You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 29, 2009 4:12 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: Love is Like Rain...

Loved this! Poor Sango! Minoru is great! can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Dontcha mean, poor Suzume? ^_^ More's about to come up with these two, but, eventually, things will be tied back to the geisha. I still haven't revealed that beau's last name, have I? *taps chin*





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2009 12:25 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: Formerly a Friend.

Wow...I loved that! :) Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Really? I was worried that the writing style I was using in this new chapter was too weird and didn't fully meld with the rest of the story as a whole. Glad to know you think it worked! :D





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 13, 2009 5:28 am
Chapter number: 13
Title: Hoping Beyond Hope.

OHHHH!!!  It's Sango! I knew it! :) awwwww...poor Sango! I loved this!and TWINS!  lovely...and I'm Catholic too, so I'm right with ya so far... :) can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response:

Thanks! Yea, I figured that twist would throw people for a loop... Lol. Glad that I can still surprise someone!





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2009 12:54 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: Concussions and Consequences.

Oooohhh! I knew it! :)  But now, who's Suzume?!?!  Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Yup, the story of Keiko and Inuyasha has been put on a slight hold; new character's will be coming into the picture, and, soon, I'll be throwing in another coupl'a twists... ;D Hope you enjoy the ride!





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2009 3:02 am
Chapter number: 11
Title: And Violet Eyes Will Grow Wider.

Oh...I think I know what's wrong...At least I hope I know what's wrong! :) Loved this! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: You may be correct in your assumption, ma'am, assuming that I'm assuming correctly about your... well... assumption. XD I should have Chapter Eleven up VERY soon; it's at least halfway finished!





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signed [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2009 7:58 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: A Lover's Betrayal Never Tasted Sweeter.

Is it ever a revisit for poor Kagome!

Looks like there is so much Kagome can take before her heart stops wanting him.

Oh is InuYasha ever a jerk and his friends help that along just perfectly with their comments at Kagome about "Oh you are Keiko's copy". *snickers* perhaps he'll understand after Kagome purifies his hanyou ass human for a while!

*Giggles madly* oh don't we know! LOL... but sooooo tempting right now. Then again... InuYasha seeing Kagome get treated like a cherished princess by another man for a while can rub it in...

LMAO! Oh! I got image of Kagome saying something like: You are merely Sesshoumaru's copy and just sloppy seconds to me seeing that I can't have the Original. Just to get her point across.

Author's Response: You should know better than to urge me in a direction like that! You know i'll get stuck and they'll never get back together! XDrnrnI'll try to swing something, though. ;)





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signed [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2009 3:36 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: A Lover's Betrayal Never Tasted Sweeter.

The only thing I can think of is just how much I completely pity Kagome and how much my heart bleeds for her.

Never ever to cast her own light and been seen as Kagome but to always be thrown like garbage into the shadows of every single other woman that InuYasha loved and to have these facts like burning embers from a fire rubbed into her face. It's truly heartbreaking. To be told InuYasha LOVES her. And just how PERFECT Keiko is.

And with InuYasha taking Kagome back is merely a "oh your prize got damaged? Here take this fake display subsitute until we fire you another pure gold prize."

Looks like Kagome will Never be taking first place in InuYasha's life or in the lives of his friends. I can truly see Kagome committing suicide to escape this cruel mental torment being thrust upon her.

First, it's Kikyou's villagers saying she's Kikyou come back to them, now it's the present time and it's OMG! She's another Keiko.. the knives to the heart... That name is even close to Kikyou.

How much more can Kagome take before she completely shatters beyond repair? In her heart, in her soul... and in her mind? It looks like it's happening already with Kagome's mind that she's withdrawing into herself to escape the cruel realities by becoming so submissive and meek to InuYasha.

First, she suffers through with Kikyou, then she suffers the seperation by the closing of the well next she suffers the loss of her child and (it didn't phase anyone that much) now it's "He really loved her": the perfect Geisha Keiko.

You know I can see Kagome's spirit and soul slowly dying throughout every chapter I read. Soon InuYasha and his friends will all be very happy... he'll have a dead doll to love like Kikyou was before she got Kagome's soul.

I honestly don't see him truly loving Kagome with his heart. I see him loving Kikyou AND Keiko's copy.

You know.. I am actually hoping that Kagome can escape InuYasha and his friends and find happiness with someone else who'll see Kagome; who'll love Kagome.

Author's Response:

Wow, Nikkie... Longest review I think I've ever gotten.
Well, that's part of the big picture of this story, is it's a revisit to Kagome's initial insecurities concerning Kikyou, and Inuyasha didn't really love Keiko - he THOUGHT he did, the same as Kikyo, but he's really head over heels for Kagome and just being an idiot about it.
Soon, things will come to light, harsh words will be exchanged, and, soon, feelings will begin to be repaired.
Everything will work out. You'll see. ;)

After all, if I allowed Kagome and Inuyasha to split up, this story would be in SEVERE TOS violation. XD





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2009 3:09 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: A Lover's Betrayal Never Tasted Sweeter.

Wow...you weren't joking when you said soon! :) I can understand why you're tired! LoL...can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: yup, but now I feel much better! :) Glad you liked it! The next few chapters'll be a doozy.





Reviewer: Seiteki Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 26, 2009 2:44 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Like a Knife.

Very original. I love the way you're bringing it all together. Can't wait for more! 

Author's Response: Thank you! It really is shaping up to be something, innit?





Reviewer: mayu28 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2009 2:05 am
Chapter number: 9
Title: Family Secrets.

Wow. I love this story. Very neat

Author's Response: Thank you. I love this one, too; I think it's really the only canon I've done... unless you count my oneshots. XD





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2009 1:53 am
Chapter number: 9
Title: Family Secrets.

Wow...this is getting interesting! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Workin' on it! Kirarakat has been cheering for the next chapter... so... It'll be coming VERY soon. XD





Reviewer: keythsangel1988 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2009 7:46 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: ...With a Story, Not a Mallet.

i really like this story!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've been working mucho hard on this one, and everyone seems to be loving it so far! I honestly think that the intermission is once of my best works yet.





Reviewer: InuGrrrl Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2009 6:22 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Like a Knife.

Welcome to Eternal Destiny. 0.~

As an angst writer myself, I'm happy to say that parts of this made my tummy hurt, and if you can do that, then you've scored. Well done; we look forward to seeing more of your works.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! This one means a lot to me.





Reviewer: mraestalyn Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 19, 2009 1:57 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Kickboxing: The New Stress Release.

Harmony, this story is A M A Z I N G. Seriously. I listened to the song for the first chapter and was practically in tears with how it synced with Inuyasha's heartbreak. Both characters are true to their original nature, yet you've fleshed them out more with you own plot and circumstances. You are officially a favorite of mine!

Keep up the excellent work! Congrats on the lovely bundle of joy, and I wish I could send you my copy of MS Word 07.



Author's Response: Thanks! And especially thanks for the congrats on Ava! She's a real doll; I was worried, what with all the complications, that she wouldn't be all that well... But she's a real feisty one! Her brother was nowhere near this loud... or obnoxious, lol. Hope you keep on liking the work. If you really liked this one, maybe I should put "The Affair" up here... Hmm...





Reviewer: TruGemini Signed [Report This]
Date: July 18, 2009 4:00 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Kickboxing: The New Stress Release.

Never thought of kickboxing that way. That was cool!

Author's Response: I used to be a dancer, and that was how I kept myself sleek and slim, lol, for years. But now... two kids and content married life... I'm starting to gain some weight, ugh... So I figured, hey. Kickboxing! Why not? Learn some self-defense, slimming exercise, and stress-release all in one! So... that's where the kickboxing idea came from. It just seemed so... Inu and Kag! Lol. Really glad you liked it.





Reviewer: ShouraiChan Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 16, 2009 6:17 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Like a Knife.

So, it pretty much goes without saying, but...

HARMONY!!!!! OMG, I MISSED YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How have you been? I've been wondering where in the world you have been! How is every little thing? And now for the actual review: I really like this story, and I'm like, "This seems SO familiar" the entire time! Im looking forward to an update!



Author's Response: HEY!! Sorry I fell off the face of the Earth, but real life's been kicking my keister for a few months... New babies aren't easy to write with. I do most of my writing on and off in the wee hours of morning... Just got done rocking Ava to sleep about an hour ago... So what's up with you?? Imagine my surprise to log on here and see how many chapters you've got on all yours so far! BIG SHOCK!!! I've missed SO much, and I need to catch up!!





Reviewer: ThisIsMeSmiling Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 15, 2009 5:30 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Kickboxing: The New Stress Release.

I like! The plot is very original (especially with that WWII bit hinted in the summary) and I can't wait to read what you have in store for them! Cute having them kick-box to relive stress and come together, but I'm wondering what made InuYasha so angry about her leaving and why he'd think she'd abort the baby. Maybe there was an argument? Fight? Can't wait to find out! Interesting story :)

~Amber



Author's Response: There was a BIG argument, and I'm waiting to reveal what happened, how and why till a later chapter. I want y'all to squirm a lil. ;)





Reviewer: love_bug Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 15, 2009 1:35 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Kickboxing: The New Stress Release.

I love it update soon

Author's Response: Thanks! Will do!



You must login (register) to review.