Reviews For Craigslist
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Kinky-Hoe Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 13, 2014 11:20 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Part Three 2

So, I wasn't sure at first about reading this fanfic, to be honest but I always give stories with good summaries a try. And I'm glad I did! :) You wrote an incredible short story in my opinion. Drama, comedy, suspense, action -it all fits perfectly and it's not such an easy task when you're not writing a multi-chapter story. You put an OCC warning and I noticed that Miroku, Sota and perhaps Kikyo were somehow OOC. I'm glad Inuyasha and Kagome weren't. Seriously, Inuyasha was so in-character, you should get some kind of award, if you haven't already gotten one. The 100+ years old virgin? How true is that, haha? And the fact that he's pretty much the weirdest outcast was also very fitting. Now, the only 'problems' I feel like pointing out are minor problems, such as the fact that Hojo is a hospital technician in chapter 1 and Kagome's high school sweetheart in chapter 3 (part 2) and the fact that I think Naraku's motives for hurting Kagome weren't totally clear. I mean, he was a psycho going after prostitutes and Inuyasha did try to tell him Kagome wasn't a prostitute but when Inuyasha tried to explain things to Kagome, it almost sounded like Naraku was after her just to get to Inuyasha (when no one is really supposed to have feelings for the prostitutes they hire). I also should mention that by the end of the story, the title doesn't seem as fitting as in the beginning because so many things happened between the moment Sota pulled that prank and the moment Inuyasha finally gets some, haha. But again -minor details. You did a great job :)





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 20, 2014 2:42 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Part Three 2

Man this was good! Its as though I just had sex! Awesome! Lol, and I agree, the characterization of both Inuyasha and Kagome were spectacularly done, and I especially liked Kikyou as the grumpy boss instead of the angry ex as well. Very novel. I wish you had gone ahead with the epilogue! Though that is a nice place to wrap it up.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I generally just dislike the whole bitter, vengeful ex-girlfriend thing that a lot of Inuyasha fanfics have because I just find that particular characterization boring so I'm glad people like that, too! She's definitely still got lots of similar characteristics as (IMO) the Kikyo from the manga/anime, though, because I tried to stay faithful to some aspects of the original character.rnrnI am working on an epilogue (though it's coming along really, really slowly because I'm basically studying/working/doing research all year), so *fingers crossed* that'll be posted reasonably soon :)! Thanks again for reading and reviewing!





Reviewer: Deviiltjee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2014 8:26 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Part Three 1

loving this story, but i think the chapthers could be shorter





Reviewer: sutlesarcasm Signed [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2014 5:01 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Part Three 2

Whoa...talk about multi-tasking...LOL...where's my cigarettes...





Reviewer: Enji Da Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2014 11:43 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Part Two

I know this is a weird question since this is an InuKag site but since you stated that Inuyasha didn't know his family, does that mean no Sesshomaru? Gah, I feel so awkward asking.

Anyways, besides my awkward question, this story is really enjoyable.

Author's Response: Haha not an odd question at all, and no Sesshoumaru, unfortunately. Adding additional family would have added more complication to the last chapter than I wanted, so sorry!rnrnAnd thank you! I'm glad you liked it!





Reviewer: ninjamidori Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2013 3:01 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Part Three 2

I have no words for how gorgeous this was ;^; like seriously.

I just.... adored this.

AND THAT LEMON. HOLY SHIT. LIKE I CANT EVEN EXPLAIN TO YOU WHAT FEELINGS THAT GAVE ME. I MEAN WOW. 

But yeah.

*smirks*

*flees*



Author's Response: Aw thank you!! I'm glad you liked it so much ^^! Hahaha I hope to have more lemony goodness for you to enjoy in the epilogue (which is coming along slowly, but it's coming!)! Anyway, thanks for reviewing!





Reviewer: Moonlightcherubimsbliss Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 11, 2013 3:31 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Part One

This story is fantastic. I stayed up late and almost didn't get up for class so I could read all of it.

Author's Response: Oh no definitely didn't mean to make you stay up late lol! But seriously, thank you for your review. I'm writing the epilogue atm so stay tuned for that!





Reviewer: Dark_Lady_69 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2013 3:12 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Part Three 2

^____^ that was awesome! PLEASE WRITE THE FINAL CHAPTER!!!! ^.^ I wanna see lag ones reactions to learning he's a demon...

Author's Response: ^^ Thanks for reviewing! I'm definitely writing the final chapter (have already started :)!) so stay tuned for that!





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 02, 2013 2:34 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Part Three 2

LOL...this story was awesome! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :D





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2013 1:23 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Part Three 2

First I would love an epilogue although I agree it's not entirely needed. Now on to the real review I loved this story and I giggled most of the way through it. I was able to feel the emotion of the characters as I read and not every author is able to convey that well if at all.

You marked the characters as OOC but I think for the most part anyway that they were in Character, especially Inuyasha; as we never really get to see what would happen if they hooked up in the anime we can't be 100% sure but I think you nailed him pretty well. As for Kagome, well given that in this story she has some experience and is in her mid 20's instead of 15 her responses are probably pretty spot on too.

The story was extremely well written with no major spelling or grammar errors to detract from the reading. The lemon was hot and Mrs. H's reaction was hilarious.

I also really liked that you made Kikyou Inuyasha's boss and not the villian or an ex-girlfriend. She is a convient character for either choice but it's been done forever. While I don't like Inuyasha paired with Kikyou in a romantic manner, he belongs with Kagome; I don't truly hate her either. For the most part I pity her.

Again fantastic story with a fresh idea and I can't wait to see what you do next. Whether it's another story or deciding to add to this one I'm sure it will be great.



Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you found it funny! And thank you!!! Omg my biggest fear when I wrote this chapter (and when I write anything...really), is that everything comes across stiff and of course, people won't empathize with them, so thank you!!rnrnThat was kind of my reasoning too. I'm not in my late 20s yet, but I figured someone that was would be a lot less shy and innocent, so I tried to keep some of the key qualities of Kagome, but when it comes to sexytimes, I tried to adapt her to the new character. I think I have a soft spot for the shier aspect of Inuyasha, so I always tend to amp that up when I write him, so that's mainly why I marked it OOC. I did try to keep with the whole gruff guy on the outside, softy on the inside personality; it just happened that the softy part was the one Kagome saw more because the whole premise of the story starts with him doing something that makes him rather vulnerable because he's so desperate.rnrnYeah, haha I actually kind of like Kikyo, once I stopped seeing her as a one-dimensional, Inuyasha's-ex-girlfriend that tries to ruin everything, so I like making her something a little more atypical!rnrnI've started planning an epilogue to this story and with any luck, I'll be able to get that and another chapter of another story out sometime soon! Anyway, thank you super duper much for reviewing!!





Reviewer: Yma Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2012 8:04 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Part Two

Another very entertaining chapter! I do hope you will continue with this story! I liked the part where Inuyasha felt like he was gonna crap his pants! haha! You have a funny way with words! Am totally looking forward to seeing how Inuyasha and Kagome's relationship will progress!

Great job so far!!! (^^)/



Author's Response: Oh gosh I had no idea I hadn't responded to this review yet!! Sorry!! Thank you for your kind words ^^, and I'm glad you enjoy my writing. Anyway, thanks for dropping a review and haha if you read the next chapter (or chapter because I had to split it up for this website)...let's just say their relationship progresses quickly.





Reviewer: Yma Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2012 6:01 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Part One

This is a fun story! I cant wait to see how it plays out! Am really enjoying the characters, their personalities and the plot so far!!!!





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signedstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 29, 2012 7:31 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Part Two

I wonder if there is hope to have this continued? This story definitely started off in a unique way. I hope one day I get to see where it goes.  :)

Author's Response: I definitely plan on finishing this (it most likely has one more part, so I hope I won't keep you waiting long!).  And thank you :)  You'll get to see where it goes and how it ends soon (if I can finish the next chapter quickly!)!





Reviewer: night_angel147 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 24, 2012 8:48 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Part Two

great job!... keep up the good work! =D

Author's Response: =] Thanks!  I'll try :D lol





Reviewer: Ikalia Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2012 11:02 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Part Two

Not how I thought that was going to go. I like it :)

Author's Response: :D Good to hear!  Thanks for reviewing!





Reviewer: KyriaHitomi Signed [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2012 3:41 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Part One

Loving this!

Author's Response: Thanks!  Happy to hear it! ^^





Reviewer: QueSeraMara Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 12, 2012 6:51 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Part One

This. Is. Going. To. Be. Awesome!
I had to make sure that was clear. I love this idea, and I can't wait to read more!



Author's Response: Your enthusiasm makes me smile! Glad you like it, and I hope you like the next chapter (whenever I get it up lol!) as well.





Reviewer: Ikalia Signed [Report This]
Date: June 10, 2012 10:40 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Part One

Eep! I love it.

Author's Response: :D Yay! Thanks for reviewing!





Reviewer: olivia benton Signed [Report This]
Date: June 10, 2012 2:47 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Part One

Great story so far(: Please continue!

Author's Response: I'm super happy you're liking it! Thanks for the review!





Reviewer: bai Signed [Report This]
Date: June 10, 2012 1:03 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Part One

I can't help but laugh at the end when Kagome fainted. Can't wait to see what the next chapter entails!

Author's Response: :D Haha I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing ^.^





Reviewer: Inufan82 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2012 8:51 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Part One

Lol, looks like Inuyasha will probably begin the next chapter by freaking out, though overall it seems like Souta's little prank will ultimately end up backfiring this time.  Of course I doubt that will save him from getting lectured about how irresponsible his actions were and how badly the whole thing could have turned out.  I'm definitely looking forward to Kagome and Inuyasha's first meeting though so I hope you'll be posting the next chapter sometime soon!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm definitely planning on Souta getting his, though I'm still trying to think of exactly how I want it to go down. It's a good thing that it wasn't some psycho ending up at Kagome's door (thought I entertained the idea of some crazy criminal coming to Kagome's door and Inuyasha saving her and all that, since he's in "law enforcement"). Thanks for the review, and I'll try to get the next chapter up soon!



You must login (register) to review.