You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: KittyMay Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 23, 2010 1:25 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: Try, Try Again

All I can say is: YAY!!!!! OMGOMGOMG! HUZA!!! AWWW!!! xD

Author's Response: Hahaha! I knew you'd like it! <3





Reviewer: Neo Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: December 23, 2010 2:39 am
Chapter number: 18
Title: Try, Try Again

love the updates... you have one hell of a story here, and congrats on the nom.. someone beat me too it -- but this story was definitly going to be voted on.. good luck!!

Have a happy holiday and can't wait for the next update.. 



Author's Response: I was spazzing ALL over when I saw the nomination! Thanks again so much!!! Another update should be coming up soon! Happy Holidays to you too!





Reviewer: Littlekely Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2010 5:03 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: Try, Try Again

Love it! Love it! Love it! Love it! That's pretty much all I can say! I have a question, will Michiru be out of the picture for good or is he and Kikyo gonna cook up some plan to get Kagome? Because that's what most authors do, so I guess you can say I'm being sterotypical, but you can judge me later. But I'm really happy with this chapter, finally after so long, Kagome and InuYasha confess their love for another. And I'm going to have to use that Hedgehog Dilema in one of my stories, cus that is pure genius. Again, as I end this I say, I love this story.

Author's Response: Hmmm...I wonder. IS Michiru outta the picture for good? *insert devious smirk*  And feel free to use the Hedgehog's Dilemma, haha! I ended up writing my final psych paper on it freshman year.





Reviewer: Say0mi Saki Signed [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2010 2:38 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: Try, Try Again

OMFGOMFOMGFOMGOMFGOMFGOMFGOMFG!!!!!!!!!

I seriously, almost had a heart attack when I realized that you updated this soon! SERIOUSLY. OMG. 

I saw the alert of an updated story on ik-eternal and I was all, "Nah, couldn't be from NNM, that would be too soon. Don't give yourself a a heart attack Abby." THEN, I realized that it WAS from NNM and that I wasn't  hallucinating, and I practically SCREAMED at the top of my lungs. This is one of my favorite gifts ever. EVER. LOL. Because you see, I consider this super early update a gift for the holidays. I mean, I knew that it was possible for you to update early since you have done it many, many times, but I don't think I've ever read an update from you RIGHT AFTER you just updated. Geez, I'm not even making sense right now. I'm just that juiced. Shooot. This is exciting. Swear, this made my entire day. Now, I'm in the mood to bake cookies and pass them out to neighbors. LOL. Yeah, weird, right? BUT DAMN, you are fuckin' bomb. Seriously. I just wanna hug you right now. 

This was by far, the CUTEST chapter of the entire story. It was also one of the saddest though. ): Poor Michiru. My heart broke for the guy. He's been such a sweetheart, and I honestly expected him to go buckwild on both Inuyasha and Kagome. I didn't expect him to be Mr.Nice guy once again and leave the readers heartbroken because of his limitless sweetness. ): Man, he's such a good guy! I almost cried for him. 

And I still feel awful, because even if I'm heartbroken over Michiru, I can't help but be elated that Inuyasha and Kagome are together again! GAH. Oh my goooodness, that propsal was SO adorable. 

LOL. 

"Practice your Japanese, Sensai." GAH. Cracked up so hard.  Oh! And when it was revealed that Inuyasha didn't actually give them privacy and was sitting beside them in a booth all along, I was dying! That was hilarious to me, and I couldn't help but "aww" when Inuyasha was trying ti stifle his tears while he eavesdropped on Kagome's and Michiru's conversation. LOL. GAAAH! Thank you so much for this chapter! I'm looking forward to seeing what else happens between these two lovebirds! Happy holiday! (:



Author's Response:

I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE your reviews, as always! I KNEW You'd like this one! I can almost BET you'll like the new chapter that's posted! X3 Abby, seriously, I heart your reviews so much! LMAO! And you're making total sense! No worries!!!!! *HUUUUUGS*!!!!

I felt SOOOO bad for Michiru, because really, he is the SWEETEST guy in the whole story! And I hated doing him wrong, but unfortunately, he had to be the sacraficial lamb in this one. (Doesn't mean he's outta the picture for good though, kukukukukuku...) 

Long live InuYasha and Kagome pairings, woot!!!! And I absolutely HAD to add that little awkward proposal at the end! X3 I promise, I'll get around to reviewing your other review you posted like two chapters ago!!!! Promise!!!!! Happy Holidays!!!!





Reviewer: cutiebooty Signed [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2010 5:30 am
Chapter number: 17
Title: Shattered Reflection

DAMN!! Dun, Dun, Dun...That Sucked, i wonder how Kagome's gonna get out of this one. lls

Author's Response: Heh heh! Hopefully in a good way! New chapter is up! Enjoy! <3





Reviewer: Littlekely Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2010 6:29 pm
Chapter number: 17
Title: Shattered Reflection

Really?! You left us there? So I'm going to have to wait till after X-Mas to know what happens? Ugh, you're killing me lady, on the other hand I liked the chapter. I loved that you went into more detail on Izayoi and Taishokomaru's history. And of course, I loved the heated kiss, absoultely proud of you on this chapter. And hit me up on FB we haven't talked in a long time <3

Author's Response: HEY!!!!! <3 <3 <3 Don't worry, I didn't leave you hanging for long!!!! There is a new chapter up right now! I'm glad you liked this story; and of course, I had to do the InuXIza segment, haha! Here's hoping you enjoy this next chapter! Message me on facebook!!!!





Reviewer: Say0mi Saki Signed [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2010 3:39 pm
Chapter number: 17
Title: Shattered Reflection

GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!!!!!!!!

When I woke up this ... afternoon, checked my email, and spotted the little alert saying a favorite story of mine was updating, I has my fingers crossed that it was yours, and I wasn't disappointed! (X

Oh.my.goodness. 

The backstory with Inuyasha's parents was nice to read, and Izayoi's such a sweetheart!  The age thing was a huge shocker though. 13 and 28... *whistles low* Yeah, shocker. It reminds me a bit of Hugh Hefner and his playmates. Maybe, it is in Inuyasha's genes to be into younger women. (X 

I was SO relieved when Kagome admitted that she can't walk away from Inuyasha, and that she still loved him and wanted to be with him. I was scared shitless that she was seriously going to use Inuyasha and just go back to Michiru. It was SO fricken adorable when Inuyasha showed up and was all, "how 'bout we make them jealous instead?" with roses and everything.... I was straight up giddy at that point, cooing and crooning all over the place! LOL. Of course, I expected no less of you to bing some drama at the end and leave us all in shock again. I was half expecting Michiru to make an appearance, so I wasn't too surprised when his appearance was made known, but it was still startling. Shoooot, that's some scary shit though. He's been such a sweetheart, and when nice finally blow up, they BLOW UP. A furious "nice person" is worse than anything maaaan. They're crazy when they're pissed. Oh man. I would be just as terrified as Kagome. Shit. I have a feeling there's gonna be one big gang war now... or something akin to that. Tsk, tsk. Oh, the dramaaaa! LOL. GAH! I'm SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO excited for the next chapter! Thanks for the update! (:



Author's Response:

OH HI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was getting ready to respond to your other review when, surprise! You sent me another one! X3 Sorry if I'm distracted; my adorable little nephew is looking for attention, haha! Anyway, I figured that the age would be VEEEEEEEEEEEERY shocking, but the boy had to get it from somewhere, lmao! I like older men, but my limit is five years older than me, haha! (aka, 26 and in a month and a half, 27 since I'll be 22!) And they have to be a SEXY sort of older man! Like the men you see in Cosmopolitan's 100 Sexiest Bachelors.

(Hi, I'm Jaqui. I live in a TOTAL fantasy world, lmao)

And YES!!!!!!! A furious nice person IS terrifying!!!! BUT! New chapter is up and everything! Here's hoping you really enjoy this new one! Talk to you soon!!!! *HUUUUUUUGS*





Reviewer: KittyMay Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2010 2:34 pm
Chapter number: 17
Title: Shattered Reflection

Oh no! You did not just end it there?!?! :D

Anyway, great chapter! The whole heart to heart talk between Kagome, Sango and Izayo was really amazing. And the reunion between Kagome and Inuyasha was sweat!! Even the whole twist in the end was great!

But still... I really really hope that the next chapter will be updated soon! 



Author's Response: YUSH!!!! X3 I totally endedit there, which is why I'm happy to report that a new chapter is already posted! So consider your wish granted! (And I am rather fond of the Kagome/Izayoi/Sango friendship/sisterhood/motherhood deal! I hope you enjoy the next chapter!





Reviewer: inuyasha_girl Signed [Report This]
Date: December 07, 2010 12:18 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: Leave It To Me

Sneaky Inuyasha! Loved the way the story panned out, however will we get to know more of the woman who IY named the Akai Sakura after. Hope to see more!





Reviewer: Caitriona Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: December 06, 2010 4:14 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: (VERY IMPORTANT AUTHOR'S NOTE)

This piece is a bloody rollercoaster ride, no pun intended.  From one chapter to the next we love or hate Inuyasha, we want to throttle or cuddle Kagome, and slap or comfort Michi.  And I can't stop reading it!  There are sections that are, honestly, unrealistic. [stupid nurse information] 150mg of depo-provera every 2 weeks for 2-3 months would have Kagome's bones leaching themselves of calcium while her legs developed clots, Her breasts started producing milk, she'd probably gain 10-20 lb of pure water weight and could have gone through kidney and liver shutdown.  [/stupid nurse information]  or a school system notfinding out that a student had married one of it's teachers...

BUT I CAN'T STOP READING IT!!!

I've enjoyed Sango the most out of the characters and I do look forward to reading more about Izayoi.  Thanks for writing for us!



Author's Response:

Lmao!!!! Damn you, nurse information!!!!! XDDD No, really, I REALLY enoyed your review! It made me grin so much. I really don't exaggerate or say this with ANY ego when I say that this is my very best work. 

As for the unrealistic parts, I know, lol. I took Depo for a while and so I know the risks and everything, and that's really why I started taking it. In all honesty, it was just going to be some weirdo anti-pregnancy drug, but that's the best part of it being fictional; I could give her as much as I wanted and she STILL wouldn't suffer from drawbacks, lol!

However, what IS true is that in my old school (hand on the bible), one of the teachers (specifically, a math teacher) married a freshman girl. I am not even kidding about this one. Basically, the girl (who shall remain nameles) and the teacher (also remaining nameless) met when he was teaching at her junor high and she was still a student there. As "pedophillac" as it sounds, these two were genuinely in love and I was one of their BIGGEST supporters, especially when everyone found out and it caused a HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUGE controversy. But the Superintendent knew, and since the girl's parents were fine with the marriage in general, that was where it got negative attention. But, believe me when I say that a situation like that can happen. All sorts of people get married all the time, of all ages, without anyone knowing.

BUT, in this story, the Superintendent knew about their nuptuals; it was just keeping it from the other teachers and the students for obvious reasons. :)

BUT!!!!!!!! I really, really appreciate the review and I hope to see more of yours in the future! Keep reading, thank you so much! (Also, question: I know this is random, but what are the risks of Depo vs The Pill? Thanks so much!!! <3)





Reviewer: Say0mi Saki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2010 2:53 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: Leave It To Me

OH SHITTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 My mouth dropped at seeing this update. MY EFFIN' GOODNESS! I was in disbelief, a very pleasant disbelief. AAAAAHHHH!!!!! I was so happy that Sango reentered the scene. (X YAY! LOL. 

What if she was truly asking him to condition her because she wanted to be a worthy woman for Michiru? He couldn't stand the thought of being used like that by Kagome

That scares the SHIT outta me, because isn't that what Kagome is basically doing? I'm scared, very, very, very, very scared. D:

I really hope nothing goes awry because of this, I love Michiru's character like crazy, but I'm definitely dead set on InuKag, so I wish (even if I feel awful for it) that he'd just fall in love with someone else. Of course, where's the drama in that, right? Initially, when Kikyo's orientation wasn't revealed yet, I was playing around with ideas of... "Ooh, maybe he'll fall in love with Kikyo or something," even if that's pretty far off. LOL. Just wishful thinking. Inuyasha and Kagome's relationship is never going to be easy. >.< It started off difficult, and it's obviously going to continue being difficult. Still, I feel so awful for Michiru.  He's such a sweetheart. I can envision him being the nice guy in the end, if Kagome and Inuyasha actually end up together (WHICH I HOPE THEY DO!!!) and just letting her go for her own happiness. However, if Kagome does leave Michiru for Inuyasha, then that could end up being the cause of Michiru going from nice guy to a scorned villian. Shoooot, I'd probably be pissed as a motherfucker and go on a rampage for revenge if that ever happened to me. (Sigh) There are no winning sides here. Then again, that's what makes everything so fuckin' delicious, because we keep crawling back in hopes of seeing what else happens between those two. Plus, all the other drama going on. Drama, drama, drama... why the hell is drama so addictive? (X

When Inuyasha was training Kagome with the gun, and then he mentioned how it was turning him on, I cracked up so hard. How very 'Inuyasha-like' of him. (X LOLOL.  But if I do imagine a pretty girl in a school girl uniform, holding a gun, I guess that is...rather hot. If the gun isn't pointed my way that is.

Izayoi is so beautiful, I remember seeing her in the anime/manga/movies and thinking of how aesthetically pleasing she is! Seriously, she's one of the most eye-pleasing characters of Inuyasha.  

I'm wondering if that story about the beautiful women that shot her lover under a cherry blossom tree is going to be important in this story. It sort of seemed like there could be a possibility that it would have a decent sized role in this story. 

I loved the comparison Inuyasha made with strength, weakness, and love. Now, he really sees the full picture of what love can do. If only he saw that a few chapters ago. -___- LOL. BUT, then there would be no addictively delicious drama going on right now. So, Inuyasha's entire denial about his feelings were actually positive, I guess. I'm SO freakin' juiced for the next chapter. I can't wait to see what happens between the trio, and what Izayoi thinks about Kagome since she managed to capture her son's heart and yet she's married to a family friend of theirs. Trouble, trouble. OH! And of course the bonding between Sango and Kagome. (X I love reading about female bonding, it's always a nice break. 

THANK YOU FOR YOUR AMAZING UPDATING SKILLS. Guuuro, I can't WAIT for the next chapter!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

As promised, here is my reply! I absolutely LOVE your super long reviews because they are just SO much fun to read and it's nice to get an indepth review of the story. 

BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA!!!!! Your reviews always get me! XDDDDDDDDD  And believe it or not, I was TOTALLY going to have Michiru end up with Kikyou, but then I'm like, "Mmm...nah. Kik's too in love with Kagome, so I kind of peg her as a if she can't have Kagome, she doesn't want anyone type". And that's pretty much how it stuck. Poor Kikyou and Michiru, lol. And LMAO!!!!!! "How very Inuyasha-like of him" XDDDDD He WOULD get a boner by looking at a school girl shooting a gun! He TOTALLY would! And I LOOOOOOOOOVE Izayoi so much. I mean hands down, she has got to be THE most goregous character in the entire InuYasha series. (More so than Sesshoumaru's mother---I swear to God, everytime I see her, I think, "I bet Rumiko Takahashi intended for Sesshy to be a woman, and just recycled THAT idea and created his mother!"

Seriously! You know she did! X3 

And OF COURSE InuYasha would totally get a boner seeing Kagome in a skirt while firing off a gun! Naturally! Anyhoo, I'm strapped for time, but I PROMISE I'll give you a MEGA long reply next time! Promise!!!!!





Reviewer: einehexe Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2010 10:36 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: Leave It To Me

Wow, the story underwent a complete 180, if you ask me! Everything's zippin' by so fast that I barely have time to process the whys and the hows, but I love it - it feels like a wholly cosmopolitan work of art :)

One thing that bothers me though is that Kagome wants to learn how to be a yakuza's wife, but I guess that can't be helped, right? For the life of me, I just can't envision her with Inuyasha in the end. Oh, and I hate her a bit for what she's doing behind her husband's back (this girl has seriously been damaged, but it's only to be expected)

Anyway, great, great chapter, u rock :D:D:D



Author's Response: Thankies, as ALWAYS!!!! X3 And yeah, Kagome is....well quite the little trainwreck, isn't she? X3 Hope you enjoy the new chapter!





Reviewer: inuyasha_girl Signed [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2010 9:37 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: Then She Realized: She Was Still Just A Little Girl

you never cease to amaze. chapter after chapter I find myself wondering as to what each character's next move would be. and just as I am about to form one possible outcome in my head, bam! you do a complete 360-degree turn that more often than not leaves my jaw hanging wide open. you are one heck of a fan fiction writer. keep it up girl!

Author's Response: You are seriously SUCH a lamb! <3 Thanks so much, I'm really glad you're liking it so much! I always love changing it up quite a bit! Thanks so much! Hugs !!!!





Reviewer: Say0mi Saki Signed [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2010 6:36 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: Then She Realized: She Was Still Just A Little Girl

Oh. my. god.

 

WHAT IS WITH YOU AND THESE KILLER ENDINGS?! Seriously, each ending for each chapter has left my mouth hanging open either in shock or disbelief. -____- You're tryna kill me here. LOL. (sigh) I really should be doing my homework, and I was making progress restraining myself from clicking the link to this chapter, BUT OF COURSE, I STILL CAVED! I couldn't resist the temptation. GAH! 

I liked how you emphasized more on Kagome's age, because she really is just a teenager. She hasn't even experienced her life to the fullest yet. She's been raped, gang banged, given away by her parents, fallen in love with two men, and then married! Yet, she still hasn't gotten the chance to really live like a teenager. Sneaking out late at night, worrying over huge tests, highschool crushes, and college isn't even an option for her since she already plans on starting a family. She's missed out on so much, and she's still missing out. It's pretty tragic once you think about it. 

 So, I'm assuming that Inuyasha wasn't surprised with Kagome's statement since it was mentioned that his impulsive decision was purely based on the nature  of Kagome's call. Michiru's a sweetheart, he really is, but like I said... it's scary shit when my favorite couple aren't together. LOL. SERIOUSLY. GAAAH! But dang, Michiru's freakin' Mister Perfect over there! I can't stand the thought of him getting hurt, yet I'm still over here cheering Inuyasha on to get his girl back. Even when Michiru's obviously the good guy here. What a damn shame, I'm over here wooting for the bad guy. -___- LOL. Sheesh, I'm just as bad as Kagome. I can't fully make my decisions. >.<

Kagome's reaction from Inuyasha's proclamation did surprise me a bit. Simply because I did expect more of a romantic moment between them, but it still makes sense that she would be terrified of it. She's 16, and confused as fuuuuck.   GAAAAAH! Training? I certainly hope this training isn't multiple rape sessions again like all the previous times Inuyasha "trained" Kagome. Then again, I doubt that it would be... but I can never be sure. I'm just so freakin' pumped for the next chapter. I'm wooting and rooting for Inuyasha, but I'm still cheering Michiru on for being the story's sweetheart. -___- AGAIN, a damn shame! ABBY NEEDS TO PICK A DAMN GUY. (X 

You are getting more and more amazing with all these speedy updates. SHOOOOT. AWESTRUCK. (X

Oh! And as for Haou Airen, when you do read it, YOU HAVE TO TELL ME ALL ABOUT YOUR THOUGHTS ON IT AND YOUR REACTION TO IT! LOL. That manga had me crying for days. No lie. Days. It certainly helped me out with my dramatic monologue though, because when I finally performed it in class, all I had to think about was the damn ending for Haou Airen and I began BAWLING my eyes out! LOL. I definitely think that you'll fall for Haou Airen's Hakuron as much as you fell for Kaikan Phrase's Sakuya! GAH! SAKUYA! <3

I LOVED Kaikan Phrase, and I wished Haou Airen ended as sweetly at Kaikan Phrase did! I LOVE Mayu Shinjo. My favorite are probably Kaikan Phrase, Haou Airen, Akuma na Eros (I can't believe I cheered on the devil and not the angel in this one), and Love Celeb (though this is probably my least favorite out of all of them).

 Anyway, I'm looking forward to seeing what's up with Inuyasha and Kagome next chapter! I have to see how the hell this all plays out! 

 

.. And you know what? I bet that the next chapter's ending gonna drive me crazy too, because you just love feeding us all this suspense. LOL. (X  

(Sigh) Now, I have to go back to homework. Smh. 

 



Author's Response:

LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I <3 you for reals! And DO YOUR HOMEWORK!!!!!! (......Says the girl who still has a paper on tricology to write.) -____-

I'll get to it eventually! X3 And really, I felt the need to express Kagome's age more in this chapter, because you're right; she is just SO young and hardly had a chance to live out life normally. It is so sad, but hopefully, it won't be that way forever....(Hint hint, lolz!!!!!)

And yep! You assume correct; pretty much, the call went like this:

InuYasha: *Groan* Who the hell is calling me this late...? *answers* Hello?

Kagome: H-hi. Did I wake you?

*InuYasha sits up in bed, surprised to hear from Kagome so soon*

"No, I was awake" (total lie)

"Oh." (hesitance) "Good." (Silence for about thirty seconds) "Um...were you serious about...my training?"

"If this an attempt to get out of it..." (actually hadn't fully planned what to do about her training)

"Oh, n-no! I mean...*pause*....I want to."

"*SHOCK*...*PAUSE*...I'll be there tomorrow."

And that's pretty much how it went, lol. He was so shocked, he had to make sure this just wasn't some trick and went to see it for himself. ONLY love can make you jump on a plane on impulse is what I say lol, so it's pretty clear that InuYasha's feelings for her are concrete at this point, whereas Kagome has resigned herself to love him, she just can't be with him because in her own way, she's also "loyal" to Michiru.

BUT!!!!!!!!!!!! YES!!!!!!! SAKUYA!!!!! SEX! SEX IN LEATHER PANTS AND NECKLACES!!!!!!!! XDDDDDD Oh, Sakuya. So much sex. His pheramones SCREAM "Yes, I know I'm sexy." Kaikan Phrase was actually the first "M for Mature" manga I had ever read and I didn't even know what sort of Manga it was, only that I loved seeing Aine (a GREAT manga heroine) in charge for the most part and I'm SUCH a romantic, and then when I started seeing WHY it was rated "M" for Mature, I was like, "SQUEEEEEEE!!!!!!!" I have ALSO read Akuma no Eros and Love Celeb (I'll agree with you on Love Celeb; not a fave, but I don't mind reading it again) and IALSO cannot believe I was cheering hardcore for the devil in Akuma No Eros!!!! X3333 But it was hard NOT to cheer for him! Oh, Mayu Shinjou, how your works turn some of us into "bad girls" lol. And I will DEFINITELY get around to reading Haou Airen, probably towards the end of THIS story, because I don't want to take any ideas and I will DEFINITELY tell you if I was bawling my eyes out (which I will undoubtedly be doing lol). I'm so excited!!!!!!

But, I'm dozing hardcore, I'll see you next chapter! *HUGS* Thanks so much, as always!!!!!!!!!!!!





Reviewer: einehexe Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2010 12:37 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: Then She Realized: She Was Still Just A Little Girl

Wow, couldn't have seen that last request coming in a million years, but it's useless to restate that you manage to surprise me each and every time - I do believe I can say it's a previously established fact.

Anyway, loved the chapter, love the connection between Kagome and Michiru - sometimes I wish she'll just stay with him forever (who am I kidding? almost every part of me wants her to stay with Michiru so Inuyasha can suffer like the bastard he is and has been to her) and I certainly love the fact that Mamiko will be theirs for some reason.

Well, that last sentence will haunt me until the next chapter, but I like it like this. Guess I like suspense :D

Thanks for the thrill honey, like always <3



Author's Response:

And thank YOU, love for reading! <3 I'm seriously about to fall out of my chair; I was desperate to finish this chapter because I promised one of the readers it woud be up and finished, which it managed to be. I'm so sleepy!!!!!!!!!!!! 

BUT! I feel you; I want Michiru and Kagome to stay together because clearly, CLEARLY he is the much better choice!!!!! InuYasha hardly deserves Kagome!!!!!!!  Bah! Lol. Oh! And Mamiko is going to become her and Michiru's because:

1) Michiru HATES the thought of ANY child (especially female) being left alone with InuYasha, and since he wants kids, he wants to make sure that Mamiko is raised with love and care and everything, and this was easy enough because InuYasha really doesn't care much about Mamiko, and Kikyou just doesn't want to be a mom, you know? So, that arrangement was easy enough.

And let it haunt you no longer; the newest chapter is up!





Reviewer: nuvenueve4ever Signedstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 30, 2010 8:52 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: “Nihongo nanase masuka?”

alright i dont know if this story was meant to be funny or not but it was alright....weird moral of the story though...lol

 



Author's Response: It isn't meant to be funny, ESPECIALLY the first chapter, and a lot of it is dark and graphic, and the moments of comedy and lightness are few and far apart; otherwise, it would have said "Comedy" and "Humor" in the warnings. It's supposed to be dark and there really isn't anything that is supposed to be funny, but this story DOES have it's light and sweet moments. And as for a moral, there really isn't one lol.





Reviewer: tims_girl_ashley Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2010 8:57 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: High Tensions

I cant wait for next chapter!!! i do not want this story to end!! i love this story!!!!!

Author's Response: LOLZ!!!!! Thanks so much!!! The next chapter is up and everything, and no worries!!!! It's not ending for a while!!!





Reviewer: Say0mi Saki Signed [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2010 2:23 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: High Tensions

YEEEEEEEES!

That's exactly what I screamed at the TOP of my lungs when I got an alert about an updated story and saw that it was from you! WOOOOT! I'm never not excited when you update. I was practically foaming at the mouth, reading this chapter. LOL.  GAH! My GOSH, the drama. I'm glad I prepared myself for drama, since it was obvious that no "and they lived happily ever after" is going to come anytime soon. LOL. Kagome's character is just so confused, it's like, she doesn't know what she wants. She keeps shifting emotions. One minute, she loves Inuyasha and doesn't give a fuck about anything else. The next minute, she loves Inuyasha, but she can't be with him. Then, she remembers her temporarily forgotten love for Michiru. I think her ever-changing emotions are the moments when her young age is the most apparent. I still feel awful for Kagome, just thinking about how she never really got to live her life, then being torn between two men. When I was reading this chapter, I was getting more and more worried as I read on. Kagome was cutting her affair short, choosing Michiru over Inuyasha, and attempting to let go of her feelings for Inuyasha. Scary shit man, scary shit. I understood Kagome's choices, really I did, because Michiru is a good man. He's been the perfect husband to her, and that's why I can't stand to think of Michiru being hurt, because he's just such a sweeeetie! BUT, I'm such an InuKag stan that it's horrifying for me whenever Kagome and Inuyasha are apart. XD No seriously, absolutely terrifying. LMAO. 

 Then, the ending of the chapter was coming along and it seemed like Inuyasha was back to being a huge asshole, BUT THEN HE SAYS IT! LIKE FINALLY SAYS IT! HUGE ORGASMIC MOMENT RIGHT THERE! LOL. 

OH! And let's not forgot the lesbian action, dude, dude, dude... I totally had thoughts about Kikyo being in love with Kagome. I just bushed it off a lot because well... I thought I was just being silly. BUT DANG, when that moment came, I just started wailing, "I KNEW IT, I KNEW IT!!!" LMAO. My brother stormed in my room going, "YOU KNEW WHAT?" LOL.  I think I woke him. OOPS. (X 

Have you ever read Haou Airen? By Mayu Shinjo? This story sort of reminds me of it, not very much, but just  slightly because of some small similarities. You should check it out, if you haven't yet. Haou Airen had me sobbing like a baby for days. One of the saddest manga endings, I've ever came across. I really hope you don't make me cry with the ending to this story. I have a bittersweet relationship with tragic endings. I love them, but I hate them because I'm so emotional when it comes to stories/soap operas/movies/etc that I start blubbering and crying for a pretty long time. LOL. 

 Thanks for the update! I can't wait to read the next chapter. I really want to see what Kagome says, and where there new... err - love-quadrilateral? LOL. GAH! I CAN'T WAIT! 

 



Author's Response:

LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Your reviews ALWAYS get me laughing! Apologize to your brother for me because of all of the outbursts! XDDD You seriously, SERIOUSLY crack me up! XD 

Yeah, in the new chapter (THAT'S UP NOW!!! WOOT!!!) I wanted to convey her age, so I made a chapter note about that towards the end of this new chapter, you know? She really IS young, and she's been thrust into this adult world and it's really, really difficult given how much shit has happened to her. I feel SOOOOOOO terrible; I want Michiru and Kagome to stay together, but there's a gameplan in motion for InuYasha and Kagome!!!!! X3 HENCE THE LITTLE I LOVE YOU AT THE END!!!!!!! Everyone who read it was FREAKING OUT so bad and it was just so hysterical!!! XDD

And YUSH!!!! So much lesbian action in this chapter; Kikyou definitely is in love with her, and it was like, everyone HAD their guesses, but they weren't really sure, you know? And then when I saw I KNEW IT! I KNEW IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and your brother came in, I laughed my ass off. XDDDDD

I am SUCH a huge Mayu Shinjo fan (ESPECIALLY KAIKAN PHRASE!!!!!!!!! OH SAKUYA!!!! SO MUCH SEXY!!!!!!! And believe it or not, next to Bethany of Dramacon, Aine is actually my favorite shojo heroine), but I haven't had the pleasure of read Haou Airen; I probably won't until I finish up this story, because I don't want to make it seem like any ideas I took are straight from there. :( But once I am done with this story (which won't be for a while), I promise you I will read it!!! And if it has a sad ending (I am SUCH a stickler for happy endings) I will definitely be bawling right with you. And DITTO!!!! I'm such a horribly emotional person when it comes to stories/soap operas/movies. It's like, a normal person would cry a little, but I'm bawling my eyes out. XD

I hope you enjoy this next chapter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!





Reviewer: einehexe Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2010 12:32 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: High Tensions

Ooh, so I was right after all. I could sense a bit of longing in Kikyou every time she was with Kagome, but I wasn't sure if to say it or not. This chapter is amazing in many ways, but I'm too tired right now to expand my ideas. I just wanted to tell you that I appreciate the fact that you're such a swift updater and you always give us the best stories :) You're great

Author's Response: SOOOOO many times I wanted to say, "You are EXACTLY right!!!"but I didn't want to give it away. I'm really glad you picked up on the sutble clues, because Kikyou definitely has it in for Kagome, lol. Thanks so much; your reviews always make me smile. <3





Reviewer: KittyMay Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2010 3:58 am
Chapter number: 13
Title: High Tensions

<3

Author's Response: AWWWWW!!!! X3 ♥





Reviewer: inuyasha_girl Signed [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2010 2:14 am
Chapter number: 13
Title: High Tensions

Girl..... Kikyou in-love with Kagome? When I finished reading this selection I was like......WHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATTTTT?????  I most definitely did not see that coming. But I must say aside from that jaw-dropping confession, I really enjoyed this chapter. Love you so much for updating.

Author's Response: Lmao!! Yep, Kikyou is in love with Kagome!!! How often do you see THAT in the world of IY fandom? XD And the newest chapter is definitely up and ready! I hope you enjoy it!!! (AND YES!!!! HE FINALLY EFFING SAID IT!!!!)





Reviewer: Dusk Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2010 2:09 am
Chapter number: 13
Title: High Tensions

Oh my God! You've got to stop with these endings. They're driving me crazy!!!!!!!!!!! *O*  Love the story. Can't wait for the next chapter. Post soon! 

Author's Response: Thanks, love!!! The new chapter is all up now! <3





Reviewer: Neo Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 26, 2010 12:16 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: The Hedgehog's Dilemma and The Cure

another great update.. you have me hooked for the next one..  you have one heck of a talent.. (^_^)b

Author's Response: Awwww!!!!!!!!!!! *blush* Thanks so much!!! <3





Reviewer: inuyasha_girl Signed [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2010 8:55 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: The Hedgehog's Dilemma and The Cure

girl! I nearly freaked when I saw you posted your update already. love you for it! this story is beginning to be one of my addictions. can't wait to see more.

Author's Response: Lmfao!!!!! Yeah, everyone is like, "HOLY...!!!! THE UPDATES ARE COMING SO FAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!" XD Thanks so much!!!!!!!





Reviewer: tims_girl_ashley Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2010 11:02 am
Chapter number: 12
Title: The Hedgehog's Dilemma and The Cure

cant wait for the next chapter!!!!

Author's Response: I am just prepping the next one!!!! X3 Enjoy!!!!



You must login (register) to review.