Reviews For Displacement
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: vampire liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 07, 2008 1:09 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: "I Believe I Understand Now"

Theres one thing i'm still confused by, How in hell is the word meidou meant to be pronounced? could you send me a phonetic here? Thanks! Great chapter. Toga knows, doesnt he? about inuyasha. He's funny, Toga. I like that you made him seem more fallible with a slightly oversized assumption of his own correctness. Such a dad.



Author's Response: I personally pronounce it may-DO, but I'm not sure.





Reviewer: vampire liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 07, 2008 12:43 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: "You Shall Succeed, Or You shall Die"

I saw the jewel thing coming a mile away. i just knew that this was going to go there. I love the parts with inuyasha especially, and his relationship with yuka. i think most of the best friendships begin in mild dislike, and i think they could be very good friends.





Reviewer: kmoaton Signed [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2008 4:36 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: "Yaoguai!"

Wonderful story.  The historical information is great and it's interesting to think that Inuyasha may have had a chance to meet his father.  I hope they have a chance to bond more.  I like that Kagome is able to somewhat fend for herself and not being helpless.  Great story!!  Waiting on the next update.





Reviewer: kneewalkingturkeys Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 05, 2008 10:05 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: "What Else Can I Do?"

This chapter was well worth the wait. First, Toga knows his fate amd yet accepts what must be. He is right. It is not how  many years you live, but how you live them. The conversation between Yukia and Inuyasha was great.  Both of them had lost so much.

 





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 05, 2008 4:02 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: "What Else Can I Do?"

Awesome! I been loving your little tale, Drake. And Toga knows, doesn't he? Hehe... Update when ya can! ;)Sorry bout the puter diein, I know what that's like.





Reviewer: inufan625 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2008 10:46 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: "Yaoguai!"

This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association!

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, and currently owned by authors, InuGrrrl and Inufan625, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Our official website can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/

The current nominations pages are here:

http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedfics.html (Fiction)
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedart.html (Fanart)

Your story has been nominated in the Best Drama category.

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominations and voting occurs, can be found here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

Voting is open from March 20th 2008 through April 4th 2008 (at midnight).

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!


~ InuGrrrl & Inufan625
Owners/Administrators of the Feudal Association

***Please Note: You may receive this notice more than once if you've been nominated for several awards. They will appear as reviews on your nominated works.





Reviewer: inufan625 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2008 12:30 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: "Yaoguai!"

This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association!

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, and currently owned by authors, InuGrrrl and Inufan625, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Our official website can be found here: http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/

The current nominations pages are here:

http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedfics.html (Fiction)
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedart.html (Fanart)

Your story was nominated in the category Best In-character

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominations and voting occurs, can be found here: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

Voting is open from March 20th 2008 through April 4th 2008 (at midnight).

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!


~ InuGrrrl & Inufan625
Owners/Administrators of the Feudal Association

***Please Note: You may receive this notice more than once if you've been nominated for several awards. They will appear as reviews on your nominated works.





Reviewer: mayu28 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 14, 2008 3:29 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: "Yaoguai!"

hurry! please... good story





Reviewer: Shippo-Ink Signed [Report This]
Date: March 09, 2008 8:09 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: "I Believe I Understand Now"

wow.  how did you get to write so well?!





Reviewer: chanda Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 02, 2008 1:37 am
Chapter number: 13
Title: "I Believe I Understand Now"

I think you did a fabulous job with this chapter, and your a fantastic author. I'm looking forward another chapter.

Chanda





Reviewer: midnightwhispers Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 20, 2008 2:50 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: "Yaoguai!"

You blinded me with the science bit but I'm back now. I can do history... most of the time. :) Great start. Love the detail. I'm looking forward to reading more of this tomorrow night.





Reviewer: Miss_Marilyn69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2008 3:38 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: "You Shall Succeed, Or You shall Die"

the manure is about to hit the fan!  your going to leave us dangling of this clif, I hope your next chapter will come to the rescue before to long.





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2008 7:49 pm
Chapter number: 11
Title: "That Is A Good Question"

Nice chapter. I really like Toga and this is very well written. You do him proper justice -better than any other I've read thus far.





Reviewer: Miss_Marilyn69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2008 7:13 am
Chapter number: 11
Title: "That Is A Good Question"

oooh sound fun, I can hardly wait.





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2008 10:44 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: "What Do You Fear?"

LMAO!!!! More transparent than Casper! That was as good as the damned chappie. ^5

This was a good one, and I really liked Kagome's part. You're right about Toga being IC, but I still wish he and Yasha were closer. Ah well, maybe in future chaps. This is coming out splendidly and you should be proud. ^_^





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2008 10:39 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: "You Are Welcome to Try"

Well, the facts look right to me, lol. At least according to the 3rd movie. This was a good chapter. I wish InuYasha and Toga were closer. Or at least, I wish InuYasha would attempt to get to know him on a fatherly level. Their relationship seems so distant and that's sad. But overall, great job.





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2008 6:19 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: "What Do You Fear?"

Good chap, eerie, but good. ;) And I loved the third film - its my fave. ;)





Reviewer: vampire liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2007 10:37 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: "You Are Welcome to Try"

I like him better now. Toga, i mean. and i loved inuyasha's reaction to what he said, so perfectly in character. great chapter.update soon.





Reviewer: vampire liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2007 9:55 pm
Chapter number: 8
Title: "You Know Nothing"

When i looked up kosodo online, the computer lept telling me to search kosode. That, it turns out, is a japanese shirt. Just telling you what the internet said. Anyway, good chapter, though their are several people who i'm not liking too much just now. Even Toga seems like a jerk, not that that's a problme. Maybe i'll like him later.





Reviewer: vampire liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2007 9:29 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: "The Strong Shall Reign"

You have done an awful lot of research of your topic, which is very respectable, and yet, so far, you have avoided getting too explanatory and going into too much historical detail. a good balance. its well done.

 





Reviewer: vampire liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2007 9:07 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: "Magnificent, Isn't It?"

the top part felt new, but the bottom i think i have read before. probably because i have and had forgotten. well, brilliant anyway.





Reviewer: vampire liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2007 7:54 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: "I Am Called..."

You know, i havent been on for a while, so i'm a bit behind on this story, but i've been reading it since the original posting of the first chapter, and i cant beleive i never reveiwed before. i looked at every review, and found nothing, though, so it seems that i missed this one. im stunned. i really like the story, too, so i cant believe i forgot to review up until now. Anyway, its great work, and very unique.





Reviewer: Miss_Marilyn69 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2007 1:49 am
Chapter number: 9
Title: "You Are Welcome to Try"

So good I could just eat it up like candy.  I hope yor muse doesn't keep us starving for long this time.





Reviewer: kneewalkingturkeys Anonymousstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 23, 2007 7:54 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: "Yaoguai!"

Great interplay between Inuyasha and Toga. When Inuyasha

first obtained Tessaiga, he was told that it was intended fo

the defense of humans. He has never tried to take a human life with Tessaiga.  In the Shishinki arc, Inuyasha was told that Tenseiga was created after Toga stole Meidou Zangetshu so that he could transfer that technique from Tessaiga to Tenseiga.

        Inuyasha got a lot of pressure in your story to kill humans,something he told them he would not do. It was

interesting to see that the powers that the swords possessed when Toga had them.

          As far your note goes, Myouga tells Inuyasha that Toga ultimately died from his wounds in his fight  with Ryuokottsei. Ryuokottsei hears that Toga died and wonders if Inuyasha is there for revenge. Inuyasha tells

them that he does not care for vevenge since he barely knew his father. Myouga calls him an ungrateful son and storms off.

     I love your story. It is interesting that Toga suspects Inuyasha of deception. Updated soon





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2007 10:16 pm
Chapter number: 8
Title: "You Know Nothing"

Coming along very nicely, I think. Love the other characters you've intro'd as well as Toga himself. Characterization is great. Till next install, update when ya can! :)



You must login (register) to review.