You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2011 1:22 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: On the Run

Great that they are tother again.  I loved how she used here powers to find him like that.  The only way Inu breaking out of his cage would have been better would have been if it was in vidoe instead of writing and that was a great part of the story and I loved that he used his blades of blood also.

 

if you are having a issue on how they can let her famliy know she is alive but do not want her famliy to help her I have a strange recomadation.  Have Kagome call her brothers school and give them a message for her brother.  Something like "Inuyasha has found the Miko".    To everyone else it would mean nothing or just think it is a templa matter since her famliy lives thiere but I think her famliy would put it toghter very fast.



Author's Response:

Yeah, it's too bad we can't put our stories in video form sometimes.  That's a pretty good idea.  I was thinking of ways around the phone-bugging, but I didn't think of that.  I really wanted Kagome to talk to her mom directly though.  Hmm...I'll have to think about that.  Thanks for the idea though; it will probably help me out. 





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2011 9:10 am
Chapter number: 9
Title: On the Run

Loved the chapter, I'm glad they're together again and hopefully they won't be separated again. I also really appreicate the notes at the end, especially with the money exchange rate, it keeps the story authenic but also gives the reader a point of reference that they would be familiar with.

Author's Response: Well, that's what they're there for.  I have to constantly keep looking up stuff about modern Japanese culture.  For example, whether they use coin-operated payphones.  I do want it to be authentic, so I'm glad you appreciated the use of yen instead of dollars. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 24, 2011 1:05 pm
Chapter number: 8
Title: Guts

Sorry about the long delay in reviwing.

 

I loved this chapter and liked how she got out of there.  It shows her groth from when she first fell into the well untill this time.

I do wounder if she will be able to do like in the first movie and talk to Inu in that sortof dream state.  I do wounder how he will react once he find out she is safe for the moment as he still has to be careful.  I also hope he uses his blades of blood as I though they where cool attacks but he never uses them after he got his sword.



Author's Response:

No need to apologize; you read when you can.  And it's not like you're obligated to read this story.  :)

I agree that this entire experience has forced Kagome to grow up a bit.  Definitely a good thing.  Weren't they connected by Goshinbokuy in the first movie?  I always liked blades of blood too, but you can see why he didn't use it more.  It's never good to lose blood, even for a hanyou. 





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2011 8:59 am
Chapter number: 8
Title: Guts

I wouldn't have been able to think of a better escape route. I love this story and I can't wait for the next chapter. It makes my head hurt but I keep thinking that Kags and
Yash should have just gone back, unsealed the cave and removed her ID card as soon as they saw he had it because then he wouldn't have access to it, but time loops like that make my head hurt so I try to aboiv thinking about it too much.



Author's Response:

Several people have said that.  But you have to remember that Inuyasha and Kagome don't know exactly when or where she dropped the ID card.  It could have been anywhere at any time during their travels.  It was just a coincidence that it happened "soon" before the card was discovered (at least from Kagome's perspective). 

Ow, my head hurts.  Got any time tylenol?  :)  Seriously, stuff like that always gives me a headache. You're not alone.





Reviewer: littlekitsune1 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2011 3:21 am
Chapter number: 8
Title: Guts

Well, this chapter made the dog-lover in me sad, but it also made the Kagome-lover in me very happy. I hope she can keep them off her tail!

Actually, it's funny; at the beginning of this chapter, I was thinking how if I were in Kagome's position, I'd probably have to try and take advantage of the perv to try and escape. And I was arguing with myself whether or not I would go 'all the way' with it, if I had to. Talk about ironic, lol.

I'm very curious about how she's going to contact Inuyasha, since she can't make Shikigami or anything, and I doubt she can 'tingle' him with her aura or anything, when she doesn't even know where he is. Aside from calling a bugged phone again and screaming at the top of her lungs so he can hear her, of course.

I'm also hoping Inuyasha gets a piece of Yoshida by the end, heh heh heh... Okay, that sounded wrong, but you know what I mean!



Author's Response:

Yes, I know what you mean.  I think everyone wants Inuyasha and Yoshida to fight before the end of the story.  And that's all I'll say about that!  :)

I'm allergic, but I'm not a dog-hater.  They can be vicious, but usually only if they're raised that way.  Kudos to you for thinking of seducing Yamazaki before you read the chapter.  I dropped a few hints that he was a perv, but nothing too explicit.  If we know Kagome, she'll figure something out for getting to Inuyasha.  Stay tuned for next chapter. 





Reviewer: jflorea Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2011 3:45 am
Chapter number: 8
Title: Guts

Great chapter! The only idea I had was Kagome figuring out how to make a 'solid' barrier, one that blocked not only people but objects such as bullets and would move with her as she boldly walked out of the house, her impotent kidnappers unable to stop her! Lol. Even I don't buy it but it was the only thing I thought of. Lol. Maybe one other good thing will come from her method of escape...she will feel more emboldened with Inuyasha if/when this is over and they are back together.

Author's Response:

Another reviewer thought of that too.  Kikyou could probably do that, but Kagome doesn't have the necessary training to pull it off with any kind of confidence.  My view on barriers is that they're difficult to keep up for long periods of time unless you really know what you're doing. 

Maybe you're right about her being more emboldened toward Inuyasha.  She'll certainly feel more confident for pulling their butts out of the fire. 





Reviewer: InusBabyBoo44 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2011 1:14 am
Chapter number: 8
Title: Guts

I have to say, when you first posted this story I avoided thinking about how it was probably just another story about how Kagome had to tell her friends about the real deal with Inuyasha. When you posted chapter 7 on FF.net, I saw your name next to it and was like, "KB MADE THIS STORY?!!" I just HAD to read it! Loved Metamorphosis, so I knew this wasn't gonna be one of those type stories!


So with this chapter, Yamazaki should have known Kagome wasn't gonna give it up to him. He should have seen it coming, but he's just a simple minded pervert! That's what he gets! I like stories when Kagome isn't a wimpy baby who just sits around crying, because sometimes Kagome knows when things NEED to be done.

Can't wait until you update. I've day dreaming about Kagome having to kill Yoshida in self-defense, but when know she wouldn't be able to kill...a human any way...but it is self-defense sooooo...

So glad you're not rushing this. As much as I REALLY want Inuyasha to bust out of there, it wouldn't make much of a story if it was to rush...although I just want Kags and Inu together again.

What are Miroku and Sango doing and how long have Inu & Kags been locked away?

So ends my terrible long review. A first, I believe.

Author's Response:

That's okay; I don't mind long reviews.  I completely agree with you about Kagome.  I think self-defense (or defense of another) is the only way Kagome could possibly bring herself to kill a human.  But you're right; that would be extremely difficult for her. 

Hm, it's been awhile since we saw Miroku and Sango, hasn't it?  Maybe I'll start next chapter with a little "update" scene for them.  I do want to keep them at least somewhat involved in the story, though as you've probably guessed they will be only minor characters in this one. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 11, 2011 9:26 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Risk

Great work on this chapter.   I love the way the phone call was done in this chapter.  One thing for a test for Kagome.  I do not know what affect it would have from cannon but I could see them asking her to charge a arrow before giving it to one of them.  This way they can see how long it holds a charge and they may even think they can use it on Inuyasha if they gen get a couple that old a charge.





Reviewer: littlekitsune1 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 07, 2011 2:41 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Risk

Something tells me Sasaki left her alone with that phone on purpose, hoping for her to get in contact with the police... I'm pretty sure he's figured out by now that he's in over his head with her situation, especially now that he likes her. ...Then again, I could just be grossly overestimating him, lol. But Kagome does at least seem to be the only person he's ordered a "hit" on, that's he's had to look in the eyes, and get to know.

Poor Inuyasha... Poor Kagome... Every time Yoshida is up to something, I hear the Saw theme playing in my head. Hopefully he won't be too rough with her and beat her within an inch of her life or something. He seems to hate her, and adding in his spite for Inuyasha, I can certainly see him enjoying giving her more than 'necessary'. At least he hasn't thought about raping her or anything so far; which that scene with the hooker had me kind of worried about. Methinks I see rapist qualities...

I'm rooting for Kagome! The dogs being uncomfortable around her powers is good, but it probably won't keep them from barking to alert everyone. I'm on the edge of my seat, damn you!



Author's Response:

I love to see that people don't know exactly what to think of Sasaki.  I wanted to make him sort of ambiguous so that readers wouldn't know how much he'd changed and whether he was becoming a good guy or not.  You're totally right about Kagome being the first victim he's actually had to get to know.  Being of his own nationality helps her too, as does being a cute young girl. 

Yeah, Yoshida has many bad qualities.  I don't know if he's quite as sadistic as the Saw guy, but he's just as ruthless.  I originally didn't plan on having him be a super evil Naraky-type character, but he kind of ran away with me. I guess it turned out okay; at least one of the bad guys isn't like that.





Reviewer: mayu28 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2011 10:05 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Risk

Oh my what a cut off.

About the sheets tied to the best post trick, I tried it with my brother... At the same time and bed went crashing into the side of the house, breaking drywall and the window glass... Yeah...

Great chapter and I can't wait for another ^_^

Author's Response: Oh, I didn't even think of that.  But I had envisioned Kagome's bed against the corner of the room, with the window off to the side, so I guess it would've held.  Similar to the setup she has in her bedroom at home, just on a larger scale.  Glad you're enjoying the story. 





Reviewer: mayu28 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 04, 2011 3:35 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Dining with the Enemy

I got all excited thinking that you had updated the story but it just turned out that someone had deleted their story so your's went up XD I am really enjoying this story and I must say it is one of my current favorites.
The character Sasaki really interests me. In some ways, I don't completely see him as a horrible person in the story, he's just got the wrong view of things. Maybe I'm thinking a little to far ahead but I see him changing somewhat. But I won't go into it XD, its your story and you're doing a wonderful job. Can't wait for the update.

Author's Response: You may be on to something there.  Stay tuned and we'll see if you're right.  :)





Reviewer: Wintercrow Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 28, 2011 3:27 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Dining with the Enemy

Update!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *begs with big puppy/kitty eyes* please????

Author's Response:

I like to think those don't work on me.  :)

You can expect next chapter to come out at my normal pace, between 1-2 weeks. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2011 5:17 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Dining with the Enemy

Nice work in this chapter.  I love how you did Inuyasha in this chapter.

 

One thing I think you said that they have the shard that she had with her when they cought her.  Since they do not beleve in the traviling to the past maby she can ask for it back from him to keep it pure and so that she will not have to try to get it back after her and Inu are freed.

 

I also like the idea that her mom may be sensing that she is still alive but is playing it off as wishfull thinking.  I say that since she had to inherit her powers from some one and it is not her grandpa.



Author's Response:

Kagome didn't have a shard with her when they caught her; remember, they picked her up on her way home from school.  After capturing both her and Inuyasha, the bad guys planned to go to Kagome's house to swipe the shards, but that's where I left it. 

I wasn't necessarily thinking miko powers in Mrs. Higurashi's scene, but it could happen.  Maybe just an tiny inkling from that, or motherly intuition.  Either way, she definitely does believe it's wishful thinking, like you said. 





Reviewer: jflorea Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2011 5:42 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Reunited

Awesome story! I love that Saburou is so delusional about being able to take on Inuyasha hand to hand! LOL! Did he SEE what he did to that cage? I was thinking Inuyasha could have taken the guy out even with a knife at Kagome's throat since he can move almost as fast as Sesshomaru when Kagome's in danger...the guy wouldn't even have seen him coming but he really won't put her life at needless risk and being threatened is different than someone going at her with deadly intent. I hope it's not ALL up to Kagome but I do like how you usually balance Kagome and Inuyasha...not making her always the one being rescued. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, I hate it when Kagome is always the damsel in distress.  Even during the anime there were parts where it seemed like all she was doing was being rescued from one danger or another.  Rest assured; they're going to have to work together to get out of this one.  Glad you're enjoying the story.  Next chapter should be a nice long one. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2011 12:01 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: Reunited

Another great chapter here.  I was nervis that you would say he could not get out of the cage but you did that very well with him waiting and then acting like that. 

I did think of something that I hope you will answer in this story even if it has no real affect, can Kagome charge a bullet like she does a arrow.  I do think it would be cool that if she has to fire a gun at some point that the bulet is chaged and glowing like he arrows do.



Author's Response: That's an interesting question.  I don't know if she could, since she actually touches the arrow when she fires it, while the bullet is inside the barrell of the gun.  Also, I won't say one way or the other whether she'll need to fire a gun or whether any youkai will appear in the modern era (since that's the only reason she'd want to charge a bullet). 





Reviewer: mayu28 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 18, 2011 7:39 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: Reunited

You've got me inches from the screen while reading this. Loved it and can't wait for more! Chapters should be longer... haha jk but these are amazing!

Author's Response: Don't hurt your eyes!  These last couple chapters have been pretty short.  Hopefully the next few will be longer. 





Reviewer: mayu28 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2011 7:37 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Higurashi Identity (Prologue)

Oh my sweet heart, you've got my attention with this! I'm seriously enjoying this story so much! Love the characters and such, some can even send a chill down my spine; very descriptive. I am looking forward to the next chapter. I see that it says suicide in the warnings, oh my, that leaves me with too many questions already! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Don't worry too much about the suicide warning.  It was really a case of better safe than sorry, nothing to be concerned about. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2011 6:27 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Entrapment

Great job on this chapter. I will be honest at first I was getting upset about the darts taking Inu out untill you made the coment that it was ment to take out Elphents meaning that it was much stronger and it still took 4.

 

One thing I was also thing that depending on how it end Kagome officaly being dead may help out at the end if she does go to the past to live as it is already offical.



Author's Response: The way I had it in my mind was that 1 dart would take out a normal human almost instantaneously.  When Inu didn't pass out, the shooter fired a 2nd and 3rd one.  So I guess the darts were designed to work on humans but given at high doses could be fatal to even elephants. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2011 11:15 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Crossing the Line

Intresting work on this chapter.  Now to see what happens when they go for her and if it was a mistake or a saving point that she told her friends.

Author's Response: Yes, we'll see a lot of things next chapter.  Hehehe...





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2011 2:00 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Connection

Great work on this chapter.  I loved how it was done and I could soo see Inuyasha react like that and even Kagome's reaction on TV.  Only thing I would like to have seen was Kagome's minf ether out load or even just to her self on this.  I do hope her friends giver Kagome the 3rd degree though even if it a positive one.





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2011 1:31 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Higurashi Identity (Prologue)

Great work on this.  I liked it a lot.  I do think that the card may have been able to last like that if it was not damged and even if it was not you have 2 things that can help argue that it would.  1 that it was something else that broke down with time so (like a seald plastic contaier) so it only realy had to last 100 years sintead of the 500 realy.  Second one being that the cave was sealed for a reson by a monk or demon and that magic helped it to last much longer.  If you plain for the items in there taking over someone or something that would work well. 

Author's Response:

The plastic holder idea is really interesting.  I had one of those in college, though it wasn't sealed, and I think that would at least help preserve it.  But would the holder deteriorate?  The seal idea is intriguing too.  I'll have to think more about this as I write next chapter.  Thanks for the input. 





Reviewer: xRaianx Signed [Report This]
Date: April 09, 2011 3:44 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Higurashi Identity (Prologue)

i liked the chapter, great idea so far... can't wait for the next chapter, hope it's soon! ^_^

Author's Response: It could be.  I haven't written anything substantial in a few months, so it could take a little while for me to get back in the swing of things. 





Reviewer: DimepieceLeo Signed [Report This]
Date: April 09, 2011 5:21 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Higurashi Identity (Prologue)

I like the chapter, but I think plastic is not going to last that long.  How about a dog tag, since u have armor and swords which is made oh metal.

Author's Response:

My question with that is why on earth would Kagome have a dog tag?  She's not going into a warzone, and it would serve no purpose anyway since she's in the feudal era.  A couple other people have said the plastic was believable, so I'm going to stick with the ID card for now. 

Thanks for the suggestion though, and I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter. 



You must login (register) to review.