Reviews For The Ties that Bind
You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Yma Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2012 6:41 pm
Chapter number: 7
Title: Protector

Wow! This is a really great story. Its so emotional and heartfelt! The bonding between Inuyasha and Shippo is so sweet. I love it. Can't wait to read more!





Reviewer: RitoruIkko Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 04, 2011 4:18 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: Legacies

I just found your story today and am all caught up!  I like seeing the focus on Shippo and Inuyasha - so cute.

Looking forward to seeing what happens next.





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 30, 2011 2:15 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Sacrifice

I'm always up to beta for you my dear! :)





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2011 9:36 pm
Chapter number: 12
Title: Legacies

Forget my other review...i was on crack...lol....i loved the additions u put in this chapter....the scene with him n shippou is strong....loved it! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. As long as it took me to finally update, I spent a significant amount of time on this chapter. I am glad you liked the scen between Inuyasha and Shippou. I am hoping to update sooner this time. If you are still wanting to beta I may send something your way. Let me know if your up for it.





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2011 9:25 pm
Chapter number: 11
Title: Honor

I loved this ...AND you posted another chapter! Can't wait to read it! :)





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 29, 2010 3:52 am
Chapter number: 10
Title: Bravery

Awww...thanks! :) Thank you for letting me beta! I love that little summary you did...very nice...went real well with the title. :)





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2010 2:26 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Sacrifice

Of course! Gotta show support for my writers! :) Keeps you inspired! lol





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 26, 2010 5:11 am
Chapter number: 9
Title: Fishing

lol...i loved your summary. :)

Author's Response: Haha! Me too, it leaves something to the imagination, which is nice for the readers. I love that you review each chapter, even though you have beta'd it already! Thanks again for the review!





Reviewer: RipVanWinkle Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 15, 2010 5:00 pm
Chapter number: 9
Title: Fishing

Wow Inu has Kikyo wrapped around his little finger lol sweet. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Haha! That he does, I suppose the both of them have some tantalzing tricks up their sleeves so as to keep the other guessing. Thank you for the review, I am glad you enjoyed it. I hope you like the next chapter.





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 25, 2010 2:01 am
Chapter number: 1
Title: Sacrifice

definitely a good meeting. :)lol I wouldn't mind a hot boy coming up to me like that...lol





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 25, 2010 12:35 am
Chapter number: 8
Title: Meetings

lol...i love this chapter...i love when he first sees Kagome too... :) damn...i saw one typo that I missed. ah well...I'll do better next time. :) thanks again...i love this story. :)

Author's Response: It's all right, you did a fine job. Practice makes perfect anyway. Thanks for the review, and I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. I thought that would be a cool meeting, Inuyasha mistaking her for his girlfriend. Lol





Reviewer: la623 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2010 5:55 am
Chapter number: 7
Title: Protector

I just read this. WAsn't sure to make of it at first, but I love it. Man...all the scenes with Shippo and Inuyasha made me totally cry! Looks good so far. If you still need a beta, I'd be happy to help you. I've beta'd a few stories before. Let me know. Either way, I look forward to reading more! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thank you for the nice review. Yes, I am intrested in having a beta reader, mostly someone who will read over the chapter, and check it for grammatical errors, characterization and in general help me polish it before I release it to the public eye. So if you're game so am I! Iv'e never had a beta, so I'm a little unsure of how it works. I assume that I would send my chapter to you before posting it. I would need some type of email to send it to. Let me know!





Reviewer: Destiny Signedstarstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2010 12:39 am
Chapter number: 6
Title: Fragile

This is awesome!  It is so refreshing to read something totally new!  I haven't read a fic with this plot or idea before.  I love your style of writing, your descriptions of things it's like you can picture it clearly in your mind as you read, the written emotion is excellent.  I love the way Inu was introduced into Shippous life by way of punishment!  I cracked up when he lunged across the conference table at that guy, cant' remember his name the first chap read it a few days back, but with every new chapter I always reread the chapter before first anyway, that was great!  What I don't get is why Inu didn't notice that the orphanage owner was dressed nicely and feels that he can offer his fathers company money when the orphanage is in such bad shape?  I know he noticed the mans dress and how bad the shape of the orphanage is but he didn't wonder how the owner could help his dad's company where is the money coming from?  I guess that will come later. Also, why didn't Inu question about why Shippou was locked in a basement?  I can't wait for updates! I check a couple times a day for them.  Your AWESOME!  I don't review much and I may not review every chapter but I plan on sticking with this story and I hope you do to.  I'm in love with it, I can't wait to watch Inu change and I can't wait till Kikyou messes up with him, I can't wait to see how he and Kagome meet, well they met once, that was kinda funny.  I'm addicted I want more so update real soon!  I do feel bad for Shippou.  I have to share what I think the scum orphanage owners are doing, they are stealing kids and selling them.  They in a way stole Shippou.  Am I close?  Maybe you shouldn't tell me I want to read it!  Thanks for such a unique point of view and fic can't wait for more.  Until next chapter Write on!

Much Love

Destiny



Author's Response: First of all: Thank thank thank you for the heart felt review! It warmed my heart to see someone put so much detail into a story review, and it makes me want to continue writing and hoefully keep you interested lol. In answer to some of your questions, the reason Inuyasha's father depends on the money from Ikazuchi Corp in order to keep its standing and status quo so to speak. The reason Heten and Naraku are dressed so finley is obviously because of the money they posess through the company and its shares. I purposley made the orphanage run down looking in order to depict the unfortunate lives of the children who live there. Of course Heten could choose to fix it up, but so far he doesn't want too. He has enough money and power to stash away and to keep up appearences with Mr. Takashi. As for his orphange, as long as no one gets suspicious and comes poking around, Heten has decided to keep it the way it is. As for Inu not questioning about Shippo that is mostly because he wanted to get the child out of that enviornment as soon as possible, and you know how he is: action first, ask questions later, he being the brash half demon we know and love. I am so,so glad you love this story, I honestly do too. You have made my day with your wonderful review. Stay tuned! Love,Moonandstar331





Reviewer: Eluwei Signed [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2010 9:21 pm
Chapter number: 6
Title: Fragile

It's very good.





Reviewer: love_bug Signedstarstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 26, 2009 2:53 am
Chapter number: 5
Title: Encounter part 2

I like your story update soon





Reviewer: sarafina Signed [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2009 7:47 pm
Chapter number: 1
Title: Sacrifice

WOW! Keep up the great work! I can't wait to read more and I absolutely love how you write!



You must login (register) to review.