wait to see what you do next. Keep up the great writing the story is great





Reviewer: Midnightvixen88 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2014 1:51 pm
Chapter number: 28
Title: The Hard Way Home

I love how you portray Inuyasha. His emotions are so raw, so real and so totally him.

The bond forged between Inuyasha and Kagura due to their mutual entrapment was interesting and I really enjoyed it. It showed A side of them that's not seen too much in the series or fics. And of course Inuyasha had to do something reckless and stupid to save them, but that's why we love him. :)

I absolutely loved this chapter and I can't wait until the next update. I really want Kagome and Inuyasha to be reunited already, but I love that you're playing it out and not just throwing them back together one chapter later. It would cheapen the overall feel that way.

Until next time and much love.

Author's Response: Yeah, a quick reunion was never in the cards for them.  As you said, it would cheapen the fact that Kagome had her heart 'stolen' due to Inuyasha's fault.  I've never really written Kagura before, but I've found that I enjoy it.  She and Inuyasha do seem to go well together because they both have no trouble dishing out the attitude.  None of Inuyasha's friends will really spar with him verbally ('osuwari' doesn't count), but Kagura certainly will.  Glad you are enoying it so far.  Next chapter should be up by the end of the week.  I'm aiming to update a little faster in the future. 



You must login (register) to review.