Reviews For Home
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: IndigoArcher89 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2014 2:36 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: The Fire

Well I definitely didn't expect the village to be attacked. Poor Ayumi. I can't wait to read about what Ichiro and Kintaro have to say!





Reviewer: IndigoArcher89 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2014 12:52 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Threshold

That was so achingly bittersweet. I love it.





Reviewer: Indian Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 03, 2014 7:46 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: The First Steps

Im in love with this story. its now my new obssesion. Please do not force me into withdrawl by not updating ;). but seriously this is a great story and only 3 chapters in, I cant wait to see where you take it. I look forward to the journey.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working on the fourth and probably last chapter, so hopefully it won't take so long it'll force you into withdrawal!rn





Reviewer: Yma Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 26, 2014 10:01 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: The Fire

My goodness.This is so incredibly, beautifully written! Kagome and Inuyasha's relationship is so real, so tangible and so beautiful!thank you for your amazing descriptions of slushy lakes and heart wrenching expressive emotions, inner thoughts and dialogues ...You make every part of the story so real and so complete.
I really love this!!!


Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it! I spent a lot of time trying to get the nuances of their relationship and it makes me happy to hear someone like this characterization!rnrnThanks again for the review!





Reviewer: LittleAngelKay34 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 26, 2014 6:49 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: The Fire

i love it! please update soon!

Author's Response: Happy to hear that! And I'll try :D!





Reviewer: LittleAngelKay34 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 26, 2014 4:50 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: The First Steps

its too cute! i love how inu is so protective of her its just too adorable!





Reviewer: Lovely Inu Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 24, 2014 11:58 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: The Fire

So many emotions I never could pick one to settle on. I loved this, and can't wait to read the last chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing and hopefully the last chapter won't be a long time from now!





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: January 24, 2014 8:27 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: The Fire

The chapter definitely didn't dissapoint, it was heartbreaking and magical and the cliffy there at the end leaves me craving the next chapter. Also I didn't notice any major spelling or grammar errors and I notice them in published books so brownie points on that.

 That scene there at the end with Inuyasha talking to Mai's grave was just heartbreaking and I kept hoping right along with him for some sign of approval. I think you played out Kagome very well in her moods to how she felt after he mother died. It looked very similar to what my sister went through last fall when her mom passed away in a freak accident and they hadn't spoken in months after a fight. Not an easy thing to deal with and a lot of guilt both for the fight and for being the survivor.

I can't wait for the next chapter as I'm wondering about what Inuyasha was chasing after there at the end. Keep up the amazing work.



Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad I got across the emotions I wanted to. and I hope the last chapter doesn't take me too long. And whew! Haha it's always something I worry about because I hate proofreading and checking over stuff like grammar, so I always have to count on my past self not making any major mistakes!rnrnI'm sorry to hear about what your sister went through. I admit I don't really know too much about the types of emotions people deal with when it comes to the sudden loss of someone important in their lives, but I'm both glad and sad to hear that it wasn't too far offrnrnThanks for the review, and glad you enjoyed!





Reviewer: olivia benton Signed [Report This]
Date: December 13, 2013 2:28 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Threshold

Please continue this story! Its amazing(:





Reviewer: Lovely Inu Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 23, 2013 10:23 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Threshold

I'm so in love with this! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: ^^ Yay! I'm glad you like it! Thanks for reviewing!





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: August 20, 2013 9:32 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Threshold

Another great chapter. I don't think the characters are that OOC considering their new upbringings and environments. I love how even though they both love each other and there isn't any Kikyo or Naraku standing in their way they are still hesitant to express how much they love each other.

Poor Inuyasha about had a heart attack a few times in this chapter and Kagome has no idea why. Kagome's fight with her mom made a lot of sense considering he's her best friend and to Kagome her mom suddenly seeming to change her stance on that had to be a hard blow. I'm a little curious about Kagome's conversation with Ayumi that her mother didn't catch all of.

Mai's inner dialogue was fantastic. She knows she's changing her mind and she hates herself for it to a certain extent but not enough to let the others in the village get their say. I'm a little worried about what the next headman has planned for their little family and Kagome in particular. 

Keep up the great work, I can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response: Haha I attribute their hesitance to express anything to some combination of the influence of the villagers, insecurities on both their parts and some good ol' teenage awkwardness. And I know! Inuyasha had a tough time in the second chapter lol, and they've both got a few more 'heart attacks' coming before their happy ending.rnrnOh my gosh, lol it's so hard not to spoil things in my responses to reviews!! I don't want to give anything away regarding the headman and their future, but I hope you will enjoy the events of the next chapter when I get that out! Thanks for reviewing!





Reviewer: soliea0death Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 20, 2013 12:09 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Threshold

How sweet, just imagining them growing up together, and their feelings slowly developing. Kagome's still on those last few steps before realizing her feelings, so that makes it exciting. On the note about Kagome's mom, I think her reaction is a little understandable, every mother worries about their child's future. Love it, love it, Love It!!!! Can't wait to see what happens next. ;)

Author's Response: :) Yeah I love thinking about the "missing" moments between the two of them growing up! I was definitely trying to make sure that the transition from chapter one's mom to chapter two's made sense in the story because I knew it would be OOC. Anyway, thank you for reviewing!!





Reviewer: olivia benton Signed [Report This]
Date: August 11, 2013 1:02 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: The First Steps

This is an amazing story so far. I am really excited to read the other chapters! Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: Super happy to hear that you like it, and hope you enjoy the coming chapters too! Thanks for reviewing :D!





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: August 10, 2013 2:08 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: The First Steps

I love it. The emotion that you put through is amazing. Kagome and her mother are both such softies when it come to Inuyasha and that's probably what saved him from becoming as cold as he did in cannon.

I can't wait to see what you have planned for them next.



Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad the emotion I tried to convey came across well because that's something I'm never sure I do right! And yeah, the differences in Inuyasha are more pronounced next chapter (obviously because they've known each other for years), and he's definitely less reserved with Kagome than in the manga. rnrnThanks again for reading and reviewing!





Reviewer: soliea0death Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 09, 2013 3:26 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: The First Steps

I thought it was really great. Haha 'Kitty', that cracked me up! I can just picture little baby Kagome doing something like that to Inuyasha. I love the way this story started out, and I look forward to what happens next. ;)

Author's Response: Haha the image of toddler Kagome with a young Inuyasha was super fun to write, so I'm happy you liked it and found it funny. Thanks for reviewing :)!



You must login (register) to review.