Reviews For Shukumei
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: mayu28 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2009 3:34 am
Chapter number: 11
Title: Love Marches On

This was amazing and real.





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2009 7:12 pm
Chapter number: 8
Title: Issues

heheh. I loved this when I first read it and voted for it, and I STILL love it.

Wonderfully grotesque.





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2009 7:09 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Love-Hate Relationship

Sheesh, I'd hate him too. This is why I never joined the band - I heard all the horror stories!

I love the wording - "she imagined the myriad of ways she could inflict damage upon her hated assistant director with everyday band items. A lot of them involved duct tape or his own whistle." XD Very awesome and frightening images those two sentences bring about in my mind.





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2009 7:06 pm
Chapter number: 5
Title: My Very Own

Very sad. I've known the feeling, and the fear.
Very touching. Great job, per usual.





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2009 7:03 pm
Chapter number: 4
Title: Touch

Hehheh. Nice.

"Mush, woman!"
"I'm not a reindeer, Inuyasha!"
XD





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2009 6:58 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: In Business

Ohhhhh...
I had already gotten through half this review when I finally realized what was going on. *facepalm* D'oh.

Nicely done!





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2009 6:56 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Hunger

LOVE that last line.

And I may be in the same boat; pregnant Kags is just too much fun to play with.





Reviewer: Harmony Sunsinger Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2009 6:54 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Whispers

Wow. I guess I made it to CD too late for some of these.
Definitely would've won my vote. I loved reading about how much Inuyasha treasures Kagome, and it's a little bit of role reversal here; all during his childhood, people would talk about him because he wasn't wholly human or wholly demon. Now, they're talking about Kagome because she isn't just an obedient shrew.

Nicely played.





Reviewer: MadMistress65 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2009 4:02 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Whispers

This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association!

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Our official website can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/

The current nominations pages are here:

http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedfics.html (Fiction)
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedart.html (Fanart)

Check them out to see what you were nominated for!

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominations and voting occurs, can be found here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

**Please note that FA membership is closed during voting.

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!


~ The Feudal Association

**Please Note: You may receive this notice more than once if you've been nominated for several awards. They will appear as reviews on your nominated works.





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 19, 2009 5:24 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Love-Hate Relationship

Still loving this!  The memories...the awful, glorious memories! 

Thanks again for the dedication!  ^_^ 





Reviewer: KyriaHitomi Signed [Report This]
Date: July 18, 2009 6:42 am
Chapter number: 2
Title: Hunger

i'm enjoying this little collection. It has a sweet hearted realism.





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2009 9:26 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Whispers

I absolutely love it when their pups start their vocabulary off with InuYasha's 'sayings'!! I can see him putting a fist to his mouth and chewing on it absentmindedly as he watches his parents with big innocent eyes.

This ROCKS!!!!

And Kudos!!! Major KUDOS to having Sango and Miroku be as they brought up to be a product of their time. That Sango would easily slip into the acceptable woman's role. Sango would walk behind her husband, be silent when around other men when they are around. And InuYasha and Kagome to be such a completely radical rebellion to that product of time! I am bouncing in glee at the polar opposite that these two are!

Keep up the Awesome work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I love getting Inu into trouble with his mouth around the pups, it's actually kind of a problem. XD (but so much fun!) Yes, Hajime would have a 'who me? be distracted by my cute ears, don't get mad at me' look on his face. X3 Rather like my own puppy when she starts chewing on the furniture... And I think Sango (like most women, probably) rules the household subtly while letting Miroku think he's in charge, but she definitely is a product of the time, and would fall into her assumed place in her home. I like to think she didn't adapt easily or quietly from warrior to homemaker, though. And gives Miroku plenty of hell when the others aren't around. (she's feisty too, she just knows the rules better/more than Kagome)



You must login (register) to review.