Reviews For Risen in Patria
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Eris of Chaos Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2015 10:42 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: The Face of the Buddha

Awesome story!  Can't wait for the necxt chapter





Reviewer: chelseatygers Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2015 2:29 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: The Face of the Buddha

This update is a super awesome treat! Just in time for Easter! I'm loving Inuyasha's guilt and notguilt here. Does that make me a sociopath? Haha, I can't wait until you update again, literally any one of your stories. THEY'RE ALL SO GOOD!

Author's Response: LOL I am loving the idea of someone enjoying this story as an Easter treat! And haha I hope that doesn't make you a sociopath because if it did, I don't even know how I would label myself...considering how much I like thinking about Onigumo/Narakus characters and their plans to accomplish their goals. And thank you :)! I hope I'll have some other update soon ish for you to enjoy!





Reviewer: Kinky-Hoe Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 29, 2014 10:28 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Protector

So I was finally able to read every chapter adnd I just had to give this story a 10 out of 10 in terms of rating. I am a sucker for alternate medieval universes yet I haven't found many stories with such a setting. I like the fact that this isn't some romantic feudal tale but a mixture of crudeness, complex plotting and thorough characterization. There is a lot I still need to figure out, given all the plot lines and, of course, the suspense. This is definitely an enjoyable read. I can't help but feel sorry for Inuyasha even though he wasn't exactly the greatest Taisho of all times... Guilt is going to kill him and he didn't even know what he was doing. And the curse! If Inu no Taisho was a demon, how will he react to the fact that he really is a half-demon, haha?! Poor boy. All he wanted was to marry Lady Higurashi ;)
By the way,Toga was Inuyasha's father's name in the third movie script but the I think the name was scrapped for unknown reasons later on.
Anyway, I hope you'll update soon!

Author's Response: Oh wow I don't know how I missed responding to this (and I'm afraid I'm months behind!), but thank you very much for your review! I'm glad you like the strange hybrid AU I've concocted here haha. Of all the stories I've written or worked on, this one probably takes the longest in terms of planning so it makes me happy to hear you've enjoyed it! And yeah more on the curse later ;D! Our poor Inuyasha has much to learn about his past haha.rnrnAnyway, thanks again for reviewing (and I'm sorry it took me months to realize I never responded to this and then to respond!!)!





Reviewer: Yma Signed [Report This]
Date: November 11, 2012 5:35 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: World of a Thousand Lies

So far , really great! Can't wait to read the next chapter! Wahoo!!!! 

Author's Response: Working on the next chapter (and unfortunately it's taking forever, but it will be out!) :D! Thanks for reviewing!





Reviewer: Dark_Lady_69 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2012 1:50 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: A Spider's Venom

Awesome! ^.^

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!





Reviewer: IvoryChan Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2012 5:45 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: The Lord and the Outcast

I usually skim the non-Inu or Kag parts as well to get the general idea of what is happening.

:) Phew, I thought I might have been the only one. But yeah, I'm always super focused on the Inu-Kag storyline that is all I read with ferocity, I even end up reading the same parts a few times when I really like it.

 

:)



Author's Response: Haha you're definitely not the only one. Especially if I'm just in the mood to read about Inuyasha and Kagome's wild shenanigans, I tend to skim everything else (I like how you "read with ferocity" haha. It describes me so well too!). I've read some InuKag stories a dozen times, no joke, if I really like it. I was just curious if people were skimming the non-InuKag parts for this story too because there are a couple details in there that just help tie the whole plot together. A smart, logically gifted person might be able to figure everything out without those details lol, but I just wondered.





Reviewer: IvoryChan Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2012 5:39 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: World of a Thousand Lies

Wow, that was amazing. :] I'm so happy to see a new story up on here.

 

And I agree with what you said, rape isn't something ANY of us condone but this is a story, a fantasy, and it isn't hurting anyone.

  



Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you liked it. And I'm really happy people haven't responded badly to the first chapter and the rape scene (I know it's happened where readers get mad about there being something morally questionable in a story and flame the story, so yay for that not happening so far). Some people have trouble differentiating between text on a screen and real life, and if that is the case, hopefully the first chapter wards them off because stuff gets worse for my dear characters before it gets better (and then it might get worse again...who knows?!). Anyway, thanks very much for your review!





Reviewer: RitoruIkko Signed [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2012 5:41 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: The Lord and the Outcast

To answer your question, I almost always read author notes (sometimes, there'e cool stuff in them) and non-InuKag parts are just as much as part of the story - so no skimming from me.
Actually, the only time I really skip things is usually graphic sex scenes that have become over done (like "5 sex scenes happening within 2 pages" over done [unless that's the point]) or seem to break the flow (for example: "OMG Traumatic event!, let's cuddle! Wait, cuddling means you want sex right? Of course it does")  Thankfully, this situations don't occur overly much in the stories I read.

So far, I'm liking the story.  Definately a new spin on InuYasha's hanyou status.  Looking forward to seeing what comes next.



Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you read the author's notes haha because it feels like I'm talking to myself sometimes when I write those. And I almost always tend to skip way overdone sex scenes too, unless it's a pwp (though 5 sex scenes in 2 pages may still be a little extreme, even for me).
rnGlad you're enjoying this so far! I'm working on the third chapter so hopefully that will be posted soon. Thanks for your review!





Reviewer: Larika Signed [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2012 12:52 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: The Lord and the Outcast

Great fi co far!!! Very intriguing!
I wonder how they made Inuyasha turn... and who is Naraku´s "whore"...

Author's Response: Many thanks for reviewing and I'm glad you find this intriguing! I hope you enjoy all that Naraku and his minions have planned for the Inugang in later chapters ;).





Reviewer: xRaianx Signed [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2012 1:00 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: World of a Thousand Lies

No I got the switching POV's but the part where Inuyasha was at the party and then something was happening to him in the hallway and then he pops up into Kagome's room(i think it was her room) and then after he passed out the first time he whines up in the forest I'm guessing? That's what was confusing me you have him jumping to different parts of the castle within seconds and then he's out in the woods?

Author's Response: Ah, the timeline is kind of strange because it's actually pretty linear, except different portions of it are seen from different character perspectives. rnrnLike when Inuyasha is at the party, part of it is observed by Sango as a serving girl, the other party of Miroku. If you notice, Sango's POV ends right when Inuyasha sits down and waves for people to begin eating, and Miroku's POV starts off right after that (he's sitting down and feasting with the prince). From Miroku's POV to the Taisho/Inuyasha's, you see Miroku go up to Inuyasha (after something apparently happens between him and Kagome), but Inuyasha waves him and just stalks off. The next part switches to Inuyasha's POV, but it happens right after what Miroku just described (i.e. right after the ordeal with Kagome during the party and after he stomps off to blow off some steam).rnrnThe part that isn't linear is when Inuyasha wakes up in the forest. That I couldn't help, sorry! I needed to get him from point A to point B, and he wakes up knowing even less than you know about what happened. A period of time passed between Kagome's room and the forest, but he doesn't know, and he can't really remember what happened.rnrnSo I hope that clears up at least a little bit of your confusion, and if not, please let me know again. Thanks for letting me know what confused you.





Reviewer: soliea0death Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2012 9:58 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: World of a Thousand Lies

Well, this looks very interesting. Well written, suspencful... don't know everything that's going on yet, but it's only the first chapter so it's good that it keeps me guessing. One thing though, does Taisho translate to something else that I might not know, cause I'm pretty sure it means 'great demon'? It's just seems strange for a....human ruler?.... that hates demons to be called that. Well, like I said, it's only the first chaper and I would have to read more, which I look forward to.

Author's Response: You're actually the first person who has commented on the word Taisho! I believe it does mean something like "great demon" (though I don't know much about Japanese, so someone could probably correct me if I'm wrong). There is a history behind the word though that's explained a bit later (and a history behind why demons are driven out and killed). Thanks for reading and reviewing!





Reviewer: xRaianx Signed [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2012 9:43 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: World of a Thousand Lies

I like the story so far... but I was very confused as to what was going on in the chapter. I understand Inuyasha raped Kagome but everything else seemed very detached and there wasn't really a flow to it.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. Do you mean that the way it's separated is confusing (as in when it jumps from different character POV?). If that's the case, it's meant to be separated and a bit confusing at first before it comes together in later chapters. If that's not what you mean, could you explain? Again, thanks for your response!





Reviewer: DimepieceLeo Signedstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2012 3:33 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: World of a Thousand Lies

not bad at all, I think I am liking where this is going so keep going!!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far, and I hope you enjoy the coming chapters! Thanks for the review!



You must login (register) to review.