You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: cesuraee Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2014 1:12 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: My Heart and Yours

This is exactly how I imagined InuYasha to act upon Kagome's return. The fact that he didn't truly believe that Kagome returned until they were alone and he could feel her heartbeat was amazing. It was beautiful and powerful, and I could feel the emotions swirling inside of them! Very well done, thank you for sharing.





Reviewer: JessMess Signedstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 30, 2012 1:09 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: My Heart and Yours

This was the first story I have read on this website and I found it beautiful and heart warming. I really liked how you worked in that line about Kagome being born to meet Inuyasha, and Inuyasha being born for her ^.^ very sweet.





Reviewer: flip0v3r Signed [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2012 5:38 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: My Heart and Yours

Short, but sweet :}





Reviewer: ravenesque1 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2010 6:45 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: My Heart and Yours

I don't know what I'm going to do, but it's going to involve a pencil, some paper, a muse, and this story.





Reviewer: SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2010 8:03 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: My Heart and Yours

When reading this i was going'' daaaaawww''

Awesome story





Reviewer: inuyasha_girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2010 3:28 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: My Heart and Yours

that was a very beautiful story. it's just too bad that i've just recently grown to like inuyasha. years before when inuyasha was just starting, i thought that the plot was quite good. however, i wasn't able to watch all of its episodes. and then when the final act came out, i finally was able to see the series from beginning to end. both inuyasha and kagome are so adorable as a couple. i'm really impressed with how you kept the characters in your fanfic true to form. anyway, i hope to read more of your stories soon. :)





Reviewer: badfaerie Signed [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2010 2:30 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: My Heart and Yours

congrats u deserved first place. That was a great story. you captured inuyasha's character very well.





Reviewer: lonelydusk Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2010 5:57 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: My Heart and Yours

Warm fuzzy feeling is what I get from reading this fic :)

I agree with your comment below - without her, Inuyasha would not be the same person we know and love.  She has, for lack of better terms, changed him for the better.  Softer, more open-minded, and all that stuff he recited when he was trying to find Kagome through the meidou (how she taught him how to have compassion, etc...).  Though, despite that, he still retains his rough-exterior which we all love.

Kagome and Inuyasha are the perfect couple.. sniff sniff!   (´-`; ) *tear*

 Yep, short and sweet. The "Forever" at the end really did it for me. This is great. Keep writing!!

-dusk





Reviewer: Luana Anonymousstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2010 11:10 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: My Heart and Yours

Now that was wonderful! *-*
I loved it! Congratulations! o/





Reviewer: GleryGal Signed [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2010 5:03 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: My Heart and Yours

Very Nice! Short and definately sweet.





Reviewer: Ai Kisugi Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2010 4:18 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: My Heart and Yours

Awwwwww... Gosh darn.. 'sniffling'... That was 'sniff' 'sniff' beautiful. 'blows nose' 'sniff' 'sniff' Just lovely. 'sniff' 'sniff' 'wipes tear from eye...' Going to go and get some tissues...

Author's Response:

Thank you. I always imagined their reunion would be somewhat less than cheerful, based on how emotional Kagome can get and how Inuyasha has the habit of keeping his true feelings to himself until it really matters. I tried to stay in character, but I think Inuyasha came off as a little more sensitive than he actually is. This is how it went in my head, anyway. Glad you liked it.

 





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2010 9:04 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: My Heart and Yours

Congratulations! ^_^

You're our first place winner for the "...And I Was Born For Her." contest, and as a result, you've won an InuYasha Season 7 DVD Boxset.

Please use the mail link on the ED toolbar to send me your mailing address and please allow 2-3 weeks for delivery.

Thanks for entering!

-InuGrrrl, Site Owner.

Author's Response: All I can say is that I am honored to have been a participant. I honestly never imagined I'd get first place, but it means a lot that you all liked the story that much. I tried to stay within the guidelines as best I could, and I was personally very pleased with the result. Trying to interpret Inuyasha's honest words, about how he and Kagome were born for each other, was no easy task, and it was interesting to see what interpretations the other participants came up with. I saw so much symbolism behind that statement from the events of the series and the circumstances of the characters that I just had to utilize it in some way. Inuyasha's character changed so much throughout the telling of the tale that I honestly saw him as a new, completely different person after meeting Kagome. Without Kagome, Inuyasha would not be the hanyou we've all come to love and adore. Without her, there would be no Inuyasha as we know him. I don't know about the rest of you, but somehow, that is all right with me. ^_^



You must login (register) to review.