Reviews For Displacement
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2007 5:45 am
Chapter number: 8
Title: "You Know Nothing"

Nicely done and well written. I actually like the kitsune and the neko. She's InuYasha's match, definitely. I also like the little mix of miroku in the kit -they're quite fun. Ryuichi is a sweetie, too.





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2007 11:28 pm
Chapter number: 8
Title: "You Know Nothing"

Good chapter.  I enjoyed Inuyasha's encounter with Oinari.  It was funny. And I look forward to reading more soon.





Reviewer: kneewalkingturkeys Anonymousstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2007 11:02 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: "Yaoguai!"

I have enjoyed this fan fiction very much. I hope that it does well in the IYFanguild balloting.  I appreciate your efforts to strive for historical accuracy. I have a masters in medieval history myself. I liked the interplay between Toga and Inuyahsa. Inuyasha has always claimed that his dad meant nothing to him because he did not know anything about him.

      The one issue I had with your fiction was Kagome'sfeelings toward Inuyasha. In chapter 494 Kagome drags Inyasha back into her room by the hair to prevent him from leaving. After he told her that he wanted

her to stay in the present so that she would not be injured by Naraku, she responded by saying to Inuyasha that she

would always be with him. Inuyasha then grabbed her hands and promised to always protect.  They looked deeply into each others eyes and started to kiss. Just then Souta came in. When Inuyasha left she realized  that she

must choose between her present life and the feudal era.

The statement that she thinks that they have only friendship between them does not fit with what occured in 494.

     Otherwise, a great fanfiction

  

 





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2007 10:33 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: "The Strong Shall Reign"

The relationship between InuYasha and Toga is very bittersweet. His dad has no idea that he's looking at his own child and that's so surprising. How can you not at least feel some sort of connection? Wow. But it's shaping up nicely. Good job.





Reviewer: Miss_Marilyn69 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2007 3:53 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: "The Strong Shall Reign"

Please may have some more?





Reviewer: Kagomegiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2007 3:27 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: "Magnificent, Isn't It?"

I want to read this Kagomegiggles pouts sniffle sniffle**





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2007 9:40 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: "Magnificent, Isn't It?"

Nice induction of the manga, and I love Toga. His characterization is very good and you can really believe that he's Yasha's daddy. I also like the fact that you've called out zheng for what he is.
You're really bringing this along -great job.





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 26, 2007 6:28 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: "Magnificent, Isn't It?"

Good chapter.  I loved Kagome's reaction to Ying Zheng's "surprise".  She was extremely pissed (and rightfully so; what a bastard), but I was also glad to see that she was wise enough to hold that infamous temper of hers in check.  Clearly, she realized that holding her tongue gave her a much better chance of seeing Inuyasha again....as well as keeping HERSELF alive.

  As for Inuyasha and his father, I loved that part.  I really like how "in character" Inuyasha is in this story.  His thoughts here about his dad are very like the things he's said about him in the manga and anime.  Yasha is.....RUDE and no-nonsense, point-blank.  He's not heartless....but pragamatic to the point of brutality.....much like his older brother, though I don't think he's like that comparison very much, lol.  I am really enjoying this and look forward to the next chapter.  I think I've reviewed this story's prior chapters on anopther site....but, oh well.  I'll just review the first posting I see, lol. 



Author's Response:

Yup. Up until now, Kagome hasn't liked going along with Ying's actions, but she's finally gotten a face-first view at what he's really like. He unified China, yeah, but he did it through violence, brutality and facism, and she's just realized it

As I said in the story, Inuyasha has never given his dad much thought, but now he's been thrown for a loop by meeting him and has to deal with it. Obviously they're not just gonna grab a couple of baseball mitts and go play catch, but the man is sitll is father and Inuyasha wants to know more about him. 





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 13, 2007 7:10 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: "I Am Called..."

This was soooo cute. By far my favorite was Inuyasha's interaction with Inupapa. I loved it -especially the reference to Sesshomaru, lol. I also felt bad for yasha though. It's like, so bittersweet. Great job with this. Oh, and that evil fuckhead -grrr. Kagome better get her head on right and see this chump for what he is. Keh!





Reviewer: Kagomegiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2007 10:01 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: "I Am Called..."

Please finish i wanna know what happens next!!1





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2007 11:16 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: "We Have Much to Discuss"

That was great fun, Drake! I loved that last line and in comes INUPAPA!!!! You're doing a great job with this one. I love the descriptions too.





Reviewer: Miss_Marilyn69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2007 8:01 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: "We Have Much to Discuss"

AAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!! This is SO cool. I can't wait for more AAAAAAAAAAHHHHHH!!!





Reviewer: Fyrloche Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2007 8:41 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: "We Have Much to Discuss"

Knew it! This explanation should be very interesting. And, I can't help but wonder if the father will help the son get his 'miko' back.





Reviewer: Fyrloche Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 18, 2007 9:19 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: "Well Yippie For You"

Let me take a wild guess that the leader of the youkai is Inuyasha's father. *grins* I wonder if a young Sesshoumaru is along for the ride?





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 09, 2007 1:58 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: "Well Yippie For You"

This was a GREAT chapter! Zheng is such a bastard. I can't wait for InuYasha to make him eat that Tessaiga! And since I know what's coming next, let me just say, SQUEEEE!





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 29, 2007 3:25 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: "Well Yippie For You"

Uh uh! Little chinese man need to calm down.
Man Kagome gonna be all nieve isn;t she... damn... lol Imagine the general Naraku... Ill be like... snapperz! ;]
`r4k





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 13, 2007 6:44 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: "Beautiful"

Nice. So Ying has the hots for Kagome, and Yasha is pissed. I didn't like that osuwari though -.- I despise when he gets sat. But otherwise, good chappie. Now we get to see how they manage to get out of this jam :P





Reviewer: mizzy Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 10, 2007 7:14 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: "Yaoguai!"

This is also a new great story of your and I can't wait to read a new chapter. Also somehow your story reminds me for a manga called "Fushigi Yuugi", in english is "Curious play". It a good manga and anime too. If you haven't read or watch it, I suggest you this one.





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2007 7:43 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: "Beautiful"

heyy..im learning history.. and enjoying a story.. now thats what i call i perfect fanfiction. lol
=]





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2007 5:10 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: "Beautiful"

Another good chapter. And, WOW, they really did go WAY back. I look forward to seeing what happens next.





Reviewer: InuGoddess715 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 04, 2007 7:34 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: "Yaoguai!"

Wow, great start! Inuyasha and Kagome being dropped into ancient China is a heck of a twist. I can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: Ro0tin4Kagome Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2007 4:01 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: "Yaoguai!"

I frickin lik this.. its so different...and im starting to wonder if i know the person behind the curtain or if its an actual person?
ne who...
`r4k





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2007 12:47 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: "Yaoguai!"

YOU POSTED!!!! This is one of the most original pieces I've seen in a while, and I'm privileged to have helped in a small way. This is entirely your baby, Drake, and you're gonna work it! AWESOME START and I can't wait for the next chap!



You must login (register) to review.