You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Yma Signed [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2012 3:18 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Agree to Help Him Win Your Sister's Heart

This is an amazing story!!!! I love how you have portrayed all the characters , inuyasha's rough, gruff personality , but shows sensitivity to Mahoney -only and I love kagome's happy go lucky quirky and FUN personality! I feel it's really realistic! I love the 'love triangle' that's forming between inu-kag-kik! It's so deliciously suspenseful! Especially for all of us inu/kag fans awaiting the turnout!

i don't bulieve ANY of your chapters have sucked, like you are worried about! I have been enthralled since the moment I started reading! -and not a lot of stories have captured me the way this one has! I love it and I really, really hope you will continue this story! It is awesome! And you are an awesome writer! Just have faith in yourself... Just start writing and I'm sure the story will flow easily from that amazing brain/imagination and story writing skills you have!!!! 

Now how do I rate... Doing this on a phone soooo... Sorry I haven't revised sooner! 10+ stars for you! And more!!! 





Reviewer: danceamongthestars Signed [Report This]
Date: November 02, 2011 2:17 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: Hold Onto Him For as Long as You Can

OH MY GOODNESS!!!!!! amazing:)) update sooon!!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked it! :D And I really hope I can update soon... I've been trying to get my muse back into this story (and actually succeed at writing it, unlike Ch. 12 *averts eyes guiltily*), so here's to hoping that "How to Lose" gets updated soon! ^.^ Thank you for reviewing, and when the next chapter comes out, I hope you'll like it, too. :)





Reviewer: Liz Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2011 12:04 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: Hold Onto Him For as Long as You Can

I don't think this was your worst chapter! I sincerely liked it a lot! It was beautiful how you ended the chapter, And I really hope you write the next one soon because I really can't wait!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! ^-^ It means a lot for a writer to be reassured about a chapter they're not proud of; for example, I was very rushed and moody when I wrote this, so it wasn't very lighthearted and detailed as most of my fiction. I'm really glad you liked it, though. :) And the next should be coming up soon, no joke! I'm planning to finish this baby in June! :D Thank you for reading and reviewing, and I hope you'll like next chapter, too! ^.^





Reviewer: Foayasha Signed [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2011 6:01 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: Hold Onto Him For as Long as You Can

Not all chapters can be chocked full of romantic fluff ^_^ Just because they aren't doesn't mean that they are less interesting, or less important. If anything, it drives the story more, making your reader want to know whats gonna happen next; kinda like me at this very moment.

Anyways... I'm a little tired, so I can't really give good input on the story. I like the subtle feelings you toss in for Kikyou, and really... you do an excellent job of portraying how I would expect her to handle the role she has been cast. Love triangles suck, and her character, tragic as it is (for inu/kag-ers) will always be a sad one. I would expect her to bottle that up, glaze it over with a stony exterior, and move on with bitterness. And... even though she is doing what she can to move on, she is still hurting.

-foa

Author's Response: D'awww, thanks! XD Yeah, I had a lot of complaints on FFN about how the chapter was rushed or lacking some serious InuKag; and I just thought, "Really now? *depression*" so you saying it wasn't bad really brings my spirit up. :D I'm really glad you're liking it - no joke - and am very thankful for the feedback, especially your opinions on the characters and how things are advancing! ^.^ Hopefully next chapter will come out soon...and I'll update everything. >.>





Reviewer: Foayasha Signed [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2011 2:38 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Think of Him and Crave His Presence

Alright... I am officially a huge fan of your writing. It is so... eclectic. In other works of yours, they are so emotionally deep, vivid, poetic... etc. However, in this more light hearted fic, you do an awesome job of creating the humorous atmosphere; create entertaining youth dialog(inner dialog), as well as creating an interesting plot.

I like this story personally, because of the idea of Kagome loving Inuyasha as a friend first, and then realizing how she may love him more later down the road. In their time of separation she wasn't pining over him while feeling envious of Kikyou. For these newer emotions, or at least just realize emotions, of jealousy... who wouldn't feel a little envy at that age, or any age?! Great interpretation in this fic. Just wanted to say my piece, since I haven't reviewed thus far.

-foa

Author's Response: Um, WOW. This is, like, one of the greatest reviews I've ever gotten, no joke. xD And I'm glad you enjoy my writing; I'm very insecure about it, and later chapters in How to Lose are going to stink (trust me; they will o.o'), so hopefully your opinion doesn't change TOO much. XD And I agree - teens often are emotional and easily swayed, so they're easily envious or in dispair. Nothing wrong with it, but it's true. :3 And thank you for reading and reviewing; it means a ton. :D Hope you enjoy the rest of the fic - and that the rest doesn't suck much! ^.^'





Reviewer: JakkaruKitsune Signed [Report This]
Date: January 23, 2011 2:41 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: Hold Onto Him For as Long as You Can

It wasn't bad. I love it!!
Cant wait for more..

Author's Response: Aww, thanks. XD Glad you like this chapter; most people on FFN didn't. -.-' But I will try to update soon; I promise! I just need to update all my other crap on FFN before working on the good stuff. ;D





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2011 4:07 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: Hold Onto Him For as Long as You Can

You are waaay too harsh on yourself, I mean I know that everyone's their own worst critic but come on have at least a little confidence. I didn't notice any major spelling or grammar errors, and trust me I pick up on those, you didn't randomly change the plot, and you didn't make any random jumps in the story. It was GOOD! There were a couple flow issues but not that a quick reread didn't clear up. Have more faith in your writing and it will become even better.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks. :3 I am actually proud of everything I write; the only reason I get is insecure about chapters concerning this story is that I either didn't feel up to writing it (thus thinking it'll suck), or the reviews concerning that chapter back on fanfiction.net weren't very positive. And apparently, half of my readers on there hated the chapter because it lacked romance and was rushed, which I agree with. -.- But your review sure did brighten my day; I'll try to be more positive and kick my SAD in the butt next time it tries to conquer my view of a chapter. :D Thanks for reading and reviewing; taking your time to even glance at my writing makes me happy! ^.^





Reviewer: Inuyasha_lover101 Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2011 2:58 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Agree to Help Him Win Your Sister's Heart

Loooove it! Girl i could never stop readin this storyyy! Im hooked =3..



Author's Response: Haha, glad to hear it. XD I feel kind of bad, though, since I haven't updated in FOREVER back on FFN, because I've wanted to update my other stories before focusing solely on How to Lose... And three months have passed. Talk about a fail, huh? XD So, I'm not sure when I'll be updating next, but I will thank you a billion times for still reading and reviewing and enjoying this story; it brings joy to my insecure heart. ;D





Reviewer: jambam Signed [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2011 6:52 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: Wonder if He's On Drugs

Can't they just say 'I want you' to each other already!! LOL just kidding. I really like this story it's so innocent but the desires are there too. Kind of like I desire for you to update (lame joke). But seriously I log in everyday to check if you have updated your story. I'm really hooked!!!!!

Author's Response:

Oh, how we wish they can just rekindle love... XDD And I'm uber-glad you think this is innocent yet also enticeful, too; it's what I was kind of aiming for, so I feel better now. XD (And that joke wasn't lame; it got me to smile. :D) I'm happy to know you're really enjoying the story, though, and I've updated!! This chapter kind of stinks, but...oh, well. Hopefully the next will be better. XD Thanks for reading and reviewing; it means a ton! ^.^





Reviewer: Inuyasha_lover101 Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2011 12:27 am
Chapter number: 11
Title: Learn to Suppress Your Urges

Great Chap =] Cant wait til the next!

Author's Response: Thanks; still glad you like this! :D And I can understand why you downed your rating - and personally, to warn you, the next chapter won't be any better. Actually, probably worse. (NOOOOOOOOO -) But I do hope you don't give up on this story. Nope. 'Cause the chapter following the next should be good (I hope o.o'). But thanks for still reviewing! :3





Reviewer: fangremtom2 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2011 4:39 am
Chapter number: 11
Title: Learn to Suppress Your Urges

*tears....whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy? ='( one word...moreeeeeeeeeeeeeeee =( *sighs pathetically

Author's Response: XD Haha, it's okay; the next is coming soon, no matter how horrible it will be. *hands tissue* :3 And thank you for reading and reviewing, and giving me those stars... I like the stars... *-*





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2011 8:28 pm
Chapter number: 8
Title: Take On a Bigger Challenge

It didn't suck, and I love that Yuka is picking up on Yash's feelings too bad she thinks they're for her and doesn't realize they're for Kagome. I love this story and wish that I wasn't doing most of my reading on my phone, it's just too damn hard to review.

Author's Response:

Thanks for your reassurance. :) (<--- insecure about that chapter still, but will go with your compliment anyway XD) And I'm glad you liked Yuka's noticing Inuyasha's feelings; I personally enjoyed the moment where Kagome's just like, "...No." XD I'm so happy you like How to Lose, and when you can, if you wish... Find a computer. Writers kill for reviews. ;D (You really don't have to. I'm just being review-hungry. :3) But thank you for reading and reviewing, especially since it's difficult with your phone. :D Hope you enjoyed the rest of it! ^.^





Reviewer: JakkaruKitsune Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2011 1:29 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: Wonder if He's On Drugs

TT^TT

I cried...

Dammit Inuyasha push her against a wall and kiss her already!!!

Author's Response: *sighs* Don't we wish? ): *shakes head at Inuyasha* But sorry for making you cry, even if it's kind of a good thing, too. XD (<--- sadistic? Maybe. o.o) I'm glad you're reading and enjoying, thank you for reviewing, and if it helps any...there will be more smooching in the future. Mwahahahaha~ XD





Reviewer: Inuyasha_lover101 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2011 4:10 am
Chapter number: 10
Title: Wonder if He's On Drugs

^-^ Yes i am reviewing again but im sure yyouuu don't mind. =] Haha. Grreeeaaat Story so far Gurl! Can't wait til the next chapter. Im always lookking foward to it! =]

Author's Response: Haha, I don't mind at all; I really treasure the reviewers who review almost every chapter. (: I'm so glad you're enjoying it and think it's great, and next chapter will most definitely be out soon! :D





Reviewer: Inuyasha_lover101 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2010 6:48 am
Chapter number: 9
Title: Make Him Have a Heart Attack

Omgosh.. Him taking his clothes off right in the middle of class for her to wear. Can we Say Whewwweeee! Lol

I reallly liked this Chapter! Keeeeeeeep it up girl! ^^



Author's Response: Haha, everyone seemed to enjoy him giving her his clothes in the middle of the lesson - and I didn't even plan it. XD I'm glad you liked it; thank you for reading and reviewing! :D Next chapter should be out soon! ^.^





Reviewer: fangremtom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2010 6:10 am
Chapter number: 9
Title: Make Him Have a Heart Attack

*sobs ='( moreeeeeeeeee @_@

Author's Response: XD There'll be MOREEEEEEEE coming soon! XD





Reviewer: JakkaruKitsune Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2010 12:11 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Agree to Help Him Win Your Sister's Heart

Please update soon O.O

Author's Response: Haha, that I will. XD Thanks for reading! ^.^





Reviewer: kemari Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2010 3:43 am
Chapter number: 8
Title: Take On a Bigger Challenge

Maybe I lowered my expectations because you said it would suck, but I actually liked this chapter a lot. Just thought I would let you know!

Author's Response: If I did lower your expectations, I apologize. o.o' But I'm glad you took the initiative to reassure me it wasn't all that bad and that you enjoyed it! That, and reading and reviewing means a lot, so thank you much! ^.^





Reviewer: fangremtom2 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2010 3:37 am
Chapter number: 8
Title: Take On a Bigger Challenge

OMG!!! You don't know how much I love this story and ur expression of the plot. I esp. find this chapter fun because of Kagome's bizarreness. =) Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Haha, Kagome's "bizarreness" is not me in real life (insert innocent smile here), but also a portion where I couldn't really connect with her character, so I made her a bit weird for entertainment purposes. XD But I'm glad you love How to Lose and how I express the plot; I don't get many comments like that where people actually say what they liked, so your review was a bit of a breather. ;D Thanks for reading and reviewing, and I hope you stick around for the next chapter! ^.^





Reviewer: Inuyasha_lover101 Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2010 2:21 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Dream and Live Your First Date

Lol. Wow that was twisted.. She thought it was a dream and then finds out it wasnt ^^

Whew Very cute and good Chap!

Cant wait till the next.



Author's Response: Holy...! You reviewed! AGAIN! *in complete shock that someone would take their precious time to comment on her crappy writing XD* And I recall I was a bit conflicted while writing this, not sure what to exactly do about the InuKag "date" (will it be just a dream, or actually happen? O:), so I'm glad you enjoyed my choice on the matter. :) I come up with whacked-up stuff like this daily, so it's a bit good you didn't think it was cliche or "convenient". :D Glad you liked it, thank you for reading and reviewing, and I hope you enjoyed chapter 8 as well! ^.^





Reviewer: Inuyasha_lover101 Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2010 4:28 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Think of Him and Crave His Presence

:] Haha... Interresting. Haha Good Chapter.!

I L.O.V.E.D It.. I dont think i can say it enough haha. Keep it up!



Author's Response: *spazzes out because she still can't believe you like it* Really? REALLY? Is it that good? XD Well, I'm uber-happy you're still enjoying this, and I hope you like the next chapter as well. (:





Reviewer: Inuyasha_lover101 Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2010 4:06 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: Break a Promise to Him and Yourself

^^... Yes.. I loved it Haha Can't wait til next chap! =]



Author's Response: Thanks for still loving it! *cheers* Haha, hope you ENJOY the next chap! ;P





Reviewer: cutiebooty Signed [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2010 4:01 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: Break a Promise to Him and Yourself

Great, Great, Great Story!!! One of the best i've read. Keep up the good work !

Author's Response: Awww, thanks! *blushes* I'm glad you're enjoiyng it so far, I really am, and I promise next chapter should be out fairly soon! ^.^ Thanks for reading and reviewing! :D





Reviewer: sami Signed [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2010 12:21 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: Break a Promise to Him and Yourself

bahh amazingness <3 i must know what else happens

Author's Response: I'm super-happy you're liking it and think it's "amazingness"! XD Thanks for reading and reviewing, and I promise to update soon! ^.^





Reviewer: sami Signed [Report This]
Date: December 20, 2010 11:22 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Agree to Help Him Win Your Sister's Heart

im enjoying thus far! excited to read the next chpt

Author's Response: Glad you like it thus far; I'm only a sixth of the way through, so it's good to see I have some readers! ^.^



You must login (register) to review.