Reviews For Caged Romance
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: KoraKat Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2011 6:19 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: I Missed You

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A hug is finally initiated between them! OMG I IZ SO HAPPY!!!

Author's Response: Hahaha I love your reactions! They were very entertaining to read! I promise to update soon! I just have had a large work load and haven't had a chance to start.





Reviewer: KoraKat Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2011 6:12 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Twist of Fate

D:< NO KIKYOU! NO! NO! NONONONONONO- No. Nooooooooo...! No.... nyu... pfft! I HATE ZEH DREADED KIKYOU! But I'm still rating this a 10 regardless, lol





Reviewer: KoraKat Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2011 6:01 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Risky One

8X I... uh... No comment.





Reviewer: KoraKat Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2011 5:55 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Tales of a Stray

O: InuYasha HEARD Kagome! What a sneaky little- *Covers mouth* I didn't say a word. Not. A. Single. Word. Hehe... SUSPENSION





Reviewer: KoraKat Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2011 5:47 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Sweet as Lemons

O_O *INTENSE REACTION* MUST. READ. MORE. (lol)





Reviewer: KoraKat Signedstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2011 5:41 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Unpleasant Greetings

O____o Triple Crap, Kagome. Miroku actually hit on you again. xD





Reviewer: KoraKat Signedstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2011 5:37 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Just Chance

o. o Woah, I like this story. The suspense! Lol.





Reviewer: TinanaBanana Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2011 11:22 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Just Chance

I truly love this story!

Author's Response: That is so kind :-) I hope you continue reading!





Reviewer: Inufan82 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2011 1:12 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: I Missed You

The beginning was so sad and I really felt sorry for Kagome, especially after the way Inuyasha treated her!  It was nice how he kept trying to apologize though and the ending was just the sweetest!  I can't wait to see what yov'e got in stpre for next time

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! Its great to have fans keeping up with my story! I hope to be updating soon!





Reviewer: skyclaw441 Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 30, 2011 7:16 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: I Missed You

Hey, me again, you know the drill:

Chapter 4:
-"He strong demeanor" should be "his strong demeanor"
-Get InuYasha some anti-depressants or something, the dude's bipolar. o_0
-"I believe he is drawn to her to.” should have "too" at the end.
-Again, the emotions, imo, a bit over the top, but that's just me.

Chapter 5:

-Describing ears as "furry appendages" could easily be taken very wrong by some readers.
-"took noticed" should be "took notice," but this could be a typo. I'm gonna stop correcting most of these, that'd be entirely too nitpicky.

Chapter 6:

-"Brake down his walls" should be "break"
-Kikyou... oh shit.

I was far too enthralled with Ch. 7 to notice anything to nitpick... that's saying something. This fic really got me with those twists. I know that I come off like a dick when I do these reviews, so forgive me on that. All in all, this is a very good story, extremely cute, very suspensful, and I enjoy it each time I get into it. I actually want to know what's going to happen next... this is fantastic work. I can't write much after getting lured in to the story, so I'll leave it at that.

Author's Response: Please quit commenting.





Reviewer: skyclaw441 Signedstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 30, 2011 4:59 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: Sweet as Lemons

OK, so I just read both Chapters 2 and 3, and I thought I'd just throw in a couple of things that I noticed/thought, mainly in Chapter 3.

-Typo: "SHE didn't except us" should be "SHE didn't accept us"
-The interlude between Sango and Miroku... the hell? Just felt like saying that.
-Sango's reaction to "the event" seemed a bit over the top. I'd expect a sort of facepalm moment, but not tears. In fact, a lot of reactions seem to be a bit over the top, there's a lot of hugging going on here.

All in all, though, this fic's only getting better! I'll have to read the rest tomorrow.





Reviewer: akdreamer Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2011 7:42 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: I Missed You

What an awesome story. Love it! Look forward to more.





Reviewer: DarkNeko Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2011 2:59 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: I Missed You

Awe :) long update time but cute chapter :D



Author's Response: I wanted to give you a good update. Since I haven't updated in such a long time :-)





Reviewer: Inufan82 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 22, 2011 5:16 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Twist of Fate

Gee, I don't think there could have possibly been a much worse intrusion or intruder.  Let me guess, Kagome and Kikyo are cousin's/sister's right, and Kag's didn't realize till just now that Inuyasha's Kikyo and her cousin/sister happened to be one in the same?  Then again, I could be wrong, but it's really the only reason i can think of as to why Kikyo is currently in Kag's doorway, well, unless she happens to be delivering the pizza, which I kinda doubt.  Anyway it's still an interesting and awkward scene that you've set up and I look forward to seeing how things go next time.  Lol, if Kikyo doesn't like animals, I wonder what her reaction will be to Kishi?  That should at least be a bright spot in what will likely be a somewhat depressing scene if it ends with Inuyasha storming out of the apartment.

Author's Response: My My what a smart cookie you are. You gave me lots to think about ;-) I guess you will have to continue reading to find out lol, but I can honestly tell you, Kikyo is NOT delivering the pizza. haha. Every story needs some drama with their plot. I am just adding a little spice to mine! Thanks for reading and leaving such a great review.





Reviewer: DarkNeko Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2011 6:22 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Twist of Fate

Noooooooooooooooooooo a cliffie D: *cry* ah well, it is what it is, hmm? :) I'm just happy that you updated :D

Love this story! Update soon!

Author's Response: Sorry about that. I gotta keep you interested lol I will be updating soon so don't worry! :-)





Reviewer: kemari Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2011 11:15 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Risky One

Great story! Love the AU action!

Author's Response: Thank you :-) I hope you keep reading!





Reviewer: DarkNeko Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2011 7:45 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Risky One

Ahhhh amazing as always!<3 <3 :D

Hopefully Kagome'll be able to break down the barrier to Inu's heart :)

Update sooooon! :D

<3Neko



Author's Response: You are too sweet ^_^ I guess you will have to keep reading to find out! I will hopefully get a few chapters in this weekend. Thanks for reading!





Reviewer: Inufan82 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2011 4:58 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Risky One

Aw, I had a feeling that she'd end up getting the dog and I love the similarities it has to Inuyasha.  The red leash and collar was especially a nice touch!  Your really doing an awesome job with this so far and I look forward to reading further!

Author's Response: Thank you for noticing. I thought it was a good touch. I really appreciate your support and will update soon :-)





Reviewer: DarkNeko Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2011 4:15 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Tales of a Stray

Hehehe well I guess I can say that I've been stalking you since the beginning of this story XD I don't think I've been on ED over so much time before, waitin' for you to update... I LOVE THIS STORY!!!! :D Update soon!

<3Neko



Author's Response: Why thank you very much Neko :-) I guess that means you're my number one fan! lol. I'll update soon, don't worry!





Reviewer: skyclaw441 Signedstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2011 5:16 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Just Chance

Hey, you're getting better and better at this! Your writing is 3x better in this one than in "Innocent Yet Promising." If you keep improving at this rate, then very soon you'll be writing the fics that I wish people would write. Anyway, I do have to get you on a couple of technicalities, and I think I'll be a bit harsher this time.

-There aren't any "community colleges" in Japan per se, but rather there are tiers of prestigiousness as far as universities go. Most wouldn't notice, but it seemed out of place for me to have a "community college" in Japan. Rather, perhaps a local university would be a better way to phrase it.

-I know you in person, so this one would be highly difficult for others to pin down, but sometimes you let yourself shine through a bit too much. Try and keep it a little more in canon. Granted, my fics weren't perfect either, but try and mask that a bit. However, Kagome seems like an Avril person, so no worries there. ;)

-Keep it to one tense. Sometimes you switch very quickly between the present and past tense. I myself prefer the past tense.

-Work a bit on conjunctions and general grouping words, like "spoke words but no one could understand but the little girl herself," where the first "but" should be "that."

-If I were writing this, I'd make the description of the "hot yet angry man" a bit deeper than "hot yet angry." We all know that he's hot or are under the assumption that he is, so c'mon. ;)

Despite this, I'm still giving you 7/10 on the first chapter. Excellent job, keep it up!

Author's Response: For starters, I already text you about this. But for anyone who's reading this... It isn't necessary set in Japan. It is up to the reader to decide. Plus is is alt. uni. so I tweaked the characters personalities to match there circumstances of 2011. The only thing Kagome and I have in common is my sense of humor since I WROTE it lol. Annnnd, I want to keep it as 'but' instead of 'that'. It is what I prefer. Hot and angry just describe Inuyasha. enough said ;-) I will work on my tense though. I've always been bad at certain things such at that. I just want to write a story that people will enjoy :-)

Author's Response: For starters, I already text you about this. But for anyone who's reading this... It isn't necessary set in Japan. It is up to the reader to decide. Plus is is alt. uni. so I tweaked the characters personalities to match there circumstances of 2011. The only thing Kagome and I have in common is my sense of humor since I WROTE it lol. Annnnd, I want to keep it as 'but' instead of 'that'. It is what I prefer. Hot and angry just describe Inuyasha. enough said ;-) I will work on my tense though. I've always been bad at certain things such at that. I just want to write a story that people will enjoy :-)





Reviewer: Inufan82 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2011 4:28 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: Sweet as Lemons

Awesome chapter, I can hardly wait to find out the groups backgrounds in the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you :-) I hope to have a few chapters up by the end of the week. Thanks for reading!





Reviewer: DarkNeko Signed [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2011 6:31 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Sweet as Lemons

Yayyy a double-update :) *is happy* please update again sooooon!!!! :D

Author's Response: I will do my best! The updates may be a little slower cause of work and school but I will update whenever I can! Thanks for the support. :-)





Reviewer: Inufan82 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 10, 2011 6:42 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Just Chance

OMG, I absolutely love it!  You just have to continue!  The plots totally original and the fic it's self already seems super interesting!  I'll be looking forward to more!

Author's Response: That is so sweet of you! Thank you very much! I plan to update as much as possible. Thank you again for the support! :-)





Reviewer: DarkNeko Signed [Report This]
Date: August 10, 2011 4:47 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Just Chance

This is good! I like it! :D Please update ASAP! :D :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! It means a lot! I should have the second chapter up sometime tomorrow :-)



You must login (register) to review.