You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: cesuraee Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2014 11:38 pm
Chapter number: 28
Title: Conquistador.

This was a wonderful story! So very unique and a great read. I am happy and sad to see it end, but it kept me reading throughout the entirety. The ending made me especially sad, but it is such a Kagome thing to do. She would have no regrets over shortening her life in order to save InuYasha, and I think her decision to keep her diagnosis a secret was courageous and actually very loving. She didn't want that cloud to hang over their relationship, and as it stands InuYasha began to fret his mate like an equal. I personally am going to choose to believe that Kagome survived a few more centuries just because imagining InuYasha's grief makes me distraught! Absolutely wonderful story!! Thank you for sharing!





Reviewer: Dark_Lady_69 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2011 2:01 am
Chapter number: 27
Title: Little by Little

Update?





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 10, 2010 6:27 pm
Chapter number: 27
Title: Little by Little

oh wow...this was so sad....but so sweet in the end. How are you doing my friend! Happy New Year! Hope all is well with your family.





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 09, 2009 2:22 am
Chapter number: 26
Title: Blue.

Wow! I wasn't expecting that from Minoru and Suzume, but at the same time, it makes sense! Loved the scene with Inu and Kags...can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2009 3:33 am
Chapter number: 25
Title: With My Last Breath

OH man! that was awesome! can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: King Baka Signed [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2009 5:02 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: A Lover's Betrayal Never Tasted Sweeter.

Man, you had me worried when you gave all those warnings at the beginning of this chapter.  It wasn't nearly as bad as I thought it was going to be, and I dare say this wasn't very N/C at all.  Of course, it will be interesting to see what Kagome has to say about it in the morning. 



Author's Response: Thanks. Sorry for the scare - I started putting those on everything after me and Nikkie had a huge blowout over one of my entries on Challenge Destiny; she explained that even if MY idea of N/C is the classic tie-you-to-the-bed-while-you're-kicking-and-struggling (don't ask), that may not be EVERYONE'S idea. So I decided to have Bob start reading my chapters; he's a prude, so he can tell me when something's slightly leaning in a certain warning-worthy direction. ^_^





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2009 1:12 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Like a Knife.

Thank you! Ooohhh! I'll friend you!  :) thanks for letting me know...take care! my sn on livejournal is the same. :)





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 01, 2009 5:11 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Like a Knife.

Anytime my dear! I'm glad to hear you're doing well. I just found out on Thanksgiving that my baby sister and her hubby are expecting! I'm gonna be an Aunti! :)  Take care of yourself!

Author's Response: Congrats! And I give full updates on my livejournal, so if you have an account, you can friend me and follow and all that good junk. ^_^ I is sunsingergirl.





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 01, 2009 1:22 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Like a Knife.

LOL...yes...yes it does. How are you doing my dear? Are you getting any rest with the twins? Hope you're doing well.

Author's Response: yeah, on and off rest. it's been mostly relaxing, though I am coming to both hate and love breast pumps. *shudder* It makes it possible for the hubby to take care of them while I get some sleep! ^_^ thank you for asking!





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 30, 2009 1:24 pm
Chapter number: 24
Title: Let's Jam.

Oh no!!!!! Poor Inuyasha...Loved this chapter...can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Yeah, that chapter just received a FLOOD of reviews over on ff.net - this tale sure knows how to be dramatic! XD





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2009 10:39 am
Chapter number: 23
Title: You are Safe.

OMG! Congratulations!!!  and Happy Thanksgiving! :) I'm so happy for you...this was a great chapter...can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D and Happy Turkey Day to you too!





Reviewer: mayu28 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2009 8:13 pm
Chapter number: 22
Title: ...You're Safe, Child.

Oh! I cliff hanger! How dare you! Can't wait for the update!

Author's Response: *is surprised* That counts as a cliffie?? Cool! ^_^ I've already begun work on this... strange... chapter!





Reviewer: la623 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2009 3:33 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Like a Knife.

bite your tongue...heck yes! there would be hell to pay! lol

Author's Response: lol!





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 18, 2009 1:21 pm
Chapter number: 22
Title: ...You're Safe, Child.

Oh no...poor Inuyasha! This almost brought me to tears! :( can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: At least that's not the ending right there. XD Then you would probably want to kill me.





Reviewer: mysteriousmoon30 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 17, 2009 3:09 am
Chapter number: 21
Title: ...As This Tiny Voice in My Head Starts to Sing...

This story is getting crazy!!  I love it!!  Keep up the great work!!!  I'll be awaiting your next update on the edge of my seat bouncing up and down!



Author's Response: Wow, glad to hear it's being so well-received.
I've been working on the next chapter, and I'm just not sure if I should post it as it is, or add some more to it... :/





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2009 4:10 am
Chapter number: 21
Title: ...As This Tiny Voice in My Head Starts to Sing...

WOWOW! I KNEW IT!!!! lol...loved this...can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 08, 2009 6:47 pm
Chapter number: 20
Title: We Swing and We Sway...

OH wow...I knew it! :) Can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 07, 2009 9:15 pm
Chapter number: 19
Title: Idle Threats.

OH wow! what the heck?!?!!  can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: *waggles eyebrows* I's tricky.





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 06, 2009 1:45 pm
Chapter number: 18
Title: ...And Pours.

OH WOW! Loved this! can't wait to read more!

Author's Response:

Thanks! I imagined for their fighting to be much more explosive, but this is what they wanted. Kagome is one of my more pushy muses; she normally gets her way... :D





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 02, 2009 4:10 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Like a Knife.

OMG! Twins! Truly blessed my friend! I'm very happy for you! Congrats again! :)



Author's Response:

Not sure I'd call it blessed... :P

Thanks, though!





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2009 10:20 pm
Chapter number: 17
Title: ...It Pours...

OOOOOHHHHH!!!!  I loved this...the last part was great too. I love how excited "Sango" is. :) Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response: Haha, she'd kick your ass for calling her "Sango"! Thanks for the review, and glad you like so far. I've already started on the next one, and OMG is it a doozy! XD





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2009 10:08 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Like a Knife.

I didn't know you were pregnant! Congrats my dear! I can imagine. I remember when my friends were pregnant. Well, I'm very excited for you. This will be your 3rd? I hope you're not having too difficult a pregnancy. Take care! :)



Author's Response: My third and fourth, a pair of twins. XD My girl's name will be Esmie, and my new son's name will be Jonah. So that'll make Noah, Ava, Esmie, and Jonah. :) Thanks for the well wishes, and, surprisingly, this one is going much better than my pregnancy with Ava.





Reviewer: King Baka Signed [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2009 10:43 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Letters in the Attic.

Sesshoumaru and Rin always got along, except for that one time?  What the hell is that one time?!  I have a feeling I'm going to find out sooner or later. 

I like the depth you went into with Sesshoumaru's children; we see that Sesshoumaru is not a perfect father. Miroku and Sango's children and backstory too. But I hope you don't expect me to keep track of all these people! Are you trying to fry my brain? 

It's pretty impressive that Inuyasha and Jaken helped Rin give birth.  My last thing was back in chapter 2 you said, "He knew that she was strong, but she wasn't capable of surviving the loss of a baby by herself."  You can imagine my eyes bugged out a little at that. 



Author's Response:

*snickers* Yeah, you'll find out about the one time in a few more chapters. It'll do even more in-depth in this next chapter I'm working on. And no father is a perfect father; they all have their strengths and their weaknesses, and they have their favorites. It just happens. And, no, you won't have to remember all these kids; really only Aiko, Sesshomaru and Rin's oldest, and Kaoru, their youngest, make anymore appearances.

I won't say anything on Sango and Miroku's kids. That'd give too much away. XD And why'd your eyes bug out at that? He's not calling her weak, if that's what you're thinking; it's just that when a woman loses her child, it can really eat away at her spirit, and Inuyasha knows this. He figures that it's his duty to help her get through it. Which he does. :D





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2009 7:18 am
Chapter number: 16
Title: ...When You Don't Need It...

OH wow...Kagome's so depressed. Loved this...can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: *shrugs* Mostly it's because of the pregnancy. I'm pregnant, heavily hormoned, and I have my hubby and kids and sorta-thriving business... So everything is good, ne? And I still have weird bouts of depression. I figured it would be suitable for Kagome to! ^_^





Reviewer: King Baka Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 30, 2009 2:46 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Like a Knife.

Huh?  Where am I?  I must have taken a wrong turn somewhere, 'cause how the heck did I end up here? 

Just kidding.  I saw you had updated this story and had some free time so I decided to read it.  The first chapter was very impressive.  You weaved the song in very nicely with the emotions of the scene.  And I like the idea; definitley original.  I don't know how far I'll get up to today, but I expect to be reading more of this story very soon. 



Author's Response:

First off: You tease! *swats*

Second: Thank you very much! That first chapter is one of my favorites - and I'm very glad that you like it!



You must login (register) to review.