Reviews For Displacement
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2016 5:39 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: "Yeah...I Know..."

I enjoyed this story. Some highlights for me were the backstory of Tetsusaiga and Tenseiga, as well as the historical aspect and how they preserved the timeline in the end, by allowing Ying Zheng to live. I also appreciated the evolving relationship between Inuyasha and his father, and how much their time together meant to Inuyasha.

The story did feel a bit rushed, particularly the second half. I think you could have taken it at a little slower pace and given us more detail.

I also would have liked to have seen more from Kagome. In the beginning she was smart, not trusting anyone but trying not to get on the wrong side of anyone either. She approached the new surroundings much more intelligently than Inuyasha did. But then she changed completely. It was really naive of her to start blabbing about the jewel shards and Naraku, etc. Even if she trusted Ryuchi, there was no reason for her to tell him all that (especially the jewel shards which could be stolen). Late-manga Kagome would know better. That part seemed to come out of the blue for her, so I don't feel that it did her character justice.

Despite my disagreements with Kagome's character, I still enjoyed the story. You wrote a fanfiction in the context of real historical events, which adds another layer of difficulty to the entire process. For handling the historical aspect well, this story gets high marks in my book.





Reviewer: JakkaruKitsune Signed [Report This]
Date: November 10, 2010 11:17 am
Chapter number: 18
Title: "Yeah...I Know..."

DAMN! One of the BEST stories I had ever laid my eyes on!
This should have been made into the 5th movie it was that good.
My gosh I could see everything that was going on!
10/10
Seriously one of the best.





Reviewer: Knittingknots Signed [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2008 2:28 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: "Yaoguai!"

Congratulations! Your fiction has won an award from the Feudal Association for the September 2008 term!

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, and currently owned by artist/author, Inuyashloverr and author, KnittingKnots, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Our official website can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominating and voting occurs, can be found here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

Links to all of the awards for 2008 can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/pickup.html

First place awards will be on permanent display here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/2008art.html

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!

Please pick up your award here:
http://s286.photobucket.com/albums/ll109/FeudalAssociation/Fiction%20Sept08/

~ Inuyashloverr & KnittingKnots
Owners of the Feudal Association





Reviewer: Knittingknots Signed [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2008 4:12 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: "Yaoguai!"

This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association!

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, and currently owned by artist/author, Inuyashaloverr and author, KnittingKnots, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Our official website can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/

The current nominations pages are here:

http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedfics.html (Fiction)
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedart.html (Fanart)

Check them out to see what you were nominated for!

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominations and voting occurs, can be found here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!


~ Inuyashaloverr & KnittingKnots
Owners/Administrators of the Feudal Association

***Please Note: You may receive this notice more than once if you've been nominated for several awards. They will appear as reviews on your nominated works.





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2008 1:04 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: "Yeah...I Know..."

That was a nice ending. I was very sad when Toga and Yash parted. Nice job, Drake. I don't do action/adventure, but I can appreciate a good tale. *applauds*





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2008 12:53 pm
Chapter number: 17
Title: "You Have No Idea"

Nice transformed Yasha. I love when he goes full demon, though >.> most don't. Fun fight, fun chapter.





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2008 12:42 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: "How I Will Savour This"

Looks like Yasha's in trouble now, eh? Good fight, and "Good for you" made me laugh. You've quite possibly created my favorite canon Toga.





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2008 12:34 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: "You Are Not Invincible"

Poor Ryuichi. He better watch himself. And Ying Zheng wants a piece of my baby, lol. I already know that's not going to happen, but it should be an interesting fight.





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2008 12:30 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: "What Else Can I Do?"

Aww, everyone is gonna ride the doggy! ^^ I like the father/son relationship. Toga is very... dry. Just as I would expect him to be. Dry, straightforward, and somewhat unyielding. Good canon characterization. Also shows how much Sesshomaru takes after him.





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2008 12:23 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: "I Believe I Understand Now"

Good chapter. Looks like he knows who Yash is. Interesting battle, too. It was different than a lot of other people's take on these swords and their use. Expect emulation from your peers.





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2008 12:14 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: "You Shall Succeed, Or You shall Die"

Good chap. I liked that Kagome finally let that asshole have it. I also like Toga, but you knew that.





Reviewer: rays Signed [Report This]
Date: May 31, 2008 2:12 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: "Yaoguai!"

Really great story. I enjoyed it a lot, especially the historical details which in my humble opinion gave the story additional depth.





Reviewer: kneewalkingturkeys Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2008 9:24 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: "Yaoguai!"

Thank you for this great story. I was so hooked on this story that I would look for it every day. The end was great.,but I still will miss this story.





Reviewer: kmoaton Signed [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2008 2:29 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: "Yeah...I Know..."

It was wonderful going on this journey with you.  Great work and I look forward to the next story you post!!





Reviewer: Miss_Marilyn69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2008 7:00 am
Chapter number: 18
Title: "Yeah...I Know..."

oooh last chapter with a healthy dose of history...my favorite.





Reviewer: Miss_Marilyn69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 18, 2008 6:52 am
Chapter number: 17
Title: "You Have No Idea"

Not bleeding likely...I'm not missing this for nothing...ya hear NOTHIN' !





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 18, 2008 4:35 am
Chapter number: 17
Title: "You Have No Idea"

w00t! Was wondering when he was gonna get his, the asshat! Was also wondering when Toga was gonna use Tenseiga. Love how ya have everything just come into play like that, too. With the history stuff then onto the seer and now with Inu, Toga and Tetsusaiga. You weave a pretty good tale. Awesome!





Reviewer: kmoaton Signed [Report This]
Date: May 18, 2008 3:00 am
Chapter number: 17
Title: "You Have No Idea"

This cliffie is awesome!!!  Ying deserved to die but I can understand not changing the past so the future won't change.  I think Toga knows who Inuyasha is even if he hasn't said so.  Please Please Please don't make us wait too long!!





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2008 12:00 am
Chapter number: 16
Title: "How I Will Savour This"

Am lovin Drake, just lovin it. Your portrayal of the characters is awesome and love the action scenes. Update when ya can! ;)





Reviewer: Miss_Marilyn69 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 06, 2008 5:22 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: "How I Will Savour This"

dirty rotten cliffhangers!





Reviewer: kmoaton Signed [Report This]
Date: May 06, 2008 12:28 am
Chapter number: 16
Title: "How I Will Savour This"

Great action!  You can actually feel what is going on in the story.  This story is awesome and the details are wonderful; keep up the good work :-)





Reviewer: xochitl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 29, 2008 10:17 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: "You Are Not Invincible"

in order of apperance yoou are my 3rd favorite author of.....aprox 100 others i have ead...very good job

 





Reviewer: kmoaton Signed [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2008 9:48 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: "You Are Not Invincible"

Worth the wait!! 





Reviewer: inufan625 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 10, 2008 5:16 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: "Yaoguai!"

Congratulations! Your fiction has won an award from the Feudal Association for the March 2008 term!

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, and currently owned by authors, InuGrrrl and Inufan625, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Our official website can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominating and voting occurs, can be found here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

Links to all of the awards for 2008 can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/pickup.html

First place awards will be on permanent display here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/2008art.html

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!

Please pick up your award here:
http://i286.photobucket.com/albums/ll109/FeudalAssociation/Fiction%0March08/drama2nd.jpg

~ InuGrrrl & Inufan625
Owners of the Feudal Association





Reviewer: vampire liaison Signed [Report This]
Date: April 07, 2008 8:59 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: "What Else Can I Do?"

Oh, damn, and i was hoping that Toga knew. Ah well. i had totally forgotten toga and sesshy did that, so this was cool.



You must login (register) to review.