Reviews For When We Awaken
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: LavenderLuna Signed [Report This]
Date: March 27, 2013 11:37 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1: Nemureru Mori no Bijou

I am very much in love with this! I love the story and how things a progressing. I also adore how you stay in character. I can't wait for the next chapter! Also this is a review for all the chapters, sorry. I read them all at once I couldn't get enough. But from this point out I promise to review for each individual chapter.





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2013 6:25 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: Chapter 5: Moving On

Another fantastic chapter, I loved how his subconscious was brought to the forefront when Kagome was threatened. If I were Inuyasha, I'm pretty sure Hojo would be dead by this point, or at least some sort of lump on his head. Yash has way more self control than I ever thought. I really enjoyed Kagome jumping on the bed, it sounds like something I would do in her position. When Kagome asked Inuyasha for help in reading to Souta it was really sweet. Hopefully Kagome won't feel too guilty about Kikyo for long, after all she didn't do anything to Kikyo.

I can't wait to see what you do next, keep up the fantastic work.



Author's Response: Thanks for the reviews! :-) Kagome has to have at least a little angst when it comes to Kikyo, even if Kikyo is staying dead in my story. About Inuyasha and Hojo...Hojo is lucky that he was Inuyasha's childhood friend, otherwise he would have suffered some mean blows by now. And yes, Hojo will be repeatedly getting Inuyasha pissed off...but then that's Hojo's nature. ;-) See you next time.





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2013 11:30 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Chapter 4: Memories

I like that 'past' Inuyasha is his subconscious I hadn't really thought about it that way, more of his past self making himself known, but I guess that's the same thing at least for the most part. Anyway another great chapter. I hadn't wondered where Kikyo was I just figured she didn't belong in this story. I never expected her to show up at all, I would wonder if she was Kagome's reincarnation but Kagome never actually died so I'm curious as to where you are going with this. When you first brought up the boy in Inuyasha's dream I thought that was Souta, I never expected it to be Naraku, kudos on origionality. Poor Mrs. H? passing out like that can't be plesant. Finally I feel that technically Inuyasha does know Kagome's secret he just doesn't believe it, my next guesses for the next person to figure it out would probably be Miroku or Hojo because they will probably have the next most interaction with her but I can wait to find out and will probably just keep guessing. Again fantastic chapter and I can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: Mums the word on whether Kagome/Kikyo are related as reincarnations. You find the truth out int he final chapters. Inuyasha probably knows deep iinside that Kagome is speaking the truth, but his conciousness thinks it is just too insane. He will believe eventually. (Very soon in fact.) Who is going to figure out the truth about Kagome? It's not Inuyasha, Mirko, Hojo or Sango. But the person will figure it out in Chapter 6. :-)





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2013 3:54 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Chapter 4: Memories

Outstanding work on this chapter here.  You did a outstanding job on this chapter with how it is diffrent from cannon in the past but still has some touches to keep it togther. 

 

2 things I though of.  2 if the old inu is his subconscious it could also explain why he is haveing more trouble with Hojo as it is almost like it is happing again with a spiritay person tring to take her from him (Naruku).

2.  I know in alot of storys I have seen that Kikyo spirit need time to grow to be a better person.  Are you going to go a diffrent way and have it that Kikyo was living with only part of Kagome's spirit while she was "sleeping" for the 500 years, and this is why she was not a "warm" as Kagome is? 



Author's Response: I'm laughing about your two comments.rnrn#1: Inuyasha having problems with Hojo is actually pretty deep, but not all of that will be revealed until the end of the story.rn#2: The Kikyo/Kagome question. Well, I will neither confirm or deny any reincarnation between the two of them. But, boy do they look alike. I can't answer that question now, since it is not revealed until the end of the story.rnrnBut anyway, good questions! You're thinking the right things, I just don't want to poil anything. :-)





Reviewer: inukagslover Signed [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2013 3:31 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Chapter 4: Memories

woah. I mean it's like Kikyo and Kagome switched places. Well sort of. Although it makes perfect sense. Great plot. Please keep doing what you're doing





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2013 3:10 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: Chapter 3: Tokyo

Great work on this story so far.  I am realy sorry that I did n ot see this chapter when it was posted before.

 

I do hope Sango has her "pet" cat at her house.



Author's Response: Hummm...never thought about her pet cat hanging around the house. Food for thought. ;-)





Reviewer: soliea0death Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2013 1:48 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Chapter 4: Memories

Still Loving it! I like how we looked back into Inuyasha's past. It's kind of hard to picture Naraku as a teenager,, but he's still the same old devil. Anyway, modern Inuyasha still can't grasp the situation of Kagome being from 500 years in the past, and now Kikyou? Soooo, I'm guessing Kagome is a preincarnation rather than reincarnation, but Kikyou still died? I don't know if I'm right or not, but it's still interesting. Looking forward to more. Great Job!!! ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! :-)rnrnYes, Naraku is the same conniving devil, no matter what his age. Have faith in Inuyasha, he'll eventually realize that Kagome is really fromt he past and is speaking the truth about sleeping for 500 years.rnrnKikyo, well...she's dead and she's not coming back. I'll tell you that. As to is she a preincarantion or not, you won't find out the answer until the end of the tale. rnrnSee you next month!





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: January 24, 2013 12:45 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Chapter 3: Tokyo

Another great chapter. I loved the interaction between Ash and Kagome about the sleeping arangments. I also thought the bit where she said "no one in their right mind would believe my story" was a missed opportunity for another quip about Ash's current mental state. I was wondering how the friendship between Inuyasha and Hojo was going to go but I'm starting to get it. I am a little confused though, it seemed like Hojo was a hanyou as well but then he says he's a spiritualist, is he both or did I missunderstand something? I figure as Ash and Kagome get closer his friendship with Hojo will eventually disolve. I think Sango will be the first to guess Kagome's secret, mostly due to her comment about it appearing that Kagome had never seen faucets or taps before. Just making predictions here, as I said it was a great chapter and I do think you made them more in character. I got a lot of laughs and I can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reviewing. Now as to Kagome's comment about "no one being in their right mind" if they believed her story... Well, right now Inuyasha doesn't believe her. So it makes her feel even more alone. But, somewhere deep inside, Inuyasha knows that she is telling him the truth. That is why in the last chapter he thinks that he sees her 'insanity' as a minor quirk rather than a character flaw. So what he thinks and feels aren't quite in sync right now. But give him some time. :-)

I think the relationship between Hojo/Inuyasha should be apparent right now. Inuyasha finds the boy annoying (and right now he is starting to get REALLY annoyed with him). But they both have a same heritage, and we know how loyal Inuyasha can be... Oh and don't count out Hojo yet... ;-)

Yes, Hojo is a hanyou and a kanushi (a spirtualist). As to why and how, you'll find that out in some of the very last chapters. So there's no answers coming right now... Sorry... ;-) But yes, you had it right.

As far as who will discover Kagome's secret first, well actually it won't be either Inuyasha or Sango. though they both suspect. More later. ;-)

Thanks for reading.
-Ai





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2013 2:24 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2: Urashima Tarō

Outstanding work from this chapter.  It was done very well.  I would recomend that at later time they go back to the woods that they where in.  She ould even teach him some of her skills like fishing.

 

Also may I recomend that she may stay with the Kannushi'  as if this would be a way to get Kagome's real famliy into the story and I could see Kagomes cannon mom taking in this girl if this happend.  I could see her grandpa want her to stay just so he could find out more and maby learn some of her miko spells.



Author's Response:

Hello again! Thanks for the kind words. I'm sorry that I can't take your suggestions. Chapters 1-5 are already pretty much written and I'm not going to change from it too much. I have the entire story mapped out from beginning to end. So other than maybe a minor suggestion or two, I'll be staying the course. I never thought about having Kagome stay with the Kannushi, but have no fear she'll actually have two kannushis that she will be around very soon, just not the one you met in Chapter 2.

Canon Kagome's family will show up in Chapter 4, but they're not this 'Kagome's' family since she has been sleeping for 500 years. You'll just have to see who they are related to in the next chapter.

I like your idea of having Inuyasha and Kagome go back into the woods together so that she could teach him a few things. I'll keep it in mind. Right now things are going to heat up soon and I don't know if they'll have any time for a woodland excursion. But you never know... ;-)

-Ai





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2013 4:29 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2: Urashima Tarō

Oh I got such a good laugh out of Kagome's panic there at the end. I know it's not really funny but this version of her just doesn't seem the panicing type, although granted pretty much anyone would panic if they realized they had been sleeping for 500 years. Another great story, hopefully when she wakes up she will have to realize that she's going to have to rely more on this Inuyasha in order to begin to understand the world around her. Another great chapter, loving the story keep up the fantastic work.

Author's Response: Thanks again for reviewing. :-) Kagome passed out not only because she just found out she had been sleeping for 500 years, but she also found out two more things. #1: The Inuyasha she has been with (and was kissing) is not her Inuyasha. #2: Well, I won't spoil Chapter 3, but what does the 500 year difference mean to a girl who was in love with someone who is now dead...? So, it wasn't just the 500 years of sleeping...there's more to it. You are very right that Kagome 'should' know that she should be relying on the modern Inuyasha now, but she's rather pig-headed sometimes, just like the hanyou we all know and love. ;-)





Reviewer: cutelittleears Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2013 7:11 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2: Urashima Tarō

This story is really good so far. When did you go to Japan? I've always wanted to visit there. I've been to China.

Author's Response: My brother was in the JET program and I visited him there in 2004. We were there for two weeks and visited Tokyo, Kyoto, Nikko and a small town my brother was staying at Niigata (where Rumiko Takahashi is from).rnrnGlad that you like the story so far. There'll be another posting next weekend.





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2013 2:19 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1: Nemureru Mori no Bijou

Love it already. I not only got a feeling of Sleeping Beauty but of Snow White with the dust over the top of her tomb for lack of a better word. I can't wait for the next chapter, another amazing story, keep up the great work.





Reviewer: kemari Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2013 3:57 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1: Nemureru Mori no Bijou

Love it!





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2013 11:28 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1: Nemureru Mori no Bijou

Great start to this stroy here.  It has a great start to it.  One thinkg that I think I know the answer to but this Kagome is not from the present time that sleepped from the past back into the present time is she. 

Author's Response: You will be learning more about Kagome in chapters 2 & 3. But I don't think it is spoiling anything to say that she is from the feudal era and has been sleeping for 500 years. Unfortunately, Kagome just doesn't know she's been sleeping for 500 years yet.





Reviewer: soliea0death Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2013 3:33 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1: Nemureru Mori no Bijou

Chapter one and I'm already hooked. I like the Sleeping Beauty touch, it was fitting for Kagome. Hope to read the next one soon. ;)





Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2013 7:03 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1: Nemureru Mori no Bijou

Laughs! You are so funny! Well, you my dear can cheat. If you PM me your e-mail on Facebook, I'll just send the first four chapters to you. ;-) (Of course, that'll mean you'll have to wait longer for chapter 5, which I have just started...)





Reviewer: ShouraiChan Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2013 6:48 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1: Nemureru Mori no Bijou

I'm not EVEN going to lie: When I got the alert in my email that said one of my fave authors had a new story up, I started screaming in pure joy, whilst others were wondering why I was suddenly foaming at the mouth lmfao!

GREAT JOB!!!!!! EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!! I CAN'T WAIT FOR A NEW CHAPTER!!!

Author's Response: Laughs! You are so funny! Well, you my dear can cheat. If you PM me your e-mail on Facebook, I'll just send the first four chapters to you. ;-) (Of course, that'll mean you'll have to wait longer for chapter 5, which I have just started...)



You must login (register) to review.