You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2009 5:53 am
Chapter number: 16
Title: The Return Home--You Can't Outrun Your Troubles or Fate

I really want to know who the visitor is. Another great chapter and I can't wait to see what you have planned for next.





Reviewer: Ai Kisugi Signed [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2009 10:14 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: The Return Home--You Can't Outrun Your Troubles or Fate

Ahhh dum dee dum... So a mystery guy that we have to figure out. Well, of course (being the romantic softie that I am) I would think it was Inuyasha in human form following after Kagome and maybe trying to figure out what sort of relationship he has with Kagome's Mom. But!!! This is you Shourai-chan and you pretty much NEVER do what I think you're supposed to do. So knowing you, it's Naraku coming to visit.

Personally I was hoping that Inuyasha was lying in the previous chapter and that he only lashed out on Kagome because he found out that she was originally using him at the beginning. But that he really still loved her and that's why he went on a drunken binge afterwards. But again SIGH---things in your story are rarely predictable.

OK Thanks for writing and I'm looking forward to another chapter.





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2009 7:59 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: The Return Home--You Can't Outrun Your Troubles or Fate

I'm still enraged at InuYasha. Yes, still. 

RAGE RAGE RAGE 

But Kouga was being awfully sweet there; I'm glad they're at least on amicable terms now (if not moreso!).  I have my guess as to whom the mystery guy is, but I'll keep it to myself for now.  Great chapter, girlie!





Reviewer: Momoji Signed [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2009 7:11 pm
Chapter number: 16
Title: The Return Home--You Can't Outrun Your Troubles or Fate

oOo. i'm pretty fishy about this guy, but it has to be someone she knew when she was younger. i'm kinda thinking of inuyasha but then kagome would know if it was him. i still can't believe inuyasha would do that to kagome.





Reviewer: DragonPrincess Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2009 1:55 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Initiation Night

<(O_O)> Wow Cliffy!! But a good Cliffy none the less. ^(^_^)^ This was such a sad chapter with all the goodbyes. But right now my mind is buzing with the possibilites of who the stranger could be. I have my guesses and lets see if any of them are right.





Reviewer: Alpine Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2009 10:05 am
Chapter number: 16
Title: The Return Home--You Can't Outrun Your Troubles or Fate

ShouraiChan!!!!! (Giggles evily) Girl.... If you were within 5 feet of me right now.... I would hit you in the head with about a dozen paperclips.... You are the QUEEN of Cliffy... You know that right????? Ok so now I feel slightly sorry for the ol Kougster because gee... he's not such a bad guy right, just an idiot...

Now I want to know who the damn guy is... I think I might know who it is but I am going to just keep my mouth shut until I read the next chappy.

Hugs Honey Bunny

Alping =^_^=





Reviewer: scarletwitchextreme Signed [Report This]
Date: August 10, 2009 2:12 pm
Chapter number: 15
Title: Cruelty

brilliant

Author's Response: It's amazing how one word can have such a strong effect on me. I'm SOOOO glad you still like the story, especially after so long! Thanks so much, love!





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: August 07, 2009 6:21 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: Cruelty

I really like the way you have Rin portrayed in this story. Although I will also say it's weird, to see Miroku paired with anyone but Sango, I really like the two of them together. I also really like the way that Sesshomaru is now trying to help protect Kagome, I just think it's really sweet, especially since we're all used to him hating humans with a passion.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! To tell the truth, I was going to make SANGO the sacrifice, but I think I made Sango too tough. Like, she wouldn't be caught DEAD in the middle of a ritual like that! So, I decided to see what would happen if I tried Miroku/(older) Rin, and I like it so far. And I'm happy you like Sesshoumaru--He's so, "GRR! HUMANS!" but I really wanted to give him a softer side. Had I been thinking, I would have given him more of a backstory and more time with Izayoi, but, well, you know. Lol





Reviewer: Finnishbastard Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2009 11:35 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Initiation Night

You've just made me want to kill Inu! It's time for some memory wiping!

Author's Response: You aren't the only one, lol! And whose memory is getting wiped, I wonder? lol





Reviewer: Alpine Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2009 10:11 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: Cruelty

ShouraiChan!!!! Happy is not a word I would use for this chapter... Her DAUGHTER!!! How could you have me hate that beautiful boy Inu.... because he is such a wretch.... Cry, Cry, Cry.... the whole end of this chapter is nothing but crying.... Please more soon honey bunny.... Need to see what happens when my boy Miroku wipes out Kags memories..

Hugs

Alpine ^_^



Author's Response: Hey, love! I winced when I read your review, I'm like, I KNEW IT WAS COMING!!!!! *wince wince* Yeah, this was honestly one of the harder chapters to write, but I wanted to make the connection between Kiyomi and Kagome so strong, it would just make people's JAW drop. So, it really does make you wonder how in the world Inuyasha could ever love Kagome when he's so hung up on her mother. *hands you a tissue* Don't cry!!! Hopefully, this story will have a happy ending. I have several endings in the working, and I'm debating on which one would have the impact I'm looking for! HUGS!!!!!





Reviewer: inuyashaloverr Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2009 9:33 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: Cruelty

Totally wicked!  :P





Reviewer: Ai Kisugi Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2009 4:11 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: Cruelty

Oh dear. And I thought this web was already tangled enough. I love your plot twists, though I have to say that I now feel real sorry for Kagome. Now I'm back to thinking that Inuyasha is a jerk. Ah well... Humm... Now is Kagome going to forget everything? And Inuyasha as well? Keep writing!

Author's Response: I really had a hard time writing this chapter. I thought, okay, after the mental turmoil Kagome has been put through, and in SUCH a short time, what more could I possibly do? And my whole idea was to FREE her from this pain before it gets any worse. (And yes, Inuyasha has reverted to his bastardly state) but I promise, this story isn't anywhere near over yet. Thanks for the love!





Reviewer: Ai Kisugi Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2009 2:25 am
Chapter number: 14
Title: In The Beginning, Part 4: Conclusion

Wow! Sorry for not reviewing this one earlier. I love all of your twists and turns and now I feel so sorry for Inuyasha. The poor boy was raped by Tsubaki and crew. Ick! I hope Kagome gives the poor boy some good loving. :-)





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2009 1:28 am
Chapter number: 15
Title: Cruelty

Oh, girlie, I am not happy.  Not happy at all.  I really, truly, sincerely hope you are not getting ready to end on this note.  Yup.  Pretty mad at InuYasha right now.  I keep praying for him to say he was lying, but you don't seem to be setting it up for that. 

*is most displeased*

But if you are ending it like this, then this is one hell of an angst storm.  Kudos for that!  *sniffles*  

....

*sniffles some more*



Author's Response: If you don't mind me saying, I could honestly see you saying "I am NOT amused!" like Ceaser or something, lol! I know a LOT of people were mad about this chapter, and I mean like, "WTFNESS?!" And unfortunately, Inuyasha is NOT lying. And this story isn't ending any time soon. It seems like such a cop-out to erase their memories, and have them start over, because then it would be like all of the experiences that Kagome herself had with Inuyasha and learning, and loving, would have never happened and in a small way, better her. So, no worries, love, the story isn't going to end anytime soon!





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 31, 2009 2:40 am
Chapter number: 14
Title: In The Beginning, Part 4: Conclusion

Awesome group of chapters!  I like all of the background you put into this story, and InuYasha's story was heartbreaking.  And I love Izayoi's story!  A sad ending for her, of course, but we were expecting that. 

Wow, girl!  You've been hard at work!  And yay for making Inu not such a horrible guy after all!  0.~  Well, there is still the annual ritual, but at least now we know why they're so sadistic about that.  Great job, girlie - keep it up!  :D





Reviewer: fireandicepixie Signed [Report This]
Date: July 30, 2009 7:05 am
Chapter number: 14
Title: In The Beginning, Part 4: Conclusion

cant wait for more, please update soon





Reviewer: Thayet Signed [Report This]
Date: July 30, 2009 6:50 am
Chapter number: 14
Title: In The Beginning, Part 4: Conclusion

THANK YOU for the background on what really happened. I will say though that I still think that Kikyou is a bitch and I really like that you gave Inuyasha and Sesshomaru a good family relationship. I also thought it was very sweet of you to have had Sesshomaru in love in Izoyai at least a little bit.





Reviewer: Alpine Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 29, 2009 2:56 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: In The Beginning, Part 4: Conclusion

WOW!!!! you are AWESOME!!! If you ever need a beta, I would be happy to help you out ShouraiChan

Huggles

Alpine ^_^





Reviewer: MikoAi Signed [Report This]
Date: July 29, 2009 1:29 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: In The Beginning, Part 4: Conclusion

All i can say is WOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW. Keep up the good work!!!!!





Reviewer: DragonPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: July 29, 2009 12:47 pm
Chapter number: 14
Title: In The Beginning, Part 4: Conclusion

<(^_^<)Oh Boy Another Cliffy. <(O_o)> Great story how the story is slowly unfolding. Love how you answered many of the questions the reader were having. ^(^_^)^

Good backstory, have to admit i wasn't expecting much of it.

Although, after reading this it does make me wonder if Kags and Inu may share a little blood later on to allow for her to enjoy a longer life, while being bonded to Inu. Can't wait for another one of your wonderful updates. (>^_^)>



Author's Response: I so fail at life for taking so long to respond, but I'm glad you like it! And I totally understand about backstories that are just painful to read and serve NO purpose, but I really wanted Inuyasha's parents to have one. Truth be told, I really wanted to have Izayoi live, but then it wouldn't have made sense with the whole 'signing death' marking deal, you know? Blah, I'm rambling.I hope you're enjoying the story still!





Reviewer: psyco_chick32 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 29, 2009 2:49 am
Chapter number: 14
Title: In The Beginning, Part 4: Conclusion

"Not a rapist" <--- yeah, you know, unless you count what they were going to do to Rin at the beginning.  Mind-control doesn't mean it's not rape

Hell, if I were Kagome, I'd be more concerned about what InuYasha said back when Kagome confronted him. "I'm a demon. She shouldn't have gotten so close." Mating's pretty damned close for somebody to get, considering he himself suggested it wasn't a smart move...

Intriguing backstory, tho - very well-written!





Reviewer: Selina MacCloveror Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 10, 2009 12:35 am
Chapter number: 10
Title: It's Been One Week Since You Lied...

*is in just as much shock as Sesshomaru*

Holy shit!  He really is willing to show Kagome how much he cares, ne?  This...this is HUGE!!!

O.O times ten!

And now I'm really fiending to find out exactly what Tsubaki and Kikyo did to InuYasha.  It must have been horrible, but I only hope Kagome believes it whenever she finds out!  

Other than that, looking forward to the gym date you have planned for them!  0.~



Author's Response: AWESOME reaction! LOL! That was the type of reaction I was hoping to get from a lot of people! XD Isn't it great what some men will do to show the woman they care about how much they love them? And WILL Kagome believe? When I was writing it out, I didn't even believe it, but then I thought, "DAMMIT! I CAN MAKE THIS WORK!" *Has a total author freakout moment* And I did! Look for the update soon! And leave it to Miroku to get things rolling, right? XD





Reviewer: kimakaanna Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 09, 2009 4:04 am
Chapter number: 10
Title: It's Been One Week Since You Lied...

oh my gosh!! i just love this story!! this is one of my all-time favorites, seriously!! i can't get enough of it! this is just pure genius!! thanks for creating!!

Author's Response: X3 Your review just made me grin so big! I'm glad you like it so much! I was honestly afraid to even START this story because it's like, "Ohhh..what can I do to make it different?" And I'm glad so many people like it! Thank YOU for reading!!!! <3





Reviewer: fireandicepixie Signed [Report This]
Date: July 09, 2009 1:15 am
Chapter number: 10
Title: It's Been One Week Since You Lied...

more please?

Author's Response: Coming up soon! lol! Hope you like the next chapter!





Reviewer: scarletwitchextreme Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2009 6:50 pm
Chapter number: 10
Title: It's Been One Week Since You Lied...

HUH?

 



Author's Response: DUN-DUN-DUUUUUUUUN *Dramatic reverb* LOL. Yeah, didn't see THAT one coming, did you? LOL! You're not alone, lo, because so far, everyone's like, "WHAAAAAA...?!" Lol!



You must login (register) to review.