Reviews For Destined
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: kagome313 Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2011 2:32 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Learning

*rolls around expressionlessly*

I can't blv the absence of writing 2 fics in particular has made this short author one of my fav... It's unreal!!

I miss Murder Games, Never Gonna something something - I kno there's a fic i loved with the word "never" in it tho!!!

Anyways *kicks u hard n run*

YOU'RE CRUEL to my fragile heart... CRUEL!!!

Author's Response:

:P

They're still on fanfiction.net, I think. I've been too lazy to sign on and delete them.

Now quit spammin' my reviews and kicking me, hussy before I fly to St.Kitts and beat you -.O *makes necessary arrangements*





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: August 25, 2009 4:26 pm
Chapter number: 3
Title: You Don't Know Me

That's so sad, but I can't personally see Kagome doing that with Kouga just to retrieve the shards, even if she was trying to complete the jewel for Inuyasha.

Author's Response:

I couldn't either when I wrote it and admittedly, this wasn't a piece I put loads of thought into, ESPECIALLY when it came to characterization, but some told me they could see it happening and others said they couldn't. I can see a little of both, I guess. Its vague on purpose, so Kagome's motivation/reason for doing what she did is anyone's guess. Thanks for the review and letting me know what you thought :)





Reviewer: KyriaHitomi Signed [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2009 4:17 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Learning

i like it! uplifting and creative :)

Author's Response: Thank you :)





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 15, 2009 12:16 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Learning

*chuckles* You can expect to get lots more reviews!

*giggles* I would love to see InuYasha upon the birth of his first daughter and what he'd go through with her! Can we say "Wrapped around her little finger"? LOL

Well, I got into such a melancholy mood that I'm writing a story about Izayoi after her death - following her beloved baby boy and her grieving at not being there for him.

Author's Response:

Oh yes! Papa Inu wouldn't stand a chance against the daughter, lol. Especially after Kagome teaches her a few "sneaky wench" tricks. ;)

That sounds like it would make a really interesting piece. I would love to read something in Izayoi's p.o.v. There's so little of her in the manga, leaving a lot to play around with. I imagine she'd be heartbroken over the life she couldn't protect him from, but proud of the way he turns out! I'm definetely gonna look out for this. :)





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2009 5:31 pm
Chapter number: 2
Title: Mommyhood

*GLOMPS* Congratulations so very much on your placement of Third! Soon enough you'll be getting Firsts!

I adore the cuteness and the incredible aspect of InuYasha in this! The way he allowed his son to be independent and yet still be there to go charging in should his little boy needed him. I always knew InuYasha would be this wickedly amazing father.

The bitterswet insight to what may have occurred in InuYasha's childhood was also a sweet touch!

Now I'm bawling because I just had a scene of InuYasha being a little pup crying with no mother or father around to the song My Immortal by Evanescenes...

You Rock!!!

Author's Response:

*is GLOMPED* Awwww..Thank you so much!!

I agree. InuYasha comes off like he'd be a good Dad. Just imagine if he had a daughter! No dates, no boys sniffing around her, really protective, maybe with Kagome having to hold him back!...but I suppose it would've made for a different story. The idea I really wanted to play with here was the whole 'Mothers give their sons unconditional love, while fathers give them tough love.' I saw a movie that toyed with the idea...and the father's name was "Yash" so marginally, it inspired this portrayal of him.

But also, I was thinking that within a son, InuYasha would see a lot of himself. He'd worry and want to protect him just as much as Kagome does--like if for one second he thought his son was TRULY hurt, he, Tessaiga, and the....ground? Other boy? Whatever caused the skinned knee would have a problem. But at the same time, he remembers his past and how it strengthened him to be that independent, so he lets him be, because who knows? Mom and Dad might not always be around.

Awwwwww...I'm bawling with you on that one! That is truly a sad image. Rumiko was so hard on our boy!
And you rock, too! I absolutely adore your reviews and inspirational comments. They make me feel really good about deciding to trying my hand at these ficlets and are so sweet, and so much appreciated! Again, thank you lots!! *BIG HUGGGGGG* ^__^





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2009 1:08 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Learning

You know, you can also post the "full" versions of the drabbles as well. *giggles*

Author's Response: Lol! true. I'll have to keep that in mind next time before I accidentally save over it.





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2009 5:43 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Learning

I still love this!  And isn't that first drabble the hardest?  Mine started at about 500 words before I dwiddled it down to 300!  >.< 

Great job, once again!  :D



Author's Response: Thanks!! And for a first, this actually wasn't too hard. The day before I got the idea in my head to write something like this and almost nixed it until I saw the prompt at CD. Figuring out the LJ-cut took longer than writing and editing it did(but that took me a REALLY long time, so that doesn't say too much -___-)........my second drabble was hard, though! I was 200 over the count, too until I shaved it down :D I'm happy you enjoyed this!!





Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2009 1:53 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Learning

SQUEE!! I'm thrilled to see them being posted here! *glomps* I love this first entry of yours!

The fierce, and stubborn, determination of our favourite dog-boy! I can vividly picture the fiery, death glare InuYasha would give that bike with every bump, bruise, scrape and cut he'd get.

And he would think that about Kagome and her left behind bike.

WHOOOT!!

Author's Response:

Thank you!! :D

Haha, he definetely would see the bike being there as one of her "sneaky wench" tactics, and there would be LOTS of death glares, swearing, and near-clawing the bike to ribbons (like in the InuYasha episode where he BROKE the bike!), but I like the idea of him having a piece of her with him to make those three years either. Just picturing this scenario made it really fun to pen.

I'm glad you liked!!



You must login (register) to review.