Reviews For Halves
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Nekoreibaka Signed [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2010 3:22 am
Chapter number: 22
Title: Reversion

...oh...my...god...

I can't wait to see how this turns out.



Author's Response: I'm glad this story still interests you :) Thank you for reviewing, hugs





Reviewer: elf mermaid Signed [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2010 2:43 am
Chapter number: 21
Title: A Descent

Wow!! This story is so incredible! I had started reading it on FanFiction.net, but forgot about it and only remember when I started reading tis fic. And I have to say; this one's extremely more updated... ^^ I especially like your attentino to detail, more specifically the fact that I don't remember EVER seeing a typo!! :) Thank you so much for writing this story!!

Author's Response: There must be a few typos (maybe more) but on the last chapters I've been ever more careful not to spell wrong or something. I'm glad you like it; I really thought this story was losing it's swagger. It's good to be proven wrong. Lately I've lost my inspiration for it, but the muses come and go, so I'll just have to wait a bit for the imagination to return. I know what I'm supposed to write in the next chapter, but I don't want to rush and ruin it. So, yeah... thank you so much for reviewing :)





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2010 2:35 am
Chapter number: 21
Title: A Descent

Oh no!!! This chapter was so good...Please update soon!

Author's Response: I will update as soon as possible :) Thank you for reviewing, you're a sweetheart :)





Reviewer: inuyasha_girl Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2010 4:08 am
Chapter number: 21
Title: A Descent

Wonderful story. But I certainly do hope that Inuyasha won't fall under Naraku's control. That would be really bad on Kagome's part. Please don't torture the girl anymore. ;)



Author's Response: Hehehe, I won't tell you what will happen, but you should know that I always have a happy ending in my more-than-one-chapter stories, so don't worry :) Thank you so much for reviewing <3





Reviewer: inuyasha_girl Signed [Report This]
Date: July 16, 2010 9:01 am
Chapter number: 20
Title: The beginning of a nightmare

please update soon. i would very much like to see how this ends. hopefully a happy one at that too!





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2010 5:13 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: Independent

Oh wow...this was really good!





Reviewer: xRaianx Signed [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2010 4:36 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: Independent

it was good, glad to get a new chapter up to read... only wish there was more inuyasha/kagome though, there's only little bits and pieces... need more with the babies! O.O





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 22, 2010 3:03 am
Chapter number: 16
Title: Earth-shattering

OMG!!! I loved this chapter...you totally had me worried thinking she would go with Suikotsu...I LOVED THIS....YAY! Can they finally be happy now please? lol...can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: xRaianx Signed [Report This]
Date: February 13, 2010 2:38 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: Earth-shattering

very nice chapter, glad kagome didn't die; and two babies... both boys luv it! i always like baby boys. And I didn't realize who the healer was till the very end... never dawned on my that it was suikotsu lol. Great chapter again can't wait for the next one when the whole family is together. I was waiting for this chapter since the last one end I wasn't disappointed.





Reviewer: shikonhime Signed [Report This]
Date: February 10, 2010 8:02 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: Ballad

Ok this is practically heart wrenching T.T I can only imagine what she's going through. She's out all alone on a freaking mountain with no one to talk to, she's pregnant and on top of that she landed herself a killer disease :'( I wont be surprised if she goes into trauma after all this loneliness. Beautifully written, its like i can feel her emotions :).As expected from a talented author . Thanks a lot for the explanation about the dissolving of half, it really helps. Oh and i was thinking if Kikyou will ever have a half herself. hmm :) Anyways surprise us with another of your awsomeness lol. Bye~





Reviewer: wthlovex Signed [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2010 3:27 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: Ballad

PLEASE DON'T KILL OFF KAGOME!! I'll pout! I'm loving your story and hope you update soon (cause I've gotten spoiled with the everyday updates :-D ) lol

Author's Response: Thank you for the review :) It's so adorable that you don't want me to kill Kagome, of course, I'd never want her dead. You'll have to wait for an update :P





Reviewer: xRaianx Signed [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2010 1:37 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: Ballad

good, but i need to know what happens to kagome.. you can't kill her! update soon... like very soon please! O.O

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, and have a little patience :) You'll be reading the next chapter soon.





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 08, 2010 2:22 am
Chapter number: 14
Title: On the Other Side

Wow...I just read the last few chapters. SOooooo sad!!!! I loved this....Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I'll try to update asap.





Reviewer: xRaianx Signed [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2010 3:53 am
Chapter number: 14
Title: On the Other Side

luv it... knew kagome was pregnant... and luv that inuyasha and kikyo are breaking up! can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:  The next chapter will come soon :) Thank you for the reviews, I'm glad you're enjoying my story.





Reviewer: shikonhime Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2010 1:11 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: Stale

OH.MY.GOSH. Kagome's pregnant O.O 

One thing that i dont understand is dissolving the half part. You once stated in one of the chapters that when one person breaks the bond, the other one can still feel the overwhelming emotions. But Inuyasha and Kagome, broke the bond willingly, so does that mean they both wont feel the need to be with eachother anymore? If thats the case, how come only Inuyasha is being raked with guilt and he suddenly realises that he loves Kagome a lot more. Maybe I'm missing something but it appears to me that Kagome is completely fine with this situation. Atleast she's not thinking about Inuyasha like he is doing right now. :) then again i'm dumb, maybe i'm missing something. lol i need to go through the chapters again.

Another thing is that , you stated that people can only conceive with their halves, so how come Sesshoumaru is born, to Inutaisho and Masami hime even though Izayoi was his half?

The Sesshoumaru Rin moments were cute :) Hope to see another early update, I'm totally hooked Lol :D



Author's Response:

First of all, thank you so much for the review :) Glad you took your time to put in your 2 cents, I really, really appreciate that.

As for the questions, I guess you've missed some things. Well, the Halves bond is just something that strengthens a relationship, not something that determins it. So after the bond is destroyed, the couple still feels the love, though the advantages the bond brings aren't there anymore. When only one person breaks the bond (in the case of Inu no Taishou and Masami, who were forced to do so in order to become Emperor and Empress - it was an arranged marriage), the Half that has not destroyed his/her share of the bond still feels as a Half does.

It was somewhere in chapter 7 that I mentioned abuot the whole deal with Inu no Taishou and Izayoi, I think. Sesshomaru was born because Masami and Inu no Taishou willingly terminated their sides of their bonds with their Halves before even knowing them. up to this date, Masami-Hime still hasn't met hers, whereas Inu no Taishou met Izayoi a long time after destroying his bond. Izayoi felt really strongly about him, and he loved her, too, but not as a Half :) It's just that easy.

When both parties terminate the bond, then neither feels as a bonded would, they just feel simple, plain love (not that that is inferior) Kagome seems fine with everything because she's just trying to stay strong, and thanks to the training she had she's managing. It's not that she doesn't love Inuyasha, its just that she's not allowing herself to think about him :)

I'll try to update again today, hope I'll have enough time.





Reviewer: xRaianx Signed [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2010 9:25 pm
Chapter number: 13
Title: Stale

Stale rice my butt!.... Kagome's pregnant right!? She needs to go back to Inuyasha! He needs to find her... luv the chapter, can't wait for the next!





Reviewer: Angel Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 03, 2010 1:31 am
Chapter number: 11
Title: Altered Condition and No More Chances

Awe... I hope Inuyasha realizer it soon...





Reviewer: jambam Signed [Report This]
Date: February 02, 2010 4:54 am
Chapter number: 10
Title: Different Shades of Conflict

And I thought they've finally come to their senses (well on Inuysha's part anyways). GOSH hahaha. It was so close, I was on the edge of my seat and completely fell off in the end. It was so unnexpected, strangely enough, just the way I love it. It's always nice to read stories where it completely suprises you, and not being able to predict on what will happen next.

I feel sorry for Kagome in this story, but gosh I can't imagine what Inuyasha is going through, it must be really hard contemplating to leave his wife for his half.

As always your stories never seem to disapoint me. Can't wait for the next chapter



Author's Response: I always try to surprise my readers, even though my plot twists are not always pleasant... But you should know that every bad thing that happens is for a purpose that helps bring out the ending, so don't worry when unexpected BAAAAAAD things happen in my stories, unless I tell you from the beginning that it's a drama or a tragedy. Then the ending is surely... tragic. Anyway, thank you so much for reading and reviewing (:





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 01, 2010 2:57 am
Chapter number: 10
Title: Different Shades of Conflict

Oh no! God they're both so stupid! but i still loved ths chatper...:) can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: shikonhime Signed [Report This]
Date: January 29, 2010 11:31 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Flicker

Dang!! I was hoping Inuyasha and Kagome are finally getting together , they even did it. O.O * goes into depressions and broods in the corner * ok ok i'm being pathetic i know. Plz update soon, need to read what happens :) Bye.

Author's Response: Hehe. I'm glad you got the frustration I was going for :D Hmm. I know I was a bit cruel, but eh, I had to do what I had to do :) Thank you so much for the review.





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 24, 2010 9:38 pm
Chapter number: 8
Title: Drastic Beginning

Oh wow...great chapter...so close! but damn...wasn't expecting Sango to be taken....can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2010 3:01 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Yes or No?

I love this...glad someone is on her side. :)





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2010 3:03 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Training

dang....so good...can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm trying to update asap :)





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2009 12:21 am
Chapter number: 4
Title: Decisions, half decisions

This was awesome....can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! You will... soon.





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2009 3:26 am
Chapter number: 3
Title: I don't think so

WOW...this was craziness! AND now Kagome will be mad at Inuyasha for not acknowledging her as his half...lol...stupid Inuyasha! Cant wait to read more!

Author's Response: Can you really blame him? :) Anyway, I'm so glad you like it. Wait for the next chapter :D



You must login (register) to review.