You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: akita21 Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: September 09, 2012 5:11 pm
Chapter number: 20
Title: Showdown

I agree with you about how tetsuaiga protected Kagome and Inuyasha. After all, it did put up a barrier for Kagome when she rescued Inuyasha from the spider head on the night of the new moon in episode 13. The barrier protected her as soon as she came in contact with the spider webs, so it is completely possible that tetsuaiga could produce a barrier of its own free will.





Reviewer: spookfox Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 15, 2012 4:47 pm
Chapter number: 21
Title: Together (Epilogue)

A wonderful wrap-up! So glad you're continuing writing, you have a great talent :3





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 05, 2012 1:08 pm
Chapter number: 21
Title: Together (Epilogue)

Great end to this chapter.  I would have like to see how her mom is taking everything now but it was done very well and I like how you handle Miyake Izumi part in the beginig. 

I also like how you did the past in this chapter and how they will be expaining things in the futre. 



Author's Response: Yeah, I could have added a part for Mrs. Higurashi.  But I guess I wanted to focus on the happy future instead of the separation. 





Reviewer: Kushi Lott Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 05, 2012 12:25 am
Chapter number: 21
Title: Together (Epilogue)

Amazing. I aboslutely love your stories. Well ended as well. And wow, you sure did finish this fast! Not that I'm complaining, I was on the edge of my seat, anxiously waiting for your next update each time.

Anywhoo, can't wait to see what your next fic will be about! And I hope your feeling better. :3



Author's Response:

Yes, I am feeling better, thanks.  I was driving home from work today, after having a little fun around closing time, thinking to myself "it's great to be healthy." 

I'm glad you like my work.  I can't wait to see what the next one will be about either.  :)





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 28, 2012 8:55 pm
Chapter number: 20
Title: Showdown

Great work on this chapter.  While I do not think the fight should have been as even as you made it I do like how you did it.

I hope you will have the epilogue show for both sides of the well and not just Inu's side.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I knew some people were going to feel that way.  That's fine; can't please everybody all the time. 

The epilogue will definitely have a section for the modern era.  I can't leave my ancillary characters unresolved like that! 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2012 3:11 pm
Chapter number: 19
Title: Finding Her

While I am not a fan of cliff this one works well for the story.  I realy like how you did this chapter as it like so many of your other ones is well writen.  I did think in a way that it is funny that her mom blames the cop and inot Inuyasha for the new skylight in her house in this chapter.

 

I for one do think love one have a connection like this in real life and most people just do not feel it.  I also know in Japan they belive you have a pink sting around your pinky that streaches to your loved one at lest as per Yuyu's Kurabara.





Reviewer: spookfox Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2012 5:38 am
Chapter number: 19
Title: Finding Her

Another brilliantly written chapter! (also I love cliffhangers, so there)





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2011 4:31 am
Chapter number: 18
Title: Sacrifice

Great chapter here.  It was very emotianly charged and well writen.  I like how Kikyou paid for her sins here to make right what she help mess up.

As to your notes at the end.  about no one questions about the sex if you think about it the only one that would have is Kikyou but at the same time if that was true she should have lost them becouse she is already dead.

My take on the soul is that if she would have died day 1 after comeing back she would have.  The thing is both of the grew alot from the time Kikyou got a part of Kagome's soul and the time she died.  In that time both parts grew into complete souls again.  If you rember even later with the mirror they say Kagome's soul is to big to be contained.  This is why I think they did not remerge as they where not the same soul any more but more like Identical twins that are very very simmuler but that have some things that are diffent to make them 2 diffrent people.



Author's Response: Thank you.  I like your take on Kikyou's soul.  Both Kikyou and Kagome grew as persons between Kikyou's resurrection and second death, so it makes sense that their souls would be more distinct.  I'm glad I decided to have Kikyou's soul ascend to heaven instead of flying through the newly-opened well as I originally planned. 





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2011 8:25 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: Sacrifice

OMG AAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!! I was ready to scream about half way through this when Kagome sealed the well. Then it was hearbreaking when Inuyasha couldn't get through but couldn't cry, then had the bittersweet realization that he loved Kagome. Kikyo reopening the well was an unexpected but fantastic thing to see happen. I didn't miss anything by not having the lack of did Kagome loose her powers conversation. And since Kagome was in her time and not the feudal era, it makes sense that Kikyo's soul wouldn't automaticly go directly back to her, but would ascend to the heavens. I can't wait for Kagome's reaction when Inuyasha gets back to her time and tells her that he loves her, not to mention that it was the police and not Yoshida trying to stop them when they returned to the past. Plus this answers the question of how Yash will go on with/without his firerat, he can get it back himself now. Another great chapter as always and I can not wait for the next one.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it.  The first half was tough for me even though I knew Kikyou was going to let Inuyasha through in the end.  What you said about Kikyou's soul makes sense.  It's just more...romantic, I guess, that her soul goes to the heavens, and I think that's why Rumiko Takahashi did it in the manga. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2011 8:41 pm
Chapter number: 17
Title: End of a Journey

Great work on this chapter.  It sucks that he had to give up his firerate though.  I wounder if the next thing will be a misson to get a new one as some one had to make it for him so maby he can get a new one made, and something for Kagome also since she will need new and better cloths.

 

I also like the fact that he may becomeing more resistend to the darts as it fist with how humans build up resistance normlay and with his healing it would be better.

I also hope you have him with a very short temper for anything kikyou say's in the next chapter not only becouse of Kagome but also becouse his own nerves would be shot from all this and it would be the first person that may give him a hard time about all of it.  It is not so much as bashing her (I do not like her much though) but more as everyone else of his friends care and she would be the first to care more about the shards then what he has had to put up with in the present.



Author's Response:

Everybody is saying that about his fire-rat.  I think it's just because it's hard to imagine Inuyasha wearing anything else.  He kind of brushed it off, but he will miss them...if I give him time, that is. 

You hit the nail on the head about his impatience for Kikyou.  You know he's pissed for a number of different reasons and won't feel like putting up with anyone's crap.  But it might not go down in the way you expect...





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: December 09, 2011 4:12 am
Chapter number: 17
Title: End of a Journey

Nice, love the new chapter. I kinda hope that Mama H throws Inuyasha's firerat down the well and that it makes it back to the past. Yash without his robes is just a little to weird for any extended period of time. I'm thrilled that they made it back to the past though without too many problems. Also with any luck Kags will at least get to see her family one more time. Keep up the good work, I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I don't think that would work with the fire-rat, though I guess you could make a case for it since it's originally from the past.  But Naicho isn't going to give up those robes easily, that's for sure.  It is weird trying to imagine Inuyasha in other clothes in the past.  I will definitely have to keep reminding myself of his clothes (and hair) while writing next chapter. 





Reviewer: Kushi Lott Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 27, 2011 4:45 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Higurashi Identity (Prologue)

Great work on this thus far. Your stories are fantastic. Can't wait to see more from you.





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2011 2:42 am
Chapter number: 16
Title: The Lover's Delight

Great work on this chapter.  I love how it was done and the choice of a love hotel was great.  I also do not think this was realy to much of a jump as it started as confort and worked from there and I could so see that happing.  I know you normly do not add omakes and they are normaly not at the begining of a chapter but I do think you need one for this chapter left off.  Something like Cupid or a demon or spirt for love leaning agenst a wall of something compaining that was the hardest he ever had to work on a couple that loves eachother that was already in a love hotel or something like that.





Reviewer: jflorea Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 06, 2011 6:15 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: Naicho

Yay! New chapter! I'm tempted to say out of the frying pan and into the fire. Lesser of two evils indeed. I don't know anything about the Japanese equivalent of the CIA but if it was the CIA, they would have the same opinion as Yoshida, that Inuyasha had no rights and at least a great military find. He'd never see light of day again. Hopefully the Japanese 'CIA' is more honorable. Perhaps they won't even get the chance if Inuyasha and Kagome make it back through the well. If these people accept Kagome's story about travelling back in time then don't they care about what is going on back then and what might happen to the future if they aren't allowed to go back?

Author's Response: I never thought of that.  But I think the government's primary concern would be the present, and whether Inuyasha is dangerous to the people living in it.  The possibility of affecting the past would probably be pushed to the side, especially since that's all theoretical anyway. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 06, 2011 1:29 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: Naicho

I like you chareter of Miyake Izumi  and her partner in this so far.  While I am normlay not a fan of capter that does not have the main people in it this one so works setting up these new people.

Author's Response: I'm not either, but I kinda had to do it.  I wanted next chapter to be all Inu/Kag, and you'll see why when I post it!  :)





Reviewer: Liz Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2011 11:43 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: Needing a Break

cant wait for the next chapter! :)





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 20, 2011 12:38 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: Needing a Break

Great side trip/vacation for them.  It did sound as if they need that and if you think about it 145 for at lest 2 good meals and a nights rest is very low as each meal found like it would cost about $20 a person.  Only thing I think Kagoma would have done diffrent it jump into one of the baths one more time as soon as she finished breakfest before cheaking out lol.  What is also funny as I have though about it as reading this would be one of the few jobs that I could see him doing and likeing in the mordon era (running this place away form the city with her). 

Author's Response: I could too!  Inuyasha has a loud, fighter persona, but for some reason I can't picture him as a police officer or something like that.  I picture him living a quiet life when/if he finally settles down. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2011 6:09 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: A Break in the Case

Great work on this chapter.  I realy like how you did the cop in this chapter and liked the notes on Inu. 

 

I also though it was funny about Kagome need teen magazine or the world was over.  While I do agree she would decide she needs things later I do think her time in the past has made her able to handle it all better.  Infact the first thing I could see her wanting that she did not pick up aready would be a hot bath lol.



Author's Response: That comment was meant as a stereotypical joke about teenage girls.  Some of them are like that, but Kagome isn't; she proved it at the end of the manga.  She would definitely miss hot baths though.  Methinks Inuyasha might build her a heatable tub of some kind.  But that's definitely not going to happen in this story.  This isn't an epic like Metamorphosis, and I'm not going to draw it out that long. 





Reviewer: jflorea Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2011 4:15 am
Chapter number: 13
Title: A Break in the Case

Yay! Great chapter! Damn..now all the goverment types are going to want the 'Crimson Cat'! Where's a Men in Black flashy thing when you need one?  LOL!  Yoshida is SERIOUSLY delusional...he saw what Inuyasha did to those cages and he still thinks he could go one-on-one with him?! Love to see it..hahaha.

Author's Response:

Haha, yeah that mind eraser thing would make things easier. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 21, 2011 4:16 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: Defection

Nice chapter here.  I realy like how it was done.  I especaly like the scenes with Sango and Miroko and Inu and Kag.

I do have 2 recomdations for you though.  1) Miroko should think about using this time to maby start (not finish) building his girl a house.  Maby nothing more then picking out a spot but something along these lines as I think it was common for a man to build for your bride and move in on the wedden.

2) I recomend a small lemon or hint at lemon that truns out to be nothing but a dream leaving it open to the reader to decide was it Inu's dream about what he said before sleep or is it Kam's dream. 



Author's Response:

My own personal view is that Miroku wouldn't think of building a hut until Naraku is defeated.  He has a death sentence hanging over his head; any moment could be his last.  I think this holds him back from thinking about the future too much.  In the series, he was barely able to handle "proposing" to Sango. 

I'll have to think about the dream.  I have a good reason for not doing it, but if I told you I think it would give the plot away.  Then again, it could work.  Hmm, dunno what I'm going to do yet. 





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: September 19, 2011 2:18 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: Defection

I don't think it's too much of a reach, and I love how Sasaki has decided to go to the police. Hopefully he will make it there safe and sound. I almost wish that Kikyou would do something to make Miroku and Sango have to take her out before Yash and Kags get back to the feudal era but I realize that chances of that aren't very high.  I also love how close Kags and Yash are getting and can't wait to see how you continue to develop their relationship.



Author's Response: Yeah, Kikyou always seems to know how to walk the line.  She was hostile to the Inu-gang, Kagome especially, but she never did anything so bad that Inuyasha or the others had to retaliate. 





Reviewer: Kushi Lott Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2011 11:54 pm
Chapter number: 11
Title: Making Contact

Glad you finally got another  chapter done! Sorry to hear how busy you've been as well. Nonetheless I really enjoyed this chapter! This story is certainly giving me some good insight to Japanese culture I never knew before-- which is why I love your writing. Keep up the fantastic job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you appreciate the Japanese culture; a lot of research goes into those things.  I try to make my stories authentic, and I end up learning cool facts in the process.  What could be better? 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 27, 2011 2:33 pm
Chapter number: 11
Title: Making Contact

Great chapter here.  I loved how it was done and the way they talked to eachotehr.  While I see why she got ride of phone like she did I do know she would have had to keep it off at most times an many only turn it on for like 10 min a day at a certian time for them to hook up but even that would have had danger to it.

Author's Response: Yep, too dangerous.  I did think of that, but decided it wasn't worth the risk.  They're going into the wilderness so they might not get reception anyway. 





Reviewer: Deathmvp Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 23, 2011 9:01 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: Decisions, Decisions

Nice work.  I loved how they sleeped and someof the things that Inu is starting to understand.

I do wounder if they will try to use Kagome's family?  Even if they do not Inu should point it out to Kagome as a way to push his point that they will have to stop them.





Reviewer: MidnightReader1 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 10, 2011 2:26 am
Chapter number: 9
Title: On the Run

Please update soon love the story can't wait to read whats gonna happen next:) Keep up the good work!!! xx



You must login (register) to review.