Reviews For Soul Affinity
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Yma Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2014 6:29 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter 6

Wow, I really wish you'd continue this story! It's so well written! I think you mentioned this was one of your first stories... Well you can't tell at all!!! I love the pace at which everything is unfolding and how all the characters are SO real!

i know you haven't checked or replied to any reviews lately. But wanted to let you know how impressed I am with this, and that I truly hope you' ll find the inspiration to come back to this one. 

Excellent work!!! 



Author's Response: Funny I should check back on this site today and find your review after such a long hiatus! It really lifted my spirits. I was so attached to this story as I was writing it years ago and life happened and I wasn't able to finish it. Perhaps now I will :) rnrnThank you for your kind words about this story. I have a chapter that I had been working on right before abandoning the story stored on my external hard drive...might be time to resurrect it.





Reviewer: Yma Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2014 6:25 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter 6

Wow, I really wish you'd continue this story! It's so well written! I think you mentioned this was one of your first stories... Well you can't tell at all!!! I love the pace at which everything is unfolding and how all the characters are SO real!

i know you haven't checked or replied to any reviews lately. But wanted to let you know how impressed I am with this, and that I truly hope you' ll find the inspiration to come back to this one. 

Excellent work!!! 





Reviewer: Yma Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 02, 2014 2:39 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2

This story is awesome!!!! I absolutely love it!!! I'm only two chapters in so far, but am soon looking forward to reading morea34;





Reviewer: Moonlightcherubimsbliss Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 14, 2013 4:17 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

That was one of my favorite parts of the anime/manga. You have done a beautiful job elaborating on it.





Reviewer: With a TARDIS and a Portal Gun Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2013 11:36 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter 6

Wait... What happened? Where's there rest?:( I really hope this gets updated soon.





Reviewer: IDoInuyasha31 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 24, 2012 8:14 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter 6

cliffy I can't wait for more!!





Reviewer: Eluwei Signed [Report This]
Date: February 19, 2012 8:55 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter 6

Wonderful!!!  I am looking forward to the rest.  I couldn't pull myself away from it.  It is beautifully written.  Keep up the good work.





Reviewer: RavenShadow Signed [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2012 4:28 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter 6

I could not stop reading this story, even if I wanted too. You've done a great job weaving an intricate plot within the cannon setting. Personally these are my favorite type of stories, but are notoriously difficult to write. However, you have done a great job, and really look forward to the continuation of this story.





Reviewer: jaimed1968 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2011 4:27 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association!

 

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

 

Our official website can be found here:

http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/feudal/

 

The current nominations pages are here:

http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/feudal/nominations/sample-page/

 

Check them out to see what you were nominated for!

 

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominations and voting occurs, can be found here: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

 

**Please note that FA membership is closed during voting.

 

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!

 

 

~ The Feudal Association

 

**Please Note: You may receive this notice more than once if you've been nominated for several awards. They will appear as reviews on your nominated works.





Reviewer: WetDogNose Signed [Report This]
Date: December 19, 2011 7:30 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Chapter 4

Most excellent chapter. Koga getting thrashed and told off...i'm liking this fic more and more. Keep up the good work!





Reviewer: WetDogNose Signed [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2011 10:05 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2

My God I actually find myself...excited. For the PLOT! Do you know how long its been since i've read something for the plot? Has to be at least a few years. This pretty much has everything I've wanted to see in a story for some time now. Inuyasha actually being an intelligent, thinking person, koga being the bag of douche he really is, and kagome not being a hormonal teenager! I applaud you for changing from sess/kag, personally I can't stand that pairing but to each their own. This is a great story and I look forward to seeing it through to the conclusion.

WetDogNose

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, thank you soooo much for your kind words!  I am in the process of picking apart chapter seven (which is not close to being finished lol) and I hope the story continues to entertain you throughout its conclusion.  Reviews like yours make me excited to keep writing.  Thank you.





Reviewer: 3lue 3utterfly Signed [Report This]
Date: December 11, 2011 6:13 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Chapter 6

I don't know why, but I think I'm siding with Inuyasha. I just have a bad feeling about them camping there....Hope you update soon.





Reviewer: 3lue 3utterfly Signed [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2011 10:46 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

It means your story is the Featured Fic of the month. Congrats! ^_^ You should also have a banner on your story soon. And thanks for checking out my stories :)





Reviewer: 3lue 3utterfly Signed [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2011 7:15 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: Chapter 5

This story is so sweet and sexy :)

Author's Response: wow omg thank you! XD I am really REALLY working hard on Chapter 6 and hope to have it posted in the next few days >.<.  Do you know what the little ribbon icon stands for? O_O I was curious when I saw it next to my story.  I have my cup of coffee and I'm gonna go check out your stories lol.  Thanks for the review!





Reviewer: Devaigh Signed [Report This]
Date: November 26, 2011 1:15 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

I love the whole concept of this story and the writing style. It's quite beautiful. The ONLY issue I had is a rather simple one. I hated how everytime we saw a flashback, you "announced" it.

With such detailed writing, I found it to be very pointless. You lead into and out of each flashback beautifully, there was no need (in my mind) for the *flashback*. I felt it detracted from the story and dropped out of the moment. 

Other than that, beautiful work.  I loved it and I'm going to be watching this fic. I finished far too quickly with what you had posted. Please update soon! I'm anxious to see what happens next! 



Author's Response: THIS is exactly the type of feedback that is so very helpful to me!  I am actually revising this story to edit things like this and the fact that you pointed this out to me is very much appreciated!  I agree with you...the flashback thing is pretty redundent and unnecessary. and in fact, my husband said as much after I posted xD.  I should have listened to him but lazy housewife is lazy ROFL.  I shall be fixing the chapters that have it.  Thank you so much for your thoughtful comment and encouragement!  Chapter 6 is well under construction so stay tuned! :D





Reviewer: kemari Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2011 11:36 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Chapter 5

Another beautiful chapter! Thank you for making their "first time" appropriately awkward. That always bothers me, when authors make Inuyasha and Kagome total experts on round one!

Author's Response: Yes!! Thank you for picking up on that lol.  I really really wanted to highlight how insecure they both are, particularly Inuyasha.  I also plan to touch on the whole Kikyo issue in later chapters.  And as for both Kag and Inu being experts at sex when they are both virgins...lmao, I tried to go easy on the poor guy when writing it, but you know he had to be lacking finesse, even if he WAS trying really hard! xD  For a woman, one like Kagome, I would imagine she would just be in heaven to have him in her arms, regardless of his 'skillz' or lack thereof.  hehe.





Reviewer: cutelittleears Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2011 2:55 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

A 'horny hanyou'. I wish I had one too. Love the story. Keep writing.

Author's Response: dude, tell me about it! lol  I am currently on season 6 with the anime (I only watch it in the original Japanese with english subs...can't stand the overdubbed >.<) and let me tell you I am so in love with how cranky Inuyasha is...you can totally tell he acts that way as a cover to hide how over the moon he is about Kagome.





Reviewer: akdreamer Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 23, 2011 7:55 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: Chapter 5

Oh Yeah!!!





Reviewer: akdreamer Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2011 7:35 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Chapter 4

Love it!! Well done!!





Reviewer: akdreamer Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2011 7:34 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Chapter 4

Love it!! Well done!!





Reviewer: olivia benton Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2011 4:53 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Chapter 4

AMAZING!





Reviewer: TinanaBanana Signed [Report This]
Date: November 11, 2011 10:56 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Chapter 2

I love love love love love love love it





Reviewer: kemari Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 07, 2011 12:36 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Chapter 1

Love! I'm intrigued by the connection of Kagome to Tetsusaiga!

Author's Response: Yeah, I am totally enamored with Tetsusaiga and the whole evolution of Inuyasha's growing strength and how the sword unlocks more powerful abilities.  I love the story behind how and why the sword itself was forged.  Just so romantic, so EPIC xD  To me, it makes total sense that the sword and Kags would somehow connect.  Anyway, thank you so much for your review, I'm working on Chapter 2 now lol



You must login (register) to review.