Reviews For When We Awaken
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Inumiko25 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2016 8:05 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: Chapter 12: Aftermath

I have to say I wasn't sure how I felt about this story when I read the summary but now? LOVE IT! I love the twists and in all honesty I love the way you have Feudal InuYasha kind of in Modern InuYasha's head and basically telling him "Hey stop dying and kiss kagome! She's ours why aren't you kissing her!!!!!?" to me it makes Modern InuYasha seem more like Feudal InuYasha instead of the whole Kikyo and Kagome scenario. I also get the feeling that golem InuYasha isn't as similar to Kikyo from the anime as I thought he was going to be at first, in fact he seems a little evil. Like he's manipulating Kagome and putting her under that spell like Kikyo did in the epsiode, 'Kikyo's Kiss and Kagome's Voice.' Maybe I'm reading to much into it and Rambling. But really do Love the stoy. Also Hojo is Naraku isn't he? I figure I'll have to wait to find out but that's the vibe I'm getting here. Can't wait for the next chapter.
Until then!





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signed [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2014 7:34 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: Chapter 12: Aftermath

Faved





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: June 24, 2014 2:54 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: Chapter 12: Aftermath

I'm so glad you're back, I was getting a little worried. Congrats on the new job, I hope you're enjoying it.

Another great chapter as always. I loved the way you turned the scene around from Inuyasha being tricked to Kagome being tricked, as well as the golem's version of soul collectors. I'm really curious as to what you are going to do with them in the future.

Rin's response to Ash's frustration was also really great. I loved your version of Rin being saved by Sesshomaru's mother. You're definitely right that if Rin were older in the Manga the interaction between her and Sesshomaru would be much different.

Keep up the amazing work I look forward to the next chapter and congrats again on the new job.





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2014 2:06 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: Chapter 12: Aftermath

Help! I'm being repressed!

Oh and great chapter! ;)





Reviewer: Angie 22 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 12, 2014 10:01 pm
Chapter number: 11
Title: Chapter 11: I Am Awakened, Part II

I was in complete shock when I found out about the other InuYasha. I mean how is he cause I don’t think he is the real feudal InuYasha right? How did modern InuYasha wake up with the help of feudal InuYasaha? I could never pick between the two. So many questions come to mind but this story is AWESOME; I can’t wait for the next chapter.





Reviewer: cutelittleears Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 03, 2014 7:31 pm
Chapter number: 11
Title: Chapter 11: I Am Awakened, Part II

I am team Modern Inuyasha. Like in the manga/anime , the revived Inuyasha had his time already. He and Kagome were meant to be, but he had to be his reincarnation first to fulfill their destiny together.





Reviewer: Angie 22 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2014 7:45 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: Chapter 10: I Am Awakened, Part I

I can't believe it! I did not see that coming. What is gonna happen next!?





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2013 3:19 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: Chapter 10: I Am Awakened, Part I

OMG!!! That cliff hanger, I can't wait for next month's chapter, I never expected Urasue to make an appearance. First, appologies for not reviewing last chapter, I read it on my e-reader and I only do reviews on the computer. I was so excited to see the new chapter today.

On with the review. I think I have a feeling about who Hojo is but don't want to say in case I'm wrong, I'm getting fairly confident about my hunch at this point though. Inuyasha's increasing distrust of him is supporting my thought process. I'm also getting a small hunch about Hojo's grandfather but that one is more of a wild guess at this point.

I had maybe thought feudal Inuyasha would pop up but more in a subconscious awakening not through any sort of magic spell. More in a Kagome's in trouble and the past him, which is closer to the surface due to the jewel, wakes up to save her. I'm glad I got the creepy bit of Naraku you were going for, although I find it hard to feel sorry for him in anything. 

I think that whoever had the idea of putting Kagome in Kikyo's room was either trying to keep Kikyo alive (if it were Souta or her mom,) or if it were Hojo there could be some darker bit in play here.

I loved Inuyasha and Kagome's date to the Mori Tower, I'm sure I would have reacted in a similar manner to Kagome if Inuyasha had done that to me. Their interplay was so sweet in this chapter.

I'm also curious as to where Kagome is now that Urasue has Inuyasha and what her plans are for him or if she's just working for Naraku. Although I can't quite figure out what either would gain from bringing feudal Inuyasha back.

Again amazing work, well written, effective and emotive writing. I can't wait for the next chapter, keep it up.



Author's Response: Maybe I should also apologize for taking so long to respond to your review. ;-) You didn't expect Urasue to show up? Mu hahaha! From my point of view I thought it was obvious, since I am reversing everything. But I am glad if I surprised you. About Hojo...perhaps you are right. He has a secret, though I'm not going to reveal what it is. About Kagome in Kikyo's room. Good guesses, sorry that I can't tell you which one was closer to the mark, but you will find out near the end of the story. It's one of the finishing elements where you will be saying, 'Oh I can't believe that I missed that...' Well, hopefully you have now read Ch 11 and know where Kagome was while poor human Inuyasha was wallowing in that tub and getting his soul sucked away. Until next time! ;-) -Ai





Reviewer: Indian Signed [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2013 2:04 am
Chapter number: 10
Title: Chapter 10: I Am Awakened, Part I

IM torn I want Kag and Inu to be together, but I cant stand the idea of her doing to him the same thing he did to her wit kikyo in the manga. Is that your aim? I cant wait for the next update

Author's Response: Sorry. I can't reveal my true aim. All I will say is that not all is as it seems... ;-) Just enjoy the ride, everything will be revealed near the end.





Reviewer: Angie 22 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 13, 2013 1:47 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1: Nemureru Mori no Bijou

Just wanted to let you know it's a 10 * for me :-)





Reviewer: Angie 22 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 05, 2013 2:51 am
Chapter number: 9
Title: Chapter 9: Deception

Love this story I did not catch any quotes from the 'Labyrinth' what was it?
I kind of feel sorry for Naraku in this one, he seems so alone and to think he's been waiting on something that's NEVER gonna happen. 500 years is lot o time to be all alone.
I can't wait to read more! Love how you portray Inuyasha, I get him.





Reviewer: soliea0death Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 29, 2013 1:03 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: Chapter 9: Deception

I caught the Labrinth quote, thought of the song the second I read that. ;) (now it's going to be stuck in my head all day). I know he's a dispicable villan and all, but I still can't help but feel a tiny sliver of sympathy for Naraku. It's like in the manga, your like 'yay he's finally dead' and then he goes and says "All I wanted was Kikyou's heart"..... ouch. Um, isn't Naraku supposed to be horribly creepy? Anyway great chapter, it's good that Kagome finally knows the truth, but now what's Inuyasha going to do? He's slowly starting to wake up and realize it feels right to be with Kagome, but at the same time it's confusing because his past life was his own uncle. He kind of brings a new defenition to that phrase 'born to meet her'. So what will happen next? Love it! Looking forward to the next chapter!





Reviewer: Angie 22 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 12, 2013 9:20 am
Chapter number: 8
Title: Chapter 8: Echoes of the Past

Thank you!!! You have made my night. Waiting for the next chapter is hard but well worth it. I love the way you write even though I'm left hanging wanting more. You are so awesome and great at keeping the characters true to who the are, that's what I'm looking for and love in fanfiction stories. On a personal note I had no idea that your husband was in surgery but I'm glad to hear that everything is well and I hope things continue to go well and thank you for this chapter in particular I would of totally understood if you missed this month but you didn't. You delivered so thank you.





Reviewer: sirenmergirl Signedstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: September 11, 2013 7:07 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1: Nemureru Mori no Bijou

Nice twist on the role-reversal plot. But be careful with your Japanese; "Kami!" is not an expletive used buy the Japanese, past or present (its 'God!' in Japanese, right?... only Kagome's a shinto priestess). Try "kuso", "chikusho", or "Mou!" instead.





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2013 4:33 am
Chapter number: 8
Title: Chapter 8: Echoes of the Past

AHHHH I love this story!!! Had to say it, I always get so excited when I see that e-mail in my inbox that says there is a new chapter out. I'm also very happy for you that everything went well with your husband's surgery.

Starting off with your notes at the bottom, Sesshomaru being in denial that his son is his brother's reincarnation doesn't surprise me in the least. Especially since in this case the jewel is probably directly responsible for it. Rin thinking it terribly romantic doesn't surprise me either. Rin has always struck me as pretty Romantic. I'm also glad you aren't making them out to be perfect, they weren't perfect in cannon and it definitely makes them more real. I'm looking forward to the plot twists and was already expecting Rin to be Inuyasha's mom so it's hard to call that a twist. I'm able to see some of the foreshadowing you're doing but I'm definitely not sure where it's headed.

 I loved that scene between Kagome and Sesshomaru at the start of the chapter. She was protecting Inuyasha from what she deemed a strong threat, and then Inuyasha wanted to protect her in turn. Ending with Sesshomaru wanting to protect Inuyasha fron Kagome, the whole thing was so sweet.

The argument between Inuyasha and Sesshomaru after being kept away from Kagome for a week was some fantastic insight to Sesshomaru's character as well. It also seems like Sesshomaru will be able to come to grips with the fact that they belong together even though he wants to keep them apart.

Hojo is really starting to bother me and I don't trust him but I'm very curious as to where you are going with his character.

The cliff-hanger there at the end with Naraku attacking Inuyasha is just not fair though. Like I've been gushing it's been another amazing chapter and I can't wait for the next one to find out what happens next. Keep up the fantastic work.



Author's Response: First of all, thank you for your long and sweet review. You made my day. Best review ever! :-)rnrnSecond, I like how you caught Kagome protecting Inuyasha. Inuyasha wanting to protect her. Then Sesshomaru wanting to protect Inuyasha from Kagome. Lots of misdirected love...rnrnNow Hojo is bothering you...? Then you caught onto something that I don't believe anyone else has mentioned to me before. Yes, there is something going on with Hojo, something that you won't find out until the end of this story. ;-) But keep your eyes peeled; I will be dropping clues here and there...rnrnUntil next month...rn-Ai





Reviewer: soliea0death Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2013 1:14 am
Chapter number: 8
Title: Chapter 8: Echoes of the Past

The circumstances are very different with Inuyasha as a reincarnation compared to Kikyou and Kagome. Kagome never had any visions or deja vu about her past life, which I think was because of the jewel using Kikyou's feelings to not fight anymore and forget what happened between her and Inuyasha. It caused Kagome to be a completely different person, and she was given a clean slate in meeting Inuyasha. Then Inuyasha's feelings about Kagome being Kikyou's reincarnation really stood on him being worried that she would end up betraying him the same way, but through time he saw that that wasn't the case, 'Kagome is Kagome.'  But here it's rather different, where Inuyasha from the feudal era quiet literally came back to be with Kagome. His soul recognized her and immediately made a connection. Even though they aren't the same person, there's really not that many differences to the two; being half demon, Tessaiga, the desire to protect, the list goes on.... it's mostly just the origins that are different. Kagome wished to have him back, and the jewel granted it, just not in the way either expected. It makes things much more complicated for Kagome then it ever was for the original Inuyasha. So would modern Inuyasha be able to except this twist of fate, and start things over with Kagome? Is he going to get more visits from his past life?(feudal inu talking to him in his head, I mean?) This is so intriguing. I kind of expected Sess and Rin to be Inu's folks, it's pretty much the only way for the hanyou to appear the same way, and with Tessaiga. There are a lot of good twists and turns so far. Really loving the story! Look forward to the future chapters. ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Oh you are definitely going to see feudal Inuyasha again VERY soon. Give me two more chapters... ;-) Will modern Inuyasha be able to accept his past life and start things over again with Kagome? ... Well, that would be telling. But hey, this is on Eternal Destiny, so you know it is Inu/Kag. ;-) Just how are they going to get there and what is going to get in the way...? See you in a month! rn-Ai





Reviewer: Angie 22 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 18, 2013 4:26 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter 7: Relations, Part II

I'm not good with comments but I just hope you know once I read the first chapter I couldn't stop! I hope you continue with this story, it brakes my heart when great stories are left unfinished.





Reviewer: Lovely Inu Signedstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2013 11:33 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter 7: Relations, Part II

Love this story so much! I can't wait for the next chapter! I never guessed about the Sesshomaru bit, I wasn't questioning his parents, that really surprised me. :)





Reviewer: Dark_Lady_69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 01, 2013 5:31 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter 7: Relations, Part II

Wow... So InuYasha was reborn to Sesshomaru and Rin... There's a twist I wasn't expecting... I can't wait to see how this plays out ^.^





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: July 29, 2013 11:08 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Chapter 7: Relations, Part II

Sesshomaru is Inuyasha's FATHER?!?!?!?!? My mind can't quite handle this right now, but if his father is Sesshomaru then his mother is most likely Rin. I definitely wasn't expecting that, although I thought it seemed like Inuyasha was fighting Sesshomaru during training. This also answer's the first person to realize Kagome's from the past, because Sesshomaru was there before.

I guess I wasn't expecting Shippo to show up but I kind of like it. He and Inuyasha both fighting over Kagome's attention like normal. I'm curious as to if you are going to have Koga continue to vie for Kagome's affections after this or if it was just Miroku's ploy for this one session.

I'm also curious about the bracelet that Inuyasha picked up, I don't remember anything like that in cannon. As always the emotion came through from each of the characters. The entire chapter was also well written and edited.

Hopefully everything calms down for you at home. I can't wait for the next chapter I'm sure it will be just as fantastic as this one was.



Author's Response: Thank you, Thayet for being such a dedicated reviewer. :-) Sorry that I have plagued your mind with Sesshy being Inuyasha's Dad. But well, after being married to a human (yes, Rin is the Mom) for 500 years, he has started to mellow out. Of course, having a brood of seven hanyous also changes his mind on all of his insipid 'half-breed' comments. You can bet that Sesshy feels a bit guilty about how he treated his brother in the past.rnrnAh ha! Now you know the first person who figured out the truth of what Kagome has been saying. Of course, Sesshoumaru did not know it was Kagome until that moment. Though he had his suspicions after Inuyasha had mentioned her name during training. Sesshoumaru also knew that she was a miko from what Inuyasha had told him.rnrnOf course, as you can probably guess, this means that Inuyasha will soon have to believe Kagome as well. As much as he doesn't want to admit that there had been another Inuyasha that had preceded him.rnrnThe bracelet is simply a tool that Inuyasha will be using to get around town unnoticed, while he uses his hanyou leaping abilities. There will also be another character who has already been using it. Any guesses as to who it was? ;-)rnrnHummm...Koga and Kagome...? Well, I guess you'll just have to wait and see what that wolf demon does next. But since this is ED, you know it is an Inu/Kag story.rnrnUntil the next chapter!rn-Ai





Reviewer: LavenderLuna Signed [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2013 2:08 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter 6: Relations, Part I

I can't wait for the next chapter! I think you do an awesome job with keeping the characters true to themselves. Also I think you make total sense by what is happening and why the characters react the way they do. This is really a refreshing story. It has a nice flow to it. Great job!





Reviewer: KyriaHitomi Signed [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2013 11:59 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter 6: Relations, Part I

aaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh
way to leave us hanging!

Author's Response: Ummm...sorry? Actually, I really didn't mean for that to be much of a cliffhanger. I've actually been amazed at the responses it has generated. Now if you want a REAL cliffhanger, that'll be coming up very soon! ;-) Mu hahahaha...





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2013 6:48 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Chapter 5: Moving On

Great work on this chapter and I am sorry I missed it when you had posted it. I realy like how you did Sota in this chapter here.





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: April 09, 2013 1:27 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter 6: Relations, Part I

OMG AHHHHHH I can't believe his parents knew about Tessaiga and the firerat robes. I can't wait for this explanation, especially since his father seems angry. I love Souta, he takes everything so easily and I'm sure Inuyasha will become his hero here just as much as he is in cannon. Poor Kagome just doesn't  know what to do with everything coming at her, it seems like she knows just what Inuyasha's dream was. I also wasn't surprised to see him resist being told to go in for training even though it had crossed his mind already, Inuyasha's always been pretty contrary. Another great chapter and I can't wait for the next one.

 



Author's Response: You should find out in 1-2 chapters why Inuyasha's Dad was so upset. And once you do find out, it should make a lot of sense. ;-) Thanks for the review!
-Ai





Reviewer: soliea0death Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 09, 2013 4:52 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter 6: Relations, Part I

*Dramatic cliffhanger music* Man, you get someone hooked, can't get them to stop reading it, then the chapter ends, drat! This is just getting better and better with every chapter. About Kagome's character, I think it works pretty well and her behavior is understandable, I mean I always thought the same thing with the original Inuyasha being sealed to a tree by Kikyou. Then there's this Inuyasha, or 'Ash' whatever you wanna use, having him remember his past life in his dreams, and bringing the connections to it makes it all the more readable, (Would you call him a reincarnation? I mean, yeah he was reborn and all, his life has a complete turn around, but he's pretty much that same rather than doing a reformed person like from Kikyou to Kagome. So what would you call it, your soul mate coming back to you or something? I don't know, I'm just thinking out loud.) Anyway I really look forward to the next chapter. Keep it up! ;)

Author's Response:

Dum Dee Dum... (More dramatic cliffhanger music...)

Yes, 'Ash' is a reincarnation of the original Inuyasha and he's definitely Kagome's soul mate. Unfortunately, he hasn't figured out either of those things yet and it might take him a while. His reincarnation is a little bit different because the jewel was involved... ;-)

-Ai



You must login (register) to review.