Reviews For Second Chances
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Yma Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2016 5:43 am
Chapter number: 22
Title: Past

Oooooooooooo!!! You kept me waiting for sooooooo long! But you haven't lost your touch at all!!!! What a cliffy to leave it on as well!!!

How you been?! Working hard?

I can start to see the beginnings of Eri's deceptions in this one... Can't wait to see how she reacts when she sees Kaggie and Yashie together at the party! Hehe!!! -AND learn WHY she's acting this way !! Gosh! Such a page turner!!!
And I like how you made Yash stand up to his friends for Kaggie's big party. Awwwwwwe! He's such a good guy!!!

Don't forget about us for so long this time!
Hope you've been well!!! Xoxo

Author's Response: I'm so horrible for being SO MIA for so long!! Honestly, my laptop...sigh, my poor laptop. The hinge is kind of broken, so although the content isn't bad, I'm scared to open it and have someone looking at it. I've been lagging on it tbh (Since June) but I've been so busy otherwise with work and then prepping to continue uni next year. Not gonna talk about that much to jinx it but next year is my year and I'm super excited. So, I haven't been writing at all, just note wise, but no solid writing. Mostly because I have started on the stories I wanna write on and because it's on my laptop, I've just refused to re-write anything. I'm gonna go check out things this week and if it's too much to fix or w/e I'd just end up buying a new laptop. So it's not much for me to be stressing over Glad you like the update (late I know I know haha) But yh, I'm super excited to start in on Eri lmao. I wanna wrap this up quickly because I can feel myself maturing away from it and I don't want to lose interest before it gets done. It might get a little more dirty (I blame it on the books I've been reading lately. GoodReads is an addiction... I love it! lol) Your reviews always makes me happy. I must admit, sometimes I go back just to read your previous reviews. xD They make me feel guilty and happy all at once lol. How are things with you? Hope all is well! Feel free to email me at curiousgem313@gmail.com btw. Because, not sure when I'll shoot out a next chap, but I promise as soon as I get my laptop, whether its a new one or the other one, I'll have a chap out asap! ^_^





Reviewer: lollipopbunny Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2016 4:19 pm
Chapter number: 22
Title: Past

I've been following your stories for a long time but only recently started commenting. For that i'm sorry, better late than never, right? :)

Anyway you're amazing! When I saw you updated I was so happy. Thank you for writing such a great story!





Reviewer: jaimed1968 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 08, 2015 7:38 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Present

Congratulations! Your fiction has won an award from the Feudal Association for the October 2015 term!

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominating and voting occurs, can be found here: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

Our website is located here:
http://feudal.fav.cc/

This terms' fiction winners list can be found here:
http://feudal.fav.cc/winners/2015-2/october-2015/

Authors, you may retrieve your awards here:
http://s286.photobucket.com/user/FeudalAssociation/library/FanFiction%20October%202015?sort=3&page=1

Links to all of the awards, past or present, can be found here:
http://feudal.fav.cc/gallery/index.php

Please pick up "site only" awards here:
http://s286.photobucket.com/user/FeudalAssociation/library/

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!

~The Feudal Association





Reviewer: Lovely Inu Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 06, 2015 2:03 pm
Chapter number: 21
Title: Present

Oh man I love this story so much! I can't get enough of Yashie and Kaggie, they are just too good together! Thanks for the updates!





Reviewer: Yma Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2015 6:35 am
Chapter number: 21
Title: Present

Yay! Loved that chapter!!! It was HOT HOT HOT! I like when you tell the story as its happening - inu and kag.. Sooo meant to be together!
I also love the interactions between the boys! And how they are all so "pro" kagome :)
Your writing, their conversations , they flow so well! And cute Kouga, still clueless as ever! Awe! Haha!
Looking forward to more!!! I only log on here every couple of weeks to see what's new, but mostly to see if you've written something.. Anything! So you made my night!!! Wahoo!!!

Awesome!





Reviewer: Yma Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2015 6:14 am
Chapter number: 20
Title: Past

Hey stranger!!! So happy to see you back here! And for TWO chapters no less!!! I gotta admit I already read both of them haha!!!
Don't worry about finding your mojo! Anything you write is always entertaining and I enjoyed reading the chapters!! It's important and pertinent to see kagome and Inuyasha hashing things out, talking , getting close and to see kagome and sofa make up. It's part of the story-and its heart warming 😊

So how's the new job? Or internship? I know you were a bit nervous but that's just because you care! And if you really enjoy the work, atmosphere and co-workers, you'll pick things up fast as possible as I'm sure you did!!! It sounded like an AWESOME opportunity! I was super impressed to hear about it!

K! I'm gonna go and comment on the next chapter now! Xoxo❤️

Author's Response: Hi thanks!! I really always look forward to hearing from you :D I'm glad you like it - I still dont like it lol. But oh well. And on a flip side I saw that it's been nominated on FA - which I never saw myself reaching lol so it's a good feeling. The job - I really liked it, but God only put me there for a season. I got another position as the registrar's assistant and I'm eager to start. I'm just going to spend this upcoming week training the new girl and then head upstairs in the registrar's office to get my training. Even though the internal movement can be a hassle I chose to see it as a working experience. I've literally worked in all departments and I've left with knowledge to help me grow and mold me into a better person. I also took this year off from University and decided to transfer to one in Texas...I literally just finish the application and some time this week amma send off a money order to pay the application fee. So. I've been kept busy and evolving and then to get out of the Caribbean is gonna be so awesome! *__* I cannot wait lol. Sorry overall for the absence of writing though. I'm trying to get back in the groove. Especially when I'm (staying positive) going off to continue school. I'd have little to no time. But overall, thanks again for keeping with me! ^___^ How are things with YOU? :D And life and the settling after the move? :)





Reviewer: jaimed1968 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2015 8:08 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Present

This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association!

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an award guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Current nominations can be found at our website:
http://feudal.fav.cc/nominations/current-nominees/

If you're interested in becoming a member of our guild, please visit the Feudal Association:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

**Please note that membership is closed during voting periods.


Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our guild!

-The Feudal Association

**Please note that you may receive this notice more than once if you've been nominated for several awards.

Author's Response: Never thought in my wildest dreams, I'd ever get nominated at FA *____* Thanks!! :D





Reviewer: KaggieLuvsDoggie Signed [Report This]
Date: October 13, 2015 5:51 am
Chapter number: 20
Title: Past

Bahhh!!! Yay an update! I barely get up here but when I do I always check to see if you've recently updated. Good chappie, Keep up the good work!





Reviewer: 3lue 3utterfly Signed [Report This]
Date: July 18, 2015 1:02 pm
Chapter number: 19
Title: Present

This story is addicting. Update soon pleeeaaassseeeeee

Author's Response: Thank you O_O I'm sorry I've been MIA. I'm trying really I am. But the motivation fluctuates. After that plagiarism stunt that happened earlier in the year, the struggle is absolutely real. But I've been jotting down new ideas, the real task is to actually pen something which at this very moment am trying to.





Reviewer: Yma Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2015 3:01 am
Chapter number: 19
Title: Present

Oh my gosh! I LOVE YOU! Thank you so much for coming back to this story!!! I loooooooooove it! And please pleeeeeease write more often!!! Haha!

The way you portray Inuyasha and kikyo -and inuyasha and kagome's emotions is so perfect! How they talk and interact.... Great job!!! I'm loving the angst, but not sure how much longer I can hold out! Hehe!

How are you by the way? I've been so busy with the kids and life, I feel like I only get a few minutes every night to catch up on these inuyasha stories before I pass out!

Hope you're well!!!! Keep up the awesome job!!!!!

Author's Response: I always look out for your reviews! Seriously, every time I question if the chp is good you're review instantly calms my worry! I'm so glad you love it!! I'm trying to get back in the groove now that finals are over. Full time worker + full time student is NOT easy! lolrnrnBut gah. Things are happening for me in rl. I'm getting an internal transfer as the assistant for the VP of finance - even though I know nothing about quick books n all that but I was chosen to take the position (wanted to refuse) but the president signed off on it <_<. So even though I'm scared and confused I'm trying to stay positive and have it as a learning experience. Also applied for a taiwan scholarship. I already got accepted but I wont be able to finance anything without that scholarship so pray for me!! :DrnrnI'm trying to see if I can write more often but the ideas need to be in order on paper, but then with work (and starting the new post) I gotta feel that how n then see how I can manage. rnrnBut I hope all is good with you! It'll all work out (I understand how the kids and life can be). I mean I dont have any kids but my sister is just 2 going on three n am 22 going on 23 (next month! *_*) lol but she's attached to me so it's like i have a child of my own... It keeps you active so what the hay :P. Glad to hear from you. Have u settled in completely in your new home? How's the change?rnrnBe well!! :D





Reviewer: Yma Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2014 6:36 am
Chapter number: 18
Title: Past

Oh my gooooooshhhhhhh! I'm so sorry it's been so long since I've reviewed!!! And now that I think about it, I still owed you a review from before too!!! Things were pretty busy for me this summer! New baby girl, earlier in the year... Friends visiting from japan (3!) for a month and then hubby got a new job in a new city, so we had to pack up everything and move. Still settling in... I haven't been back to this site as often as I'd like... But boy was I happy to see you and your story here waiting for me!!!
And my goodness!!! Yashie!!!! All is forgiven!!! Feel like I can breath now that he has finally admitted and succumbed to his feelings. LOVED that kiss and the whispered 'sorrys' and LOVE how sweet Seshoumaru is in this story... Hopefully you'll have time to write more during your break. But I know how crazy school can get! And you also need to enjoy your holidays and refresh yourself for the new semester! Have a super Merry Christmas! And thanks for this early Xmas gift!
Xoxo

Author's Response: I'M sorry it's been so long since I updated! Congrats on the baby girl <3 and JAPAN!! Lucky *___* It's understandable. Same here with me! I had some personal things to deal with, was in a bad working environment (got a transfer though so woot), and I started university september gone... its stressful, and cuz I work/graduate at the college that has an association w/ the university i get to work full time n still be a uni student full time (its really stressful and tiring) without getting my pay deducted so that's good at least Dx. Finals had me going crazy! argh...rnrnBut am glad that u liked it! I still feel like an alien (especially for AVD) but I'm trying. I'm on vacation until the 5th and classes doesnt start until later down in January so let's see how much I can update until then .___> HAPPY HOLIDAYS YOUR WAY!! <3 xoxoxo





Reviewer: Lovely Inu Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2014 3:34 pm
Chapter number: 17
Title: Present

Woo I'm in love! This story is just so great and I can not wait to find out how the girls win (being optimistic XD) and what happens during the rest of the party/summer.





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 08, 2014 2:05 am
Chapter number: 17
Title: Present

I never leave this place lol. I seriously keep a tab in Chrome open on my phone just for this site Lmao. Plus I added this to my favorites so now I get updates! :D I love the present chapters so so so much. Fucking Eri. Fucking Kikyo. Fuck those bitches. Yash needs to make up his fucking mind and quit dicking around.

Author's Response: Lol! I'm glad you liking it! And I love your dedication!! ^_^ I still be struggling to write recently, but it's getting there (: Thanks for the review n your explicit thoughts lol, me loves them :3





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 07, 2014 7:53 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: Past

Omg! Apparently I thought this was A COMPLETELY DIFFERENT STORY. But holy shit, I love this one even more than the one I thought it was! Please FOR FUCKING FUCK'S SAKE UPDATE AGAIN! I am loving it!

Author's Response: LMAO! I swear I felt your enthusiasm! LOL So glad you like it, and it triumph over the story you thought it was :P Hope to see you around next update ^_^





Reviewer: Yma Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 07, 2014 4:22 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Present

Hey you!!!!! Omg I'm so happy to see you back here! I thought about leaving you a message so many times... But I didn't want to seem like a nag! Plus I knew you knew we would always be here waiting for you whenever you were ready to come back!
I'm sorry to hear that you've been going through some stuff. Hopefully whatever you are going through will either make you stronger and/or will get easier to cope with as time goes by... Take care, k?!

So I haven't read the latest installment yet! I saw your name there and I had to write you a note ASAP!!! I think your story is due for a complete re-read so I can enjoy it all over again from start to present!!! So expect another review from me in the next little bit!

Welcome home!!! Xoxoxo so and hope you are feeling better now!

Yukes xoxo

Author's Response: Hi hi!! :D I thought about messaging you too!! Lol, the dedicated reviewers always makes me feel guilty when I take forever to update (Plz, nag away, you're eagerness actually makes me wanna write (: lol). I'm still dealing w/ the shit <_< And surprisingly it's affecting my writing. Usually if I've had a difficult day/experience, I'd be able to pour my emotions into writing but this personal issue is affecting me in a way that's new to me. I'm not gonna let the situation get the best of me and amma fight thru it all too. I'm making progress so today I feel light and might even start up the next chp for this :PrnrnLOL, enjoy the re-read! I re-read it at times too. Mostly their reunion ;) ahah. rnrnHappy Re-reading!! xoxoxoxox :D





Reviewer: Lovely Inu Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 02, 2014 7:18 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: Present

Love, love, love it! Mmm this chapter came in like a lion, out like a lamb nice fit! I can't wait to read the next past and present chapters :)

Author's Response: Am breathing easing now! ahah. So glad you loved it. Looking forward to updating me :D ... Just gotta put a hold on things for a bit. I have a huge exam coming up next week, n I gotta pass it to lesson the work load of uni - which am starting in september. So...am in busy/frantic mode Dx





Reviewer: Yma Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 02, 2014 6:17 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: Present

Ahhhhhhhhhhh! Thank you!!!!! Finally!!!!

That was satisfying, indeed! -And definitely worth the wait! WoW!!!! I'm so happy for 'yashie' and 'kaggie' ....they've been through so much and deserve a happy ending! ... Unless this isn't quite the end? I'm still awaiting a bit of angst and minor bumps in the road while they work things out... But if I had it my way this story would go on forever! Ha!

I seriously love this story! (*^o^*) -I love how happy Kagome is afterwards and how nervous and giddy(?) Inu is... And how clueless but sweet koga is!!!! Hahaha

Glad to see you back here! Missed you again! Xx 



Author's Response: I dont feel the need to drag this on. But I can assure you that this is NOT the end! You know I love me my angst right? :D I'm REALLY happy you love this. Man, the positive response really makes me happy - especially when I'm content with an update. I love reading your reviews especially because it's like u highlight the little moments <3 Am all for the little moments so when they're acknowledge - am all smiles ^_^rnrnThanks again!!! Hoping to show myself more often. I'm putting my writing on hold for a bit (exam next week...like an entrance thing since am starting uni in sept .__.) But yh...Thanks!! xD





Reviewer: Yma Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2014 8:15 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: Past

Awe! No worries about the delay! It just makes the arrival of the next chapter even sweeter!!! hope you had a super winter break!!! Everyone needs to party sometimes!!!

Happy New Year!!! b34;(*^^)o∀*∀o(^^*)b34;

I don't know what to do! It seems like both past and present chapters are culminating to amazing climaxes (haha no pun intended) ... And obviously that's awesome! I'm super excited about where this is going but I'm also a little sad about the inevitable ending! Well, I won't think of that for now. I know there is still more awesomeness to come and I look forward to it as much as all last chapters!!!

so I realized my reviews are getting longer and longer so I've been trying to shorten them a bit!(^_^;)

xoxo a34;a34;a34;a34;a34;a34;a34;a34;a34;a34; 



Author's Response: I did enjoy myself! Plus the carnival was welcomed - even thought i didn't get to go jouvert <_<...rnrnHappy New Year too~~!!!!!rnrnI wanted the same 'climax' to reach at the same time for past n present but that's not gonna happen lol (especially since past took a turn... i wanted them to have sex that night n then regret but i didn't want her first to be like that lol...see? am not evil xD) ...Puns are welcomed AND so is long reviews!!! lol I love a good ranting, makes me excited xDrnrnGlad you liked that chp and hope you had a wonderful holiday <3





Reviewer: Lovely Inu Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2014 2:53 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: Past

Oh my gawd so much drama, I love it! Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Woot! So glad you like it :D





Reviewer: Yma Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2013 3:37 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: Present

Yes! Yes! Yes! Yessss!!!! That was awesome, just absolutely perfect!!! I love the fireworks between Inuyasha and Kagome! The sparks are flying! I also really like the "spark" developing between Miroku and Sango... And also how quickly Miroku jumps to Kagome's defense when Inu is chewing her out! Awwwwe... they are all such good friends. (*^^*)
2 chapters in December! What an awesome present!  I love your writing and I LOVE this story!!!! Looking forward to more angsty goodness! YOU ROCK!!!!
*~.*Merry Christmas to you! *.~*Merry Christmas to us*.~* Happy times!!!*.~* *(^o^)/*
Hope you are having a happy holiday season with your family!!! Xoxoxo 

Author's Response: I keep forgetting to respond! lolrnGlad you like it, and apparently, so did everyone! I was shock to see how much reviews I got on FFnet. I'm so glad it was good because its been so long since I did something lemony xD rnGood friends are awesome ^o^rnrnHappy holidays!! Let's see if i can get the next chp up by tonight :PrnrnTHANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW/LOVE <3





Reviewer: Ikalia Signed [Report This]
Date: December 19, 2013 12:31 am
Chapter number: 13
Title: Present

This is so awesome! You are on a roll. I heart angst. Wonderful job.

Author's Response: Thanks much :D I try, I try lol





Reviewer: Lovely Inu Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2013 6:06 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: Present

Amazing! This confrontation between Inuyasha and Kagome is what I've waited for and I was sure as hell not disappointed, that ending was hot, hot, hot. Can't wait to see what happens next in past and present!

Author's Response: Yay! So glad u like it! I honestly felt out of place cuz it's been a while since I wrote something steamy. Then I was like 'should i even let them do this?' But i was determined to have some wild, angry smex thing going on. Next 'present' chp is sex sex seeeex *___* ahaha.





Reviewer: Ikalia Signed [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2013 1:18 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: Past

I love this! Please write more, I so want to know what happens!

Author's Response: Glad to hear! :D





Reviewer: Yma Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2013 9:10 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: Past

Oh my god!!!! Yaaaaaaay! Soooooooooo happy you updated! That was the awesomest, most happy surprise! - I randomly woke up in the middle of the night (3am) and checked on a whim!!! And then I read the new chapter immidiately ... even though  I probably shouldn't have... So tired now (next day) haha!!!
But that chapter was worth it!!!! Wow! I love Inuyasha's reaction to Souta! That fight kept me on the edge of my seat. Glad he didnt try to brush off the kiss or deny/make excuses...and so can't wait to hear what inuyasha was about to say before he shut his mouth and took off.. (;^_^A Actually i loved everybody's reaction to Souta's statement! Kouga was funny. Just sitting back an enjoying the show 'epic'.. Haha!THAT was what I had been waiting for!!!
So glad you are still so excited about this story too! That last chapter was so great that the following morning I was still excited about it even though I had already read it!
Congratulations on your new laptop! That must be such a relief and a load off! Was a bit worried before... And no, I did not get your email! I wasn't even aware that our accounts were capable, but now that I do, I'll keep an eye on it (-_^)
Take care and thanks for the awesome story! Made my day!!! *(^o^)/*

Author's Response:

LOL, phew - I'm so glad you like it!! I always enjoy reading your reviews - just got me grinning like an idiot n then I'd wanna write asap! I cant blv u stayed up! LOL it reminds me of me when am reading a good book. Ah, am at such a loss of words right now in response to your review but know that I'm the happiest atm. Grinning so wide my damn face is hurting me. Hope I can get the same reactions out of you later on, especially w/ how the guys balance out each other. Kouga is so fun to write ^o^

I love me my laptop. As for the e-mail it probably was sent as spam. aha, but it wasnt anything much - just me ranting about lack of laptop and on the brink of sanity lol. Glad I made your day! Chp 12 is already finished -I dont like it much so I might touch it up a bit. So look out for that some time this week :D





Reviewer: Lovely Inu Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2013 2:55 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: Past

Ahhh so excited for an update! I love it, I love it, I love it! I was dying to know how Souta would react and this was just crazy and awesome!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you loved it. I'm grinning like an idiot xD Thanks for sticking with this ^_^



You must login (register) to review.