Reviews For A Man Of His Word
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Lorisa45 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2011 4:52 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Man Of His Word

tearjeaker alert! omg such a good fic.





Reviewer: eloquence Signed [Report This]
Date: June 13, 2011 1:24 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Man Of His Word

I'm such a big sap, but I started crying after he said "Because, son, your mother and I were born to meet each other. I know that no matter how long we have to be apart, we'll always see each other again." It was phrased so beautifully, it made my heart flutter and ache at the same time. It truly is a tearjerker. :')





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2010 6:37 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Man Of His Word

Hehe.. :D  Youre much welcome, but you so deserve it. The link for all the awards is below, just look down for Oneshot1st

http://s286.photobucket.com/albums/ll109/FeudalAssociation/FanFic%20June%202010/?start=all

 

The information is also on the Winner Notification I posted earlier.

As for the artwork itself, the artist can be found at deviantart.com. Her name is quirkyslayer.

http://quirkyslayer.deviantart.com/art/IY-Our-Sick-Revenge-169331532
We love when artists donate. They are very much appreciated.

Congrats again, and do hope you like your award! ;)

 



Author's Response: I LOVE IT! Thank you so very-times-a-billion much! I'm really, truely honored! <3





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 24, 2010 9:23 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Man Of His Word

This is soo good! See, this is why you won 1st place! ;)





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 24, 2010 9:10 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Man Of His Word

Yes, am very serious, and your story took 1st Place, no less. So Congrats! / And your award is an original artwork made just for the category you won in. The artists name is on the piece itself.

Again, Congrats!  w00t!



Author's Response: *has gone into complete and utter shock* 1st Place...??? *Skips past shock and goes straight into passing out* OMG!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH. Wow, where do I view the art work at?! I'm so excited! Thank you, thank you, thank you!





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signed [Report This]
Date: July 24, 2010 2:44 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Man Of His Word

Best Oneshot Cat.

Congratulations! Your fiction has won an award from the Feudal Association for the June 2010 term!
 
Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.
 
Our Yahoo Group, where the nominating and voting occurs, can be found here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/
 
Our website is located here:
http://feudal.animara.org/
 
This terms' fiction winners list can be found here:
http://feudal.animara.org/winners.php?a=show&type=Fanfiction&year=June%202010
 
Links to all of the awards, past or present, can be found here:
http://feudal.animara.org/pickup_awards.php
 
Please pick up "site only" awards here:
http://feudal.animara.org/pickup_site.php
 
First place awards will be on permanent display here:
http://feudal.animara.org/gallery.php  
 
Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!
 
~The Feudal Association


Author's Response: ..........OH. MY. GOD. Are you serious?! ARE YOU REALLY?! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!! OMG WHAT A GREAT YEAR THIS HAS BEEN FOR ME!!!!! Thank you so, so, SO very much!!!!!!!!





Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2010 1:20 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Man Of His Word

This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association! Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom. Our official website can be found here: http://feudal.animara.org/ The current nominations pages are here: http://feudal.animara.org/nominated.php?type=Fanfiction (Fiction)http://feudal.animara.org/nominated.php?type=Fanart (Fanart) Check them out to see what you were nominated for! Our Yahoo Group, where the nominations and voting occurs, can be found here:http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/ **Please note that FA membership is closed during voting. Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!  ~ The Feudal Association **Please Note: You may receive this notice more than once if you've been nominated for several awards. They will appear as reviews on your nominated works.

 



Author's Response: Oh my God, I am just now seeing this! HOW?! Thank you so much!!!





Reviewer: badfaerie Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2010 2:12 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Man Of His Word

aww that was a beautiful heart warming story i epecially loved the last two lines.

Author's Response: Awww...! Thanks love! I'm glad you liked it! ^_^





Reviewer: Ai Kisugi Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2010 4:30 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Man Of His Word

Oh my lord, that was amazing! Lovely!!! You really managed to create a clever, bittersweet tale that tugs at your heart. Ummm...why did this get 3rd place??? I loved it!!! 'sniff' 'sniff'

Author's Response: Haha, thanks, your review really made my day. I'm glad you liked it, and everytime one of my favorite authors reviews, I seriously feel honored. Thank you so much!!!!





Reviewer: kagome313 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2010 4:37 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Man Of His Word

*sniffles* how cud u not tell me that u entered?!?! xO

I love this so much *tear* u actually have my eyes pooling with tears! Dx ... this is jus wow - so so blistfully beautiful.

You're an amazing writing - and ur squeezing thru to be one of my fav authors - i kno for sure i'd gladly read what u dish out =D

I especially love the line (which made tears start its pooling) where he told his song; Because, son, your mother and I were born to meet each other. <--- jus beautiful!!! <33

And also, congrats on placing....i love the banner ^__^



Author's Response: Sorry for the late reply! I'm really glad you liked it. =3 I wanted to really play up on the fact that Inuyasha would be together forever. I could see Inuyasha kind of growing a little softer as old age hit, and instead of being upset and jaded about Kagome's death from old age, he would just get very kind, and anticipate being with her again. And thanks! I love the banner too, haha!





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2010 9:19 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Man Of His Word

Congratulations! ^_^

You're our third place winner for the "...And I Was Born For Her." contest, and as a result, you've won an 8 inch InuYasha plushie.

Please use the mail link on the ED toolbar to send me your mailing address and please allow 2-3 weeks for delivery.

Thanks for entering!

-InuGrrrl

Author's Response: Huh? What? I'm sorry, I'm too busy freaking bawling my eyes out from pure and absolute joy. I CANNOT BELIEVE I WON MY FIRST CONTEST!!!! OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!AND A PLUSHIE!!! CAN YOU BELIEVE I HAVE NEVER OWNED ONE?!?!?! I'm so stupidly happy right now!!!!



You must login (register) to review.