Reviews For Through Ages
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Rochoa Signed [Report This]
Date: July 16, 2012 6:24 am
Chapter number: 8
Title: Those We Keep Close

Oh wow, what an ominous end. I totally didn't expect that, and it didn't even occur to me when Inuyasha had that attack with Hojo!

I like that Inuyasha's getting closer and friendlier with Kagome and that he's starting to get flashes of memories or feelings! I don't know how this is all gonna work out because I actually feel so bad for Machiko (and obviously Kagome). I can't wait to read more! Awesome chapter :D





Reviewer: Liz Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2012 9:22 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Of Bonds and Necklaces

I love the story and I'm really excited for the next update. Hope it doesn't take too long! :)





Reviewer: Lavizzy Signed [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2012 7:47 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Of Bonds and Necklaces

UPDATE >=O!!!





Reviewer: olivia benton Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2012 2:07 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Of Bonds and Necklaces

Please continue! This is a great story(: Cant wait for more!!





Reviewer: Rochoa Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2012 1:04 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Of Bonds and Necklaces

I'll be totally honest and say that when I first read the summary I was like, "no no no I'm not reading that! the summary itself is too angsty!" While it is pretty sad and angsty, I think you're writing it really well. I thought I would hate Machiko simply because she's with Inuyasha and I'm a pretty rabid Inu/Kag fan, but the way you characterize her and her thoughts really makes me sympathize with her.

I'm so sad for pretty much everyone in this story. Kagome because obviously she's gone through so much and now Inuyasha doesn't even remember or love her anymore. Inuyasha because he's lost such an important part of his life, he suffered so much without Kagome and now he has to go through all this. Machiko because I'm guessing Inuyasha's going to end up with Kagome, seeing as this is posted on an Inu/Kag-specific website. Shippo because he lost Kagome too. I JUST HAVE SO MANY FEEELINGS RIGHT NOWWW. Haha please update again when you can! I can't wait to see how this all unravels.





Reviewer: puckie12 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2012 3:48 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Of Bonds and Necklaces

can't wait to see what happens next. Hope to see an update soon.





Reviewer: akdreamer Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2012 7:21 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Of Bonds and Necklaces

Best story ever!





Reviewer: Inufan82 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2012 5:12 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Of Bonds and Necklaces

Well, I was kind of hoping to find out why Hojo triggered the attacks while Kagome doesn't, but it was still nice to see Inu and Kags bonding more and it was especially nice to see the beads of subjugation come back into play! 

Personally I'm really looking forward to when they get to talk about their encounter with the spider heads and the first moonless night the two shared together!  Hm, I wonder if Machiko ever learned about Inuyasha turning human.  She probably if there married and have been together this long, but still, it will be interesting to see how long Yash was willing or able to keep it a secret from her.  Of course before they get anywhere near that story they have to talk about Shippo meeting up with them, which should be an entertaining chapter in itself.  Nice job with the chapter, I'm looking forward to reading more!  Also, good luck with with college and your creative writing degree!





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2012 4:04 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Of Bonds and Necklaces

I'm so loving your story.





Reviewer: Ikalia Signedstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2012 5:41 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Of Bonds and Necklaces

I love this story line overall. This chapter was difficult for me to read because I have a medical background and certain things didn't work for me so I have to lightly skim the entire straw thing. That said, I do think this is a very creative story line and hope you continue it. :) Good luck in school!





Reviewer: inuyasha12345 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2011 6:27 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Curiosity Killed the Neko

This story is very good. Kepp on writing. cant wait for the next chapter





Reviewer: hunniebunnie123 Signedstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 12, 2011 6:28 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Curiosity Killed the Neko

woahhh, how did Inuyasha start bleeding when Hojo started to talk about that school festival? I thought that it was only the people that where around Inuyasha in the Sengoku period could make that happen to him? But hey if this is a twist in the story i fully welcome it. Also im a big fan of you SessxKag fics, do you think there is a possibility for a little something to happen with them? Can't wait for the next chapter!!





Reviewer: Ikalia Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 10, 2011 4:37 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Curiosity Killed the Neko

I thought your ending was fine. When Hojo triggered that reaction from Inuyasha I just assumed there was something else going on with the spell that was cast that the others didn't know about or hadn't explained or whatever. Something crazy like Kagome would be the only one who could tell because of the connection between her and Inuyasha or the spell affected his demon side which only accepts Kagome or something like his past could only retell things in order. There were so many things it could be! I thought it would be clarified later in the story so I had no issues with it. I thought it just made everything more intriguing as to why Hojo caused that reaction. I liked it. :)





Reviewer: Inufan82 Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: December 10, 2011 8:13 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Curiosity Killed the Neko

OK, hold on a minuet, in chapter 2, Shippo said to Kagome "Because you knew him but weren't in that era, the spell didn't extend and include you."  Going off this logic, knowing Inuyasha and not being present in the feudal era when the spell was cast are the only two criteria required in order to not set off the spells trigger.  This analysis and direct interpertation of Shippo's own words also means that anyone who knew Inuyasha from Kagome's time would therefore be able to tell him of the past without triggering the curse.  These people would include: Souta, Kagome's Mother, Kagome's Grandfather, Yuka, Eri, Ayumi, and last but certainly not least Hojo, who did not live in the past.  So, while his ancestor Akitoki Hojo would not have been able to breath a word to Inuyasha, this future Hojo, who knew Inuyasha and wasn't in the Feudal Era when the spell was cast, would, logically, also be excluded from triggering the curse.  Well, am I wrong?  If so then I greatly apologize, but to me it seems that you have either completely forgotten the exceptions you yourself have set for Inuyasha's curse or did not fully think it through when you created said exceptions.  Either way, it would mean that either 1) a rewright is needed for the end of this chapter or for chapter 2, which it kinda seems too late to fix or 2) a pretty big IF/ammendment for the current exceptions to the curse is needed within the next chapter.

Despite my issues with the ending, I quite enjoyed the rest of this chapter, particularly when Inuyasha mentioned that his "beast" had awakend, since it obviously recoganized Kagome even when Inuyasha himself does not.  Of course, I really wish that so called "wife" of his (boy did it even make me upset when she was referd to by that particular title, and it was even worse when she had the nerve to call Inuyahsa "husband" and "her hanyou," which he isn't and NEVER will be!) would get a clue and get lost!  Obviously Inuyasha's demon side has never accepted her, and she's only causing Kagome harm and will likely just end up causing harm to her so called "husband" as well.  I know you mentioned she's not supposed to be a bad guy, but it's so hard not to clump her in with being just as horribly as Naraku, Kikyo, and especially the witch who cursed Inuyasha in the first place.  That's prebably part of the reson why it was so satisfying for me when Inuyasha admitted to at least himself that he wanted "nothing more than to go back to" Kagome and then ended up jealous when he saw her and Hojo together.  I'd say that, overall this is a 9/10 star chapter.  It was very interesting and only the problem with the ending prevents me from ranking it 10/10 so well done!



Author's Response: Hey lover~ I swear everything will be explained in the next chapter!! :3 It will all make sense eventually and you'll see why. I like to add twists to my stories and this will be one with a twist. Due to the confusion, I'll most likely be updating ASAP so that everyone will get a better understanding. Thanks for the review~





Reviewer: DimepieceLeo Signedstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: December 10, 2011 3:43 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Curiosity Killed the Neko

cruel ending :(





Reviewer: Ikalia Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 10, 2011 2:36 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Curiosity Killed the Neko

Love it! Please keep updating it's a pleasure to read. Super interesting!





Reviewer: fletcher91 Signedstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 30, 2011 11:22 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: First Memory

awesomeness!!!!!!!!





Reviewer: Eris of Chaos Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 15, 2011 7:04 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: First Memory

I am glad that you updated, I hope you do again soon.





Reviewer: Ikalia Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 30, 2011 3:04 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: First Memory

I love it! Keep going I really want to know how they possibly get together through all of this!





Reviewer: Lexaii Signed [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2011 1:56 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: First Memory

Did you know you used 3/5 of the fives steps to death when shippo was describing inuyasha after kagome left?





Reviewer: akdreamer Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 08, 2011 6:37 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: First Memory

Awesome!





Reviewer: DekiNo-Sama Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 07, 2011 11:55 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: Decisions, Decisions

I have to ask this... Gomen! But... Kagome and Inuyasha had sex for the first time 5 years ago... and he was her first but i need to know was that the only time? Ano.... I really feel broken up for Kagome because i've felt such pain....





Reviewer: pugglegirl22 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 25, 2011 2:12 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Kikyo, Kikyo

Okay so, pretty much, I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS STORY!!!! Please update!! I've re-read it over a hundred times, I need a new chapter!!! PLEASE!!





Reviewer: arisingprophet Signed [Report This]
Date: September 13, 2011 9:31 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Kikyo, Kikyo

I have very high hopes for this story; I already love it. I look forward to the next chapter! Very nice writing, btw.





Reviewer: littlekitsune1 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2011 2:11 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Kikyo, Kikyo

Hooray, you're not dead! 8D All right, I do admit to feeling sorry for Machiko, but... My poor InuxKag mind won't allow me to cheer for her. XD Shippo's right, if they knew Kagome would show up to give Inuyasha back his memories, they shouldn't have let her get involved at all. Inuyasha's passionate and downright obsessive at times, they should have known they'd last, without his memories. He's not one for passing flings.

I am curious to know if you're doing the fanon "mates for life" thing, and that's why Machiko doesn't stand a chance. Maybe since Inuyasha first gave himself to Kagome, his soul won't allow him to bond with Machiko or something? Hmm... I'm so curious about how you're gonna do this, I can't wait!

Keep up the good work, my friend!



You must login (register) to review.