Reviews For Blackout
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 12, 2015 1:20 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Make-ups and Missed Opportunities

Congratulations for having an opportunity to include "cockamamie" in your writing! There has to be a trophy for that. LOL

You might have heard this already from others, but "morning" sickness is a bit of a misnomer. It can really strike any time of day, all day, or all night. Trust me. >.< I was sick with my daughter 24 hours a day for a solid month. And some women are sick like that for the duration of their pregnancies. I hope Kagome isn't so unlucky!



Author's Response: I was aware of that. I did research about pregnancy for Metamorphosis too. But I think most people think of morning sickness as being in the morning, so it served as a nice way to clue Kagome in as to her pregnancy. Actually, I might have mentioned the fact that morning sickness can strike at any time of day in one of the next few chapters. I feel for you. Can't really imagine what that must have been like. And no, Kagome does not have to suffer like that!





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2015 11:14 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Side Effects

I love the Band of Seven arc. I like that you'll be including some of them in this story - they were some of my favorite characters.

Great chapter! Looking forward to the fireworks in the next one....

Author's Response: The Band of Seven were some of my favorite characters too. So I indulged myself and wrote a very long and action-filled arc in this story. Part of the reason why it ended up being such a lengthy fic! So much fun to write. So maybe something to look forward to if you enjoy those characters...





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 25, 2015 8:38 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Clearing the Air

Hmmm... I smell the purchase of a drug store test in the very near future. (Or the Feudal Era version of one, anyway.)

Nice to see they cleared the air. I'm wondering if they'll ever remember that night. I'm sure it wasn't pretty, so maybe it's better that they don't (or, at least, that she doesn't). Great job with the awkwardness - that can be difficult to get across sometimes. Looking forward to more!





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 24, 2015 4:20 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Morning-After Anxiety

"Gastric exhumation" sure are pretty words for vomit. I loved that. 

Yikes, that was awkward. I'm looking forward to seeing how they work through this. Drunken sex can be brutal (hey, I think most of us have done it at least once, though not usually as virgins). My experience was definitely less than ideal. Hopefully this one will turn out better for our favorite couple. Can't wait to continue (after I've had some sleep!). Great job. :)



Author's Response: It's funny, but I don't think I've ever had drunken sex. I've never been one for getting drunk anyway. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy my alcohol, but usually not in excess. Or if I do drink too much, I just want to go to sleep. :) So writing Kagome over the first couple chapters was like taking my experience with hangovers and multiplying it by five...or ten. And Inuyasha, well him I just made up.





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2015 11:43 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Blackout: Anatomy of a Lost Evening

I love "shit!"

...Okay, that came out wrong. But it is my bad word of choice in most occasions.

I wanted to start your most recent epic since I've missed out on so much. I'm sure it will be great; it's certainly off to a great start. :) Expect plenty of reviews coming your way - I'll be reading when I can.

Author's Response: Sounds good, I hope you enjoy it. It ended up being an epic in all senses of the word...I feel foolish for my original 20 chapter estimate.





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2015 8:22 pm
Chapter number: 48
Title: Paradise (Epilogue)

I adored this story. I know I didn't review every single chapter, but still, I was there from day one at chapter one and I just wanna say, job well done. ^_^ Congrats on finishing yet another captivating story!





Reviewer: Deviiltjee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2015 2:39 pm
Chapter number: 48
Title: Paradise (Epilogue)

this story was as always wonderfull !





Reviewer: Deviiltjee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2015 5:52 pm
Chapter number: 46
Title: Growing Together

can not wait for this baby to get born !





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 15, 2015 10:35 pm
Chapter number: 45
Title: If You'll Have Me

IT'S ABOUT DAMN TIME. *very fucking satisfied*

Author's Response: I'M GLAD. :)





Reviewer: Deviiltjee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2015 8:02 pm
Chapter number: 45
Title: If You'll Have Me

your writing is so beautifull, it brings tears to my eyes

Author's Response: Thanks, I appreciate that.





Reviewer: Dark_Lady_69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2015 11:04 am
Chapter number: 45
Title: If You'll Have Me

I'm so glad they are finally back together... I was so hating all the things he was making InuYasha do... And poor Kagome... Well... On to bigger and better things ^.^

Author's Response: Yep, onward we go. A possible happy ending is in sight, no?





Reviewer: inukagslover Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2015 10:05 am
Chapter number: 44
Title: The Journey Home

I've had my fix, for now.i absolutely love this story.





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2015 9:06 pm
Chapter number: 43
Title: A No-Win Situation

ITS ABOUT FUCKING TIME OH MY GOD FUCKING FINALLY.
And on another note, YOU EVIL EVIL MAN. HOW COULD YOU LEAVE IT THERE. HOW.

Can't wait for the next one. Seriously.

Author's Response: Well, I don't know about evil evil...maybe just moderately evil. :)





Reviewer: Bmac Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2015 9:45 pm
Chapter number: 43
Title: A No-Win Situation

Yes, so very good! I'm incredibly glad that I started reading this story, truly. I'm also glad that you gave Kikyou this moment, I think it was very touching. Looking forward to your next update!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I was hoping people would like Kikyou's end, and so far the reviews have been mostly positive.





Reviewer: soliea0death Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2015 11:51 am
Chapter number: 43
Title: A No-Win Situation

 Beautiful... I think it was very fitting that it was Kikyou that ended up saving him, and that they were able to be together in her final moments. I always liked that scene in the manga as well. Someone that had suffered more than they should was able to rest in the arms of their beloved. I can't say that I ever hated Kikyou; didn't approve of some of her actions yes, but not hate her. In fact, part of me believes that Kagome could of been a little bit more mature about the whole situation. Like if she had had her revelation on Mount Azusa a lot sooner, much of the drama could of been avoided. Granted Inuyasha could of been as equally more mature, but it wouldn't be them otherwise wouldn't it with both their tempers and such? Anyway, wonderful chapter. Now I'm going to be at the edge of my seat waiting for the next one! Looking forward to it. ;)



Author's Response: I feel the same way about Kikyou, and I agree with you about Kagome and Inuyasha's maturity. I go back and read sections of the manga from time to time for reference, and it sometimes strikes me how immature both of them were at times. I tried to preserve some of that immaturity in this story, while also recognizing that they have to grow up sooner or later to be good parents. rnrnDon't get your hopes up for next chapter. It will not be the reunion that everyone is waiting for. I have to deal with a few other things first, which took more words than expected. We'll definitely get there though, and soon!





Reviewer: inukagslover Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2015 10:45 am
Chapter number: 43
Title: A No-Win Situation

Beautiful.





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2015 1:00 am
Chapter number: 43
Title: A No-Win Situation

Holy crap, yes! I love it! I love that it was Kikyou who did it! Very well done!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad. Unexpected to be sure. I held out until the last possible moment before revealing her true motives. :) To me what happened is similar to the "light" Kikyou left in Kohaku's jewel shard later in the manga. Kagome kind of did the same thing.





Reviewer: Deviiltjee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2015 11:00 pm
Chapter number: 42
Title: The Way Forward, Part 2

loved this chapther, cant wait for the next one !





Reviewer: inukagslover Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2015 5:14 pm
Chapter number: 42
Title: The Way Forward, Part 2

I am ready for the next chapter. Goodness!





Reviewer: youngl0ve Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2015 2:46 am
Chapter number: 41
Title: The Way Forward, Part 1

I love this story. I'm desperately waiting for the rest.





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signed [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2015 11:32 pm
Chapter number: 40
Title: Brotherly Love

Glad you made good on that promise. This chapter was much more entertaining. :) Granted, I wish Sess would've kicked his ass, but meh. Still satisfied with it, though. Keep it up!! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I can't promise that next chapter will be as interesting, though...it's a Kagome chapter. Just some things I feel I have to get to.





Reviewer: maru84 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2015 3:59 pm
Chapter number: 40
Title: Brotherly Love

I sure hope that slight hesitation at the end there is a good sign that inuyasha is still in there somewhere and will start fighting back! Update soon!

Author's Response: Well, he's definitely still in there. He resents his half-brother but he's actually held himself back from killing Sesshoumaru before, so that's why his feelings come out strongly on the matter here.





Reviewer: KeiChanz Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2015 5:08 pm
Chapter number: 39
Title: So Close, Yet So Far

Don't get me wrong, I adore this story, but...it's starting to bore me. :/ I know you have your reasons, but it just feels like you're stretching it out. Well to me anyway. Sorry if I offended you. It was a good chapter, as are all the others, but....I dunno, I guess I'm just getting impatient for them to be together again. Heh. Anyway. Hope things pick up soon.

Author's Response: I hear you and I'm not offended. I know we're on a bit of a lull. I'm trying not to stretch it out, but there are certain things I feel that I need to write, even if they're not very interesting compared to what's happened in the past. The timeline has sped up recently -- each chapter deals with weeks rather than days (or hours). I promise next chapter will be more interesting. :)





Reviewer: kitten Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 10, 2015 12:40 am
Chapter number: 38
Title: The Prince of Thieves

I truly loving this story and wondering what your going to do next in the story. I hope you don't kill any of them off. I would love for Kagura to live and end up with Sess. Hopefully you have Inuyasha back to him self before Kagome has to go home because of her pregnancy. Keep up the great writing :)





Reviewer: inukagslover Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2015 3:50 pm
Chapter number: 38
Title: The Prince of Thieves

I feel like I wait forever for the next chapter. I just love this story. It keeps me on the edge of my seat. Goodness!



You must login (register) to review.